Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Not bad

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Cheap, easy.
Cons: Smell.
Location: Close to the city
Could have been better, but could have been worse. Decent for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Our hotel experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The first night we found a bedbug in my bed upon awakening in the morning. We were quickly moved to another room which seemed to be free of bugs. The Internet didn't work well, and the bathroom wasn't cleaned well or restocked with toilet paper when needed. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the breakfast bar was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nasty

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, odors
Location: ??
This was definitely the most unclean hotel I have ever stayed...and I have been traveling for business 2-3 weeks a month for 19 years. There were Fruit Loops on the floor...someone's dirty socks. There was cooked Ramen noodles on the floor in the bathroom. The carpet was torn. The real disappointing issue is that housekeeping had already been in the room. It also had a stench of sulfur (rotten eggs). It was Texas Tech's family weekend so no other rooms were available...AND they charged $160/night since the whole city was booked. Lastly, this place was so bad that I checked out a day early even though I prepaid. In other words, it was better for me and my wife to check out and lose $160 plus tax than stay there another night. HORRIBLE PLACE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bourgeois

Nasty hotel I have ever been in

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We were in town for Texas Tech family weekend. Got to hotel and was completely disgusted in this hotel. Ended up staying in our daughter apartment
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, TX

Horrible Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: nothing. Pool closed.
Cons: Complete renovations
I would avoid at all costs. supposedly last hotel with vacancy but we were able to find a new hotel for the 2nd night and surprisingly only 20.00 more per night. This place is ghastly and we walked around with socks on and were afraid to take a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Didn't know this was a hotel that allowed pets in, my room was full of animal hair on the carpet and on the only chair we had to sit, did not like this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trophy Club, TX

Too Economy for Me.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
If you are looking for a cheep place to lay your head, then this is the place for you. You will step back to 1976 once you enter the hotel, and your room is no exception. Carpets are worn and tattered, furniture is worn and in our room, ripped and holes, and the entire hotel has an underlying smell of urine...especially down the halls and elevator. Room did appear clean, so if you don't use the rest of the hotel, it would suffice for a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled second night, wanted to leave first.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Disgusting. Wont stay again or recommend. Place was filthy and nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock TX

Never Again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A deep cleaning, enforce the smoking ONLY in guest rooms and lounge.
I was very disappointed in this hotel and with Expedia for it being on their site. I was surprised that the overall condition of the facility was so bad. They did not even supply bottled water for the coffee AND to top it off from the moment we stepped onto the elevator all the way to our room the smell of cigarette smoke was almost unbearable. If I could have moved to another hotel I would have. I will NEVER stay in a Red Roof Inn again, ANYWHERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Close it down!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Easy checkout...just walk out the door & hope you didn't take any cooties with you.
Cons: Everything
Location: Decent location, just a shame that this place is wasting good property.
This hotel (term used loosely) should be closed, gutted and remodeled. This was a back to college weekend so the choice of hotels was slim or we would have changed. No need for adjectives, believe the reviews, do not stay here.