Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbey from Michigan

Wonderful boutique hotel in Salamanca

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Loved our stay at The Hotel Unico, the concierge staff was helpful, the hotel is in a very nice upscale area. The living room and library room on the main floor are inviting and comfortable. Beautiful books are laid out to enjoy if you have the time. Croissants, chocolates, and apple juice are set out daily if you need a nibble. Very good daily breakfast downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guillermo from Mexico

Chic hotel in the heart of shopping district.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, location.
Location: Best location in Madrid for shopping and dinning in the hart of Salamanca neighborhood.
This was our 3rd stay at Unico hotel, the name in spanish means "Unique" and I think it is just that, it is a unique hotel with very nice rooms, great staff and ambience. The restaurant with chef Ramon Freixa who has 2 Michelin stars is an experience not to be missed !! Very nice garden in the back of the hotel, great for afternoon drinks. The hotel is in the middle of the best shopping in Madrid with many very good restaurants and places to eat or just have a drink, some tapas or pinchos. It also has a small spa facilities, and will get you a personal shopper or a nice Audi with a driver for airport transfers, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MEXICAN

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It is a great hotel. Excellent discovery. We had been several times before in Madrid in other hotels (Palace, Mauro, Villa Magna), and this hotel beats everyone of them. Congratulations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AndyL from Estepona

Superb hotel, location, service.......everything!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were greeted very nicely and happily we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 4th floor. The room was lovely, a pity there was no view but the overall size and quality of the room made up for this. All the stay were extremely friendly and patient with our Spanish and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Madrid was a super experience and we have no reason to think of staying anywhere else when we return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the room we expected

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I had booked a double room with a view and the view was a very uggly coutyard. Check with hotel first as some of their rooms are not up to standard: the one we had was small and with a bathroom that had no independent shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from england

Comfortable and stylish hotel near to upmarket sto

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Stylish and unique
Cons: Towels not very soft and fluffy
Location: Good shopping areas
Really enjoyable few days. Staff very helpful and friendly. Delicious meal in restaurant. Spent relaxing afternoons in secluded garden area- a veritable haven. Shall recommend the hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by Smith from New York, N.Y

traveller

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location, clean rooms
Cons: sound insulation, air-condition
Location: center of Madrid, convenient, quiet neighborhood
The hotel is located in a convenient, quiet neighborhood. Tiny hotel, pretentious style, the complete lack of sound insulation. Absolutely not answer 5 stars. Small rooms with ill-conceived arrangement of air conditioners (blowing straight in the face). At the entrance to the hotel my luggage had to bear themselves. The only advantage - cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A.Wright from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in Salamanca

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay at the Unico was top notch! Staff was gracious and fantastic, room and location was perfect. Easy walks to most attractions and close to the subway for anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Puma from Miami

Chic Boutique hotel in Salamanca District

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Great decoration, superb location, in the center of the upscale Salamanca District but close enough to the hectic city centre.
Cons: The hotel has a very signature Restaurant but they are full, if not booked well in advance. It would be nice if they saved a table or two for guests.
Location: Walk, shop and eat. Walk down to Parque del Buen Retiro and find yourself in a forest amidst the city, then cross the street into Reina Sofia Museum.
The hotel is very well located in the "upper east side" equivalent of Madrid, Salamanca. It is steps away from the best upscale shopping and good dining. The Hotel and staff are superb and you get a feeling of warmth and hospitality as the hotel is on the small side but does not lack any amenity and is beautifully decorated. If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the crowded center streets, but feel a subway or short cab ride away... this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveler from Washington DC

excellent Spanish neighborhood, not touristy

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel and really like staying in the Salamanca area. NIce bars and restaurants nearby, and a pleasant walk to Retiro and the museums. Only flaw in the hotel was the modern and good looking plumbing that made adjusting the water temperature an unwanted challenge.