Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blessing from London

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Spent three nights at this hotel for a quick city break with a friend. The location is 10 to 15 minutes walk to the city center. On arrival the reception staff are so helpful in regards to booking tours, flamenco shows and other activities. You are also given a handy map to help you get around. The room was nice and clean. If you add breakfast you will not be disappointed. We stayed here during the week so I have no noise complaints. All in all a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Guatemala

OK, but I wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels were too tiny
Location: Walking distance to Palacio Real; Gran Plaza y Puerta del Sol not too far away
The hotel is conveniently located, about 250 m from La Puerta de Toledo metro station. It has a nice and very reasonable restaurant and cafeteria. Dinner buffet was good and inexpensive. The rooms are quite basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mw from uk

Hotel itself pleasant but rude staff

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great city and location of hotel.
2 out of 5
by BERNIE from UK

nice hotel if you are spanish

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: BAR STAFF
Cons: JUST THE WAY THEY TREAT BRITISH TOURIST, IF THEY WANT OUR BUSINESS THEY SHOULD TREAT US IN A BETTER FRAME OF MIND,
Location: GREAT LOCATION FOR ALL FORMS OF EATING AND CLOSE TO METRO
BAR STAFF ARE A CREDIT TO THE HOTEL, THE FRONT DESK STAFF REMIND ME OF FAULTY TOWERS. VERY LIMITED SPOKEN ENGLISH WHEN YOU WALK BY THE DESK NO RESPONSE FROM THE STAFF YOU SMILE AT THEM THEY JUST LOOK AT YOU STRAIGHT FACED, WE RETURNED TO THE HOTEL ONE DAY AT 3.00PM TO FIND THAT OUR ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED WE ASKED THE DESK IF WE COULD HAVE THE ROOM CLEANED SIMPLE REQUEST ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT HOTEL POLICY WE HAD TO ACCEPT THAT THE STAFF HAD UNTIL 4.00PM TO CLEAN THE ROOMS, I DONT KNOW HIS NAME BUT YOU COULD NOT MISTAKE HIM, NO HAIR ON HIS HEAD , ALL ON HIS FACE, WE STAYED THERE 5 NIGHTS ON THE NIGHT BEFORE WE LEFT I WAITED IN LINE TO BOOK A TAXI FOR 8.00 AM TO TAKE US TO THE AIRPORT ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THE NEXT MORNING I SHOULD WALK OUTSIDE AND STOP A TAXI. WHEN YOU SEE SPANISH PEOPLE BOOK IN ITS ALL SMILES NOT THE SAME IF YOU ARE ENGLISH, MY ADVISE DONT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE A BRIT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bill from Madrid

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the convenience to where our dayghter is stayiing in Madrid for the year. Very clean. The hotel staff was very accommodating. We broke our fast with the hotel buffet with great satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from SY

Not bad

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The hotel location is good, staff are friendly and efficient! Don't choose room next to the street, it is a little noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice centrally located hotel for reasonable price.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, affordable, central location
Cons: Rooms are too small, though, I think, it's a general European experience.
Location: Visit Prado and other museums, walk around the central historical city, take a city tour and buy a half day Toledo tour - it's very impressive.
This is a small 3 star hotel with a very good central location. Though there are 2 metro stations nearby and other public transport available, I have never used it and walked everywhere. It's not far from all the main attractions and museums. Lots of small restaurants nearby as well as grocery stores. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel really central

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Central
Hotel was clean, tidy and close to all the amenities, the hotel took delivery of football tickets and kept them safe for us, all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zaphod Osborne from UK

recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lively location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alessandro from London, UK

Amzing to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Non
Location: Easy reach by walking distance
Amazing location... Very clean. Friendly staff. Bed very comfortable... Safety box...