Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mb

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel was old. Would say it was to much money for what you get. But got some rest that we needed so that was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stank of smoke

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Our smoke free room stank of smoke. Fan and light fitting broken in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if disparate!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We stayed at this hotel because we had a funeral the next morning. There was no parking when we arrived in the middle of the night but there were several cars taking up multiple spaces. the parking lot is not controlled, other guests can park by their room. Was not enough hot water. The light above the mirror think was out so we couldn't get ready I tried changing my contacts and I lost and couldn't find it because of the dim lighting overall a very frustrating experience lines too long and breakfast so we didn't even get to eat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

within 5 mins of checking in the police had to be

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Decent breakfast
Location: Lot lizards(prostitutes) everywhere
A prostitute verbally assaulted our family and others. There were tons of hookers everywhere. The staff tried to play it off like it was no big deal. The rooms were not remodeled like it says. Our door was broken so a staff member had to open for us each time. And our other room had no air in 100 degree weather. Staff was cold and rude. I have stayed in cheap places and figure I get what I paid for, but this place should pay us to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It shouldn't be called an inn, it's a motel.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
There were bugs on the walls, it smelled horrible, the breakfast was ok. There are trucks everywhere, stopped in front of the place. I could barely drive in and out of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for short stay, but needs some renovation

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Conveniently placed
Cons: Lighting and bath tub stopper
We spent 2 nights there with my wife and the dogs. Upon arrival, one lamp on the bed side was not working well, the one on the other side did not work at all. The bathroom was not really clean. The bath tub stopper was not working well, so the water did not drain correctly. The walls are very thin too. Thus, it's an OK place at a reasonable price if you need a place for the night, but don't consider if you are used to resorts for vacation times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is okay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: price and location
Cons: Shower as indicated above.
Room 243 shower enclosure leaks all over the floor every time a shower is taken and the shower head is very low. Even shorter people remarked how very low it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Magic Mountain Trip; Valencia, CA

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! clean the walls Cockroaches??? not attractive to see on the walkway at least pick up their dead bodies...
Location: Magic Mountain 5 miles away other than that it appears barren.
Took my daughter to Magic Mountain for her high school graduation. Mom and daughter trip. The pictures on Expedia looked awesome but...sadly misleading. The pool was very small and only went up to 4 feet. There were dead/squashed cockroaches in the walkway of the hotel. The walls were dirty and the staff not so friendly. Would not stay there again; it is worth it to pay extra money and stay in a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mont Belvieu, Tx

Grungy

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole experiance
Location: Good location
This hotel looked old and dated if I had not already paid for it I would have gone on down the road!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

close to Magic Mountain

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: CLEAN BATHROOMS, NO MOLD, FRESH TOWELS, CLEAN BEDS DRESSER MIRROR, QUIET AND NO NOISE, PETS ALLOWED, CLOSE TO MAGIC MOUNTAIN, FREE BREAKFAST
Cons: SHAMPOO THE CARPET, VACUUM UNDER AND AROUND THE BED EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO MOVE IT A LITTLE AND DO NOT RUN OUT OF MILK AND WAFFLE MIX AND FIX THE CABLE
Location: MAGIC MOUNTAIN, LA ZOO, GENE AUTRY MUSEUM IS WHERE WE WENT
ROOM WAS OKAY, BUT CARPET WAS DIRTY, NEEDS TO BE SHAMPOOED, TAKES 30 MINUTES, DO IT. VACCUM AROUND THE BED, MOVE IT A LITTLE IF YOU HAVE TO, YOU CAN DO IT. FIX THE CABLE, AND DO NOT RUN OUT OF MILK AND WAFFLE MIX, OPEN UP THE SPACE SO MORE PEOPLE CAN GET IN AND OUT. POST SIGNS TO TELL PEOPLE NOT TO LET THEIR KIDS DESTROY THE PLANTS AROUND THE POOL. BIG COMPLAINT, DON'T YOU HAVE A LANDSCAPE PERSON TO COME IN AND WEED AND CLEAN UP THE OUTSIDE, THAT WAS DISGUSTING. AND THE FURTHER BACK YOU WENT ON THE PROPERTY, THE WORSE IT WAS, ALL IT TAKES IS TO HIRE A PERSON AT MINIMUM WAGE FOR A DAY TO CLEAN UP ALL THE DEBRI AND GARBAGE ON YOUR PROPERTY. DON'T YOU WANT IT TO LOOK GOOD AND BE BETTER FOR YOUR BUSINESS? WOULD TAKE ONE DAY FOR A GROUP OF CHEAPER LABORERS TO COME IN AND FIX UP THE LANDSCAPING AS YOU HAVE SOME NICE PLANTS, DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE SAD PROPERTY.