Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The room was in the back off of the parking lot, since my flight arrived an hour late I checked in very late/early am. The desk clerk for the night window was sleeping in the back it took him about 15 minutes or so to realize I was ringing the bell. Once in my room it was ok. For the price I cannot complain. It was clean to thier standards but I decided to go over it with my own cleaning products from the local store. The bed was comfortable on the most part they could use new pillows as the ones in the room were flat. I would stay there again as it was close to where I was going and food places are in walking distance, gas stations right across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman,AZ

Never Again

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find right off the freeway and close to magic mountain
Cons: new mattresses and lights that stay on
Finding the hotel was easy and its easy access to the freeway and many places to eat and local banks and gas stations. The parking lot entrance is at such an angle that it scrapes under your vehicle if you don't come at it just right and I was in a van not a lowered car. That happened at each entrance and exit. The lights in the room are sensor sensitive so they don't stay on. you have to constantly be moving around the room or they shut off. The beds had old mattresses that are hard as a rock and the beds slanted so it was very hard to actually sleep. Breakfast was limited. A loaf of bread for toast, a waffle maker, juice, milk, 2 cereals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No towels, bad customer service, and old ammonites. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night manager did a great job

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Met our need for the night. Front door handle broke off drain coer in bathtub needs tobe repaired. Room 119
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

More then expected

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location to Magic Mountain and cost.
Location: Magic Mountain
Room was pretty clean and neat. When first entering found and killed a brown roach. Only bug we saw. Cooler worked well. Did find some graffiti inside drawer of nightstand. Breakfast was more then expected with waffle station and cereal. They allowed us with no issue to check out 15 minutes late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregonian

Worst hotel ever should be condemned

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Dirty, filthy and gross. Mattresses in the parking lot. Questionable neighborhood. Stains on the carpets, walls, ceilings. Bugs in rooms no idea what. Loud air conditioner. You Can Hear Every Footstep Above you. Think worst case scenario. Couldn't wait to leave had I not paid with reservations I would have. The good reviews must be from the owner's! Rodeway shouldn't alow this place to operate under their brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2014
was ok for the price, could have had more to choose for breakfast like yogart and or fruit. nice staff and ok room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Janky motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Close to one of those janky motels from a horror movie- don't waste your money go to a motel 6
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was courteous.
Cons: New bedding and towels.
Location: The main attraction is Magic Mountain.
When we arrived there were emergency vehicles surrounding the place (Fire Trucks). Then after we came back from dinner, there were 3 police cars. I have never seen such thin sheets and towels in a hotel before--very worn. The bottom sheet didn't fit well and came off the bed by morning. The place was clean however. Breakfast was adequate. The staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasco,CA

Nice budget hotel, next to restaurants and minutes

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice budget hotel, next to restaurants and minutes away from six flags. Stayed there two nights.