Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d .tx

Bad experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Prepaid andCharged 40 more dollars when we checked in
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock tx

It was very unpleasant

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was not ready staff was. Rude pool was closed. ..internet was slow
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Stunk of smoke!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Sheets were at least clean, bed comfortable
Cons: Clean from top to bottom to rid smoke smell
Location: Depressing Texas town.
Terrible stinking room , my family is having allergy attacks for two days straight after staying here. Not for non-smokers!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Disappointing

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location- close to the highway
Cons: Staff attitudes, Overall hotel cleanliness/condition
I reserved a non-smoking room w/a king sized bed. The first one they gave me REEKED of cigarette smoke, & when I told the rep. at the front desk she acted really annoyed. She told another employee to spray Glade air freshener in the room & plug in a humidifier. When I told her that wouldn't suffice, & wanted to cancel & get a refund, she offered a room w/2 full size beds. The sheets on one bed has tiny black stains on it. I could tell the bedding had been washed, but that's still not something you want to see. There was another bed, though & we were only staying for one night, so i just let it go. The elevator was gross too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lubbock, tx

not what I expected

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Microwave didn't work. Was told pool was available. It was shut down when we got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom World Traveler

Terrible Service, Smoking Rooms Horrible!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
My husband and I stayed here while passing through the area and booked through Expedia. We were put in a smoking room. Usually not a big deal, we aren't smokers and but thought we'd be able to tolerate the room. Well their is an extra set of doors right in the middle of the hallway separating the smoking rooms from the non smoking rooms. So the stench was HORRIBLE. People were smoking with their doors open and everything was saturated with the smell-towels, sheets, you couldn't escape it since it was trapped in that side of the building with you. When asked if we could switch rooms they informed us, they had other rooms but it'd be twenty dollars to move to a non smoking room. REALLY? So you're telling me if someone has asthma and wants to stay at your hotel they're going to need to pay more FOR CLEAN AIR? How about, let's charge the smokers more and use that money to clean the sheets and towels. After asking to switch the desk clerk immediately had an attitude with us for the rest of the stay. We've stay at Best Western Hotels all over and never had an experience like this one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a smoking, pet hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
If you don't mind smoking room it will suit your needs. I don't smoke and it's all I could smell in my room. They did not disclose this when I made the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean
The hotel room was a smoking room even thou I did not want one. Front desk was very rude. The room was so horrible smelling that I had to buy air freshner. Even the covers were so very bad that I had to pull them off and sleep in a blanket I had to purchase. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is not very accommodating.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Due to car trouble we did not arrive the first night. Every time I called was told they couldn't help me or I needed to talk to a manager (who was never available). When we checked in they told us they would not charge us for the previous night, since we were not there. The next morning we received a bill showing they charged our credit card for both nights. When I talked to the front desk they refused to honor the commitment they made the previous night to just charge for the night we stayed. I was very surprised at their attitude - they seemed to not care at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not too far for Texas Tech

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was actually very nice and clean but they were severly short staffed when we were there which could have explained why we waited at the front desk for check in for at least 10 minutes. No one was at the desk and we had to call the hotel. Other than that, no complaints!