Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, needs some updating in rooms

Posted May 20, 2015
Great staff, manager was very helpful in allowing for a very late check-out because of graduation...rooms need a little updating...breakfast was way better than I thought it was going to be...overall, great place to stay so close to airport and USC...great restaurants in area, especially Whiskey Red's...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Friendly, convenient and clean.

Posted May 5, 2015
We took an easy walk to the beach, pier and local gallery. We ate at the Cheesecake Factory right next door and enjoyed our weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avignon

Hotel très confortable. Personnel serviable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Emplacement et petit déjeuner inclus
Cons: Pas de coffe -machine dans la chambre mais compensé par le petit déjeuner très varié (oeufs, fruits frais, viennoiseries, etc)
Location: A 10 min de Venice Beach, plage mythique
Nous ne sommes restés (à regret) qu'une seule nuit dans cet hôtel qui s'est avéré une pépite. Emplacement de rêve sur la plage de la Marina à 10 minutes à pied de Venice beach, Los Angeles.Personnel très gentil et serviable. Chambre avec vue sur la plage très confortable, rien n'y manque. Petit déjeuner excellent sur une petite terrasse donnant sur la plage. Il y a même, pour ceux qui le souhaite, un lecteur DVD dans chaque chambre et des videos gratuites à emprunter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Location: Beautiful harbor
Overall nice experience. Could use some updating (room color was white & royal blue). Like the breakfast included. Could have done without the Cheesecake Factory fgift cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Location: I like a scenic run, and Venice Beach bike trail was close by. Lots of good restaurants and the Marina within a mile.
This is a simple hotel--mediocre breakfast, small room--but clean and comfortable and GREAT location. Also, the staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Perfect place for LA

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Not staying in LA before. Not sure if we wanted to stay in Hollywood. We made the right choice. Free transfer to the airport and perfect location to Santa Monica for the price. Really enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Location of this Hotel is why you stay !!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location/Price
Cons: Updates need to be made to curtains, carpets etc.
Rooms are old but clean. Updates need to be made to curtains, carpets etc. This location is ideal and for the price being right on the beach is all that needs to be said. Wifi does not work in all rooms and when I called the front desk I was told they did all they can so "I don't know what to tell you", you can use the computer in the lobby. This was not a good answer by "Kim"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richardfrom roanne france

correct

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
correct belle vue, belle terrasse petit déjeuner simple mais agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Hidden Gem on the Beach

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, Fantastic Service, Beautiful Setting, Very good Continental Breakfast, Easy walking distance to Venice Beach, Quiet Area, Great Dining nearby.
Cons: Patios on the lower floor were glassed in for safety reasons, it would be great if all lower patios had an a secure combo look door for easier access.
Location: Again, it was a beautiful setting, quiet and there were lots of great restaurants in the area. Also, easy walking distance to Venice Beach.
I was pleasantly surprised with the Foghorn Inn. When we arrived we weren't sure what to expect because it is older and a motel not a big fancy hotel but I would stay here again. Even though it is an older facility it is clean, clean clean and what I really liked was the customer service provided by the staff; it had a real Mom & Pop shop feel to it. Nothing that we needed was a big deal to the staff. I had phoned the day before to see if we could get a room on the Marina side and they were able to accomodate us for a very small fee which I thought was a bargain. Our marina side room was right on the beach with beautiful views of the beach, marina and we had a huge tile patio with a table and chairs and 2 loungers. We booked 2 tours through the front desk and all of the staff provided fantastic customer service and had excellent communication skills. We also used the front desk staff to order taxis for us and they were more than happy to help. The Continental Breakfast was second to none providing fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, tea, bagels and cereal. The choices were perfect for breakfast on the run and not the usual sugary carbs. There was a choice of eating breakfast inside the breakfast room or the adjoining patio with those fantastic views. We also loved the fact that there was a Cheesecake Factory right next door, it was the perfect spot to grab dinner or dessert after a hard day at the beach!