Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reeked

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Did not realize I would need to specify non-smoking room. The room as well as the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. The receptionist sprayed for the odor again, but it still smelled badly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Watch out for Indentity theft here

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Made my reservation with my credit card upon arrival was asked to present this card. Not a problem this is typical but after swiping my card the clerk then proceeds to make a copy of my credit card when I asked why he said that is their policy because people in the past have denied their charges to the credit card company and they need proof to go after their money so they keep a Xerox copy of all credit cards. I disagreed and made him give me the copy he had just made. I was able to pay in cash for the room which he required no deposit. So if you plan on staying here take enough cash to cover your room. I am however waiting on the $101 to come off of my credit card as he still ran the card and charged that to me as well. As far as the rest of the hotel very heavily smoked in rooms you could smell it throughout the building especially strong in the lobby area. I will say however the two rooms we were in you could not smell smoke and they were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel had convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location in Mount Vernon.
Cons: The hotel should not be booked as non-smoking, because the hallways, stairways and lobby all smelled like smoke.
Location: Convenient to Mount Vernon; lots of places to eat nearby.
I would not recommend this hotel to my friends. Although the room we stayed in was nice and roomy, the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. Even though our room was posted as non-smoking, there was still a smoky odor in the room and bedding. If we had another option, we would have stayed elsewhere. I do not plan to return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Smelled of stale smoke. Wasn't the cleanest place I've ever stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
As a non-smoker, I did not enjoy the smell of smoke that existed in every room of this hotel. We requested a non-smoking room, got a non-smoking room and yet it I still struggled to breath for the aroma of smoke that existed everywhere. If you suffer with breathing difficulties do not go here. If you are a regular smoker, don't bother buying any - just breath the air for free!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Not so great

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hallway was filthy, room was freezing and took forever to warm up after heat turned on, sheets were paper thin, blankets had multiple cigarette burns in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice enough hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: smell and noisy toilets
Location: shopping and movie theatre
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now. My only complaint is the smell. Hallways are the worst. The toilets are very loud, you can wake up the whole room with a flush. Other then that, not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, Utah

Nice room for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was helpful and courteous and the hotel location was convenient.
Cons: We had a non smoking room and it was just fine, but the hallways and stairwells smelled of smoke.
The was the least expensive room we could find in Mt. Vernon and the room was fine for the price. My husband could have used a second pillow but there were no extras in the room. And housekeeping had forgotten to stock the usual toiletries so I had to ask at the front desk for a bar of soap. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was okay clean friendly service

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: parking was a little crounded
We stayed five nights and had no problems other than parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Communication within the hotel regarding reservations booked through 3rd party companies such as Expedia.
Hotel clerk told us the hotel was sold-out ---- at 11:30pm when we arrived. NOT what I wanted to hear. I gave her my Expedia reservation confirmation information, and after 10 minutes of searching in her computer and attempting to call Expedia, she found our reservation and gave us the room key.