Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Phil from Los Angeles

Cler are thieves

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Will not use Tryp Hotels again
Cons: fire present clerk who check me out.
Clerks want credit card info to write down on paper, or they won't issue a room, even tho room was paid for in advance. I paid for my mini bar in cash at check out, clerk tooked the money I gave her and put it in her purse, after i saw what she did i ask for a receipt and she refused, I later checked my credit card statement and discovered she bill my credit card for the mini bar. I hold Expedia fully responsible if they do not pass my complaint on to TRYP management, or I will never use Expedia again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Far from attractions and no pool

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was not operating even in June! And that was the main reason that we got this hotel that is far from the all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kutitoo from New Orleans LA

Nice hotel close to airport & metro station

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Courteous, helpful receptionists. Room very quiet. Very close to airport. Just some steps away from Metro station.
Cons: Painting in one of the walls was visibly damaged by people suitcases.
Location: Popular but nice and decent neighborhood. Just some 25 min. by metro to / from downtown, thus no need to take taxis.
Very courteous, helpful and nice receptionists. Very quiet room. Wake up system works excellently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moises from Cambridge

Great Stay, relaxing time

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast,room...also near "metro" to Access City Centre as same as close to Airport. Overall, 9.5 out of 10, thinking that perfection doesn´t exist.
Cons: What can be changed when a hotel has a good balance? Nothing
Location: Location is not so Centric, but is really accesible to that. Has a near Metro line,Canillejas,and close to Airport. Also, shops, bars, bancs around.
Very complete hotel, with good features. Room spotless, absolutely clean, with whole accessories in bathroom as well as the rest of the room. Room ideal to switch your mind off and get so relaxed. Also, breakfast really complete, with cured meats, fruits, pastries, juices and good coffee machine...enough for me to be one "Top" hotel to come back whenever I have to go to Madrid.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Brussels

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in...

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Cons: Non-smoking rooms to be without smoke Air conditioning working Hotel staff to be empowered Description of hotel to be factual
Location: There is a metro nearby - that is about the only good thing to be said about the whole place that you could get away from it easily.
Not a four star hotel. Rooms are all smoking rooms. Non-smoking means they put in an airfreshner (they don't even remove the ashtrays and matches). The whole hotel smells of smoke. Double rooms are twin rooms. Air-conditioning was switched off. This is not a quiet enclave as in the description unless heavy traffic and fumes from the busy road outside is your idea of a quiet enclave (even at 1am). Opening the window to reduce the heat/smoke smell means you have fumes and noise in place of this. Hotel told us it is normal for the taxi ride from the airport to take 25 mins and cost between 25-30 euros. A bit misleading the 5km. Pool closed. Staff refused to refund or discount or find another more suitable hotel matching the description and there was no hotel management, so they were powerless. I have the impression that they are used to this situation arising but were not able to do anything. You wouldn't want to spend a minute more than you have to in this hotel, it is not a place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yachty from Victoria, B.C., Canada

Great pool, Close to subways and busses

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Pool, close to transportation
Cons: Shuttle to airport. City bus to airport is a 10 min walk away, difficult with suitcases. About 20-25 euro taxi to airport.
Last 2 days in Europe were very comfortable and relaxing in this very nice hotel. Hated to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & economical hotel very close to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Very good value for money hotel close to Madrid airport. Room was clean and comfortable. If you have a car takes only 5 minutes to reach airport. The check in person was effecient but a little cold. There check in procedure took a full 10 minutes...and the reception area reaked of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from HERTFORDSHIRE UK

Very friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Pool Bars and cafes around for a drink or food and great access to Metro
Great hotel on the outskirts of Madrid . Very easy to use the metro to get into the centre of Madrid about 20mins. Pool area very good needed to cool down after sight seeing . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The difference between a double and twin in Spain

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were a few of us that seemed to have this problem - although I booked a double I was placed in a twin and told that in Spain a Double is two seperate beds and a twin is together............this is not the same in the rest of the world and the manager on duty refused to accept this or change the room without further charges. This issue could have been resolved very quickly but the customer service was very poor. The wifi is included however it drops out every few minutes and I had to put in the code every time on 3 devices!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but poor service and not 4*

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Clean, good rooms
Cons: Poor service, no room service for food
This hotel is apparently 4* but we tried to order some food at about 11pm and was told this wasn't possible because the restaurant was closed. We couldn't get a bottle of wine or anything. I wouldn't call this 4*.