Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Every thing looks old, small bathtub, water difficult to adjust right temperature, needs a good remodeling project
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Mar 23, 2015
As someone who travels constantly for work and pleasure, I practically live out of hotels. As such, I've stayed in some pretty bad places over the years. This hotel is, simply put, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The facilities look nothing like the pictures. Rooms were last renovated in the mid-90s at best, and most things including the CRT TV and cold water didn't work in my room. Simple requests result in criticism from the staff, and the rooms are downright filthy. I'm amazed I did not get bed bugs. This may sound overly harsh or as though I'm a rather snooty traveller, but trust me I'm not, and you should stay anywhere else possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to la convention but horrible hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
AC didn't work was extremely hot and employee told me to take a cold shower and eat ice to cool down, horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ヒスパニック系のエリア

Posted Mar 15, 2015
チェックイン時にバスタブ付の部屋をリクエストし、「OK このホテルは全部屋バスタブ付だよ」と言われましたが、シャワーのみの部屋でした。 しかも電話BOXサイズ・・・。 7th Street/Metro Center駅からは結構歩きますが、駅前から51番のバスに乗ると、ホテルの目の前に着きます。そのまま乗っていると、コリアンタウンに入り、Wilshire / Vermont駅にも行けます。 コインランドリーも、ホテルからWilshire / Vermont駅までのバス通り沿いに3軒程ありました。 ホテル周辺は、ほとんどヒスパニック系の住民ばかりです。荒んだ雰囲気でしたが、ホテルを出て西側にずっと歩いてみましたが、特に危険は感じませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

I got what I was expecting

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown. Friendly staff and clean sheets and towels.
Cons: The furntiure is dated and worn pretty bad. You could smell it was an old smoking room back in the day.
Location: Not much within walking distance, but plenty to do in downtown.
Wasn't a bad experience. The hotel is in a good location in terms of proximity to what I needed to do in downtown. My only complaint is the rooms needs a refresh. Staff was rather nice and the parking rate is better than any other hotel in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place for so much

Posted Mar 11, 2015
First off we paid a lot for a one bedroom and to top it off they even charged $14.00 for parking! And once we got to our room it got worse! Our bedroom was so little I expected a lot different! It was terrible! Our shower was wayyyy too small!! Not to mention we couldn't even shower cause the water was wayyyyyy tooo hot to even try to take a shower! I should have complained and maybe would have gotten Wayyy more of a discount for the terrible stay j had! Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
room was pretty small, smelled really bad, we had a door running to a second room and the only thing locking it was a door lock, and we could hear everything couldnt even sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Historic? Or Just Out Dated?

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Look like it was going to be enjoyable. $14 parking fee per day. Room walls were absolutely paper thin. You could hear every move your neighbors did. Had obnoxious neighbors both nights and called it in. A call was placed and nothing else was done. We finally had to get up and let them know ourselves to quiet down. The bathrooms are very small and beds were very squeeky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Teena and Manny
Location: Location was not desirable and we felt unsafe walking across the street. As two young Canadian tourists we wouldn't recommend the area.
The general appearance of the hotel was satisfactory and definitely had the nice historic structure as described in previous reviews. The room was very outdated and felt stuffy and suffocating. There was no screen on the window. There was also a cockroach in our room when we arrived. I notified front desk about this situation and no action was provided. On the other hand, Teena and Manny made our stay worthwhile. They had great customer service and were excellent in their field of work. They were both very welcoming and were very personable. They were the reason we stayed the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

9回目の滞在

Posted Mar 1, 2015
慣れていることもあって楽。 日本人が多すぎるところが難点。 ロビーで日本人が集まってるとひどい。