Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Close to beach and hollywood riviera. Very helpful staff. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Below Average

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Warm breakfast (eggs and fried potatoes) plus variety of other choices.
Location: Quick access to Pacific Coast Highway and beach communities.
No alarm clock in room; discovered several ants on the bathroom sink counter top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Breakfast ok, breakfast room too small. Nice big rooms with good comfort. Really enjoyed the free video on demand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient to relatives

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Some remodeling.
Location: On Pacific Coast Highway, close to my son/s house.
Checked in late on Monday evening, the 15th of September. Room was ready, although it was a room that the window view was of the hallway back into the hotel. Room smelled a little musky, whether it was mold due to being close to the ocean, not sure. Not too strong, but definitely noticeable. Breakfast was good, basic hotel type situation, scrambled eggs, ham one day, sausage the next, cereal, waffle iron, toast, fruit cocktail, bananas, croissants, apple and orange juice, coffee, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Smoke detector went off in our room, and staff was there right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location But Not Good Value

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location was great, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants and quiet at night. We borrowed beach towels from the hotel which was very helpful.
Cons: Better ventilation to minimize the mildew odour. Invest in full size pillows. Thank guests for their business. Would not recommend or stay there again
Location: Beach is close and great. Lots of local independent stores and good restaurants -- try Gina Lee's just down the road.
We were disappointed. Previous reviews led us to expect something more "average" and this hotel was, in our opinion, below average. The room had a mildew smell but was clean. The window looked out onto a covered corridor so no natural light came into the room -- thank goodness we didn't spend much time there. Staff was indifferent, providing a pat speech upon check-in (I listened to the same speech as the client ahead of me checked in). At check out, there was no thank-you or inquiry as to the quality of our stay. The "free" breakfast was what you would expect for the price but the breads and muffins were fresh and there was a good variety of cold cereals. Pillows are about half the size of regular pillows and seem like an odd place to save money. Talk about uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
For any travelers seeking to stay in the Redondo Beach area of LA on a budget, this is a great option. The proximity of the beach and the variety of restaurants and pubs nearby made this a safe and relaxing option. The hotel feels more like a motel with parking just outside the door, but again, location. The staff was courteous and professional and our room was enough for a family of four very used to sharing space. Would stay again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Wonderful, helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff
Location: We walked to the beach which is only a few minutes away & beautiful. Try the Cheesecake Factory restaurant which is a short drive away for a fab meal
Pleasant hotel within walking distance to the beach. Pool a little on the small side. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice. Staff were outstanding. Very comfortable beds and very peaceful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Nice mid range hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Short drive or long stroll to the Redondo Beach strand. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and a meat option daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Paid ahead of time but had to move hotels :\

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I love the breakfast buffet, plenty of parking, nice desk staff, computers for printing boarding passes.
Cons: Please remember, I paid ahead of time. Don't bump me from my room, especially since I was traveling with my 74 year old mother in law.
Location: Walk to the beach, eat at the awesome Mexican restaurant next door.
I paid way in advance for a visit to Redondo Beach to visit relatives, and our flight arrived around 9pm. We grabbed dinner on the way, and by the time we arrived, we were informed the hotel was overbooked and we had to stay at the Palos Verdes Inn next door. Sounds okay until you realize the Palos Verdes Inn hasn't been renovated in decades and we dealt with a screaming toddler jumping off the bed for hours. We couldn't check in until after 1pm on our second day in town, but we were given breakfast tickets, so at least we ate well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Quebec

Excellent!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful area. Beach nearest ans restaurant at few blocs.