Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

excellent location!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: the location,the hotel itself,the foods and its price the friendly staff
Cons: the security guard working outside the hotel should properly oriented and good signage should be properly installed
Location: shopping shopping shopping eating eating eating
nice staff,very helpful!big swimmimg pool and my daugther and husband enjoy a lot.nice foods at reasonable price. easy accessable to mrt station and shopping malls.good stay and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Melbourne

Top Notch

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: heaps of shopping and pool activities
Truly great stay with the best staff in the business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Los Angeles

Old Fashioned Elegant Service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, Beautiful and elegant.
Location: Great restaurants and Pool/Spa in the hotel. Great malls and shopping
I don’t think that I have ever stayed anywhere where each and every staff member was so courteous and polite. We were made to always feel that we were very important. I can’t wait to go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from U.S. and Saudi Arabia

Hotel great proximity to Malls for shopping

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Hotel us located next to SM Mega Mall which I great for shopping. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that the bathrooms are rather small for the rooms we paid for in the Horizon club. Outside of small bathrooms the food and service is well worth your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from New York, NY

Edsa Shangri La

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Decor, Comfort, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff.
Location: i was there on business so I was not able to tour the area.
Wish I could have stayed longer! I was in Manila for business only for 1 1/2 days. My time at the Edsa Shangri La - was very pleasant. The overall decor, comfort, freindly staff, great food - made it a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great food.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Great hotel its near to everything you want to include shopping and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Well traveled from ON

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 star all the way. Buffet is awesome. Close to shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stewapau from Switzerland

Perfectly good apart from breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pool, staff, room and overall hotel but the breakfast experience was poor. It was more akin to a cattle market than a top end hotel dining experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edrie from Philippines

Family Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice waterpark by the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan W from USA

Wonderful Stay at Shangri La

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel very friendly staff the only drawbacks was that the bed was too small and it took two calls to the front desk to get extra towels for the rom after using the pool .The pool was one of the best pools at any hotel I have been to.