Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tampa from j

A neat place to stay if you love airplanes

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel is fairly unique. It actually sits along side the runway at Van Nuys airport. So if airplane noise bothers you - stay away. My room was actually pretty good. My only knocks were that the windows were so dirty, I had to open them to watch the activity on the runway - and the hair dryer had one speed - Hi. Carpets in the hallway are stained and showing their age. But a really cool airport bar - with some legends in aviation passing thru at times. Dispute my criticism, don't misunderstand. I will stay here again. It's a really neat place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Too expensive for such an old hotel. Beds are too hard, furniture from the 70s. Could have stayed in a luxury hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Gurtie from Three Rivers, CA

Saturday overnight stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness. They allowed us to check in early.
Cons: Include parking and continental breakfast in the price of the room. Also, be sure to tell people that these things are not covered in the base price.
Location: We went to Venice Beach. There was bumper to bumper traffic. It took almost an hour to get there and parking was $30, that's LA traffic on the 405.
I went through Expedia to find an inexpensive, but nice hotel in Van Nuys. We have stayed here before and totally enjoyed our visit. Breakfast was $17 each, which we passed on. Parking was $10 extra! All movies were extra. Some cost #14.99!!!
2 out of 5
by matias from ferreira

Don't know where the 4 stars come from

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Is a bigger version of motel 6. Room was ok . Building very old including everything that inside. Housekeeper they start nocking the door a 8:30 am then at 9 am 10am. The location very bad and loud .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, bathroom accommodations clean and comfortable.
Cons: Number of TV channels to enjoy. No A&E or Game show network.
No real complaints. I do wish the mini fridges would be standard in the rooms but they did bring a fridge in for $10 a day. I am insulin dependent so a fridge is mandatory. Room temperature and bedding comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

California vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, room decor...
Cons: Fix the parking exit.
Location: Nethercutt Collection, Reagan Library, Paradise Cove beach, Pepperdine and Pacific Coast highway are easy drives.
Excellent hotel. Very quiet. Nice & helpful staff. Getting out of parking lot is a bother because card they give you does not work every time you want to leave. Have to buzz. Clean hotel. Located great for trip to Malibu, Reagan Library and down into center city. Do spend some freeway time (but it is LA).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Kilpatrick from Granite Bay California

Nice room with special extras

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the AirTel while attending the Rose Bowl Game last week (Go Green). The room was nice. We got free tickets for the Rose Bowl Parade. Free tickets for the Grammy Museum and a $25 gift card to Wolfgang Puck's (both at LA Live). Quite a nice value, especially whe you take into consideration that many other hotels near Pasadena "jack up their prices" when the Rose Bowl comes around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy looking hotel. But not really worth the $$$

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Was ok not that clean. Needed to be remodeled. Felt old Right next to airport so hard to fall asleep with planes landing and taking off all the time. Had to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by away from home 100 days a year from Michigan

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facility is in need of a major renovation, but this property has excellent staff. I would stay there next time even though the facility may not be in keeping with others in that price range. I'd rather stay where the employees have the approach of the staff here and not have the newest amenities associated with other facilities.