Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Room was dirty. Ants in bathroom.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Unclean. Internet poor. Continental breakfast nonexistent. Fire hazard with heating. Would never ever stay here again even if it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and ordinary.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This room is worth about $100 per night and no more. Room was basic although the bed was comfortable. Hotel is a stone's throw away from Highway 1 so there is traffic noise. Lady in reception was very hard to understand. Breakfast was a joke. It was take a pastry and bad coffee back to you room. We stayed here because everywhere else in town was booked but it would not be a place I would bother to go back to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Overpriced !

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I wanted a nice hotel that's why I paid more than $200. I've stayed at embassy, Holliday inn, and many others in Marin for the same or less money and they were much better. I needed to stay in mill valley that's why I booked This hotel... The hotel looked old, old furniture, very noise outside my window, hot and no AC, for $220 I expected much more ! Will not stay again or recommend to other people unless the price is away less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to muir woods/beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room very last minute and I was a little hesitate after reading reviews, but fear not the rooms we're clean and much better then I thought they would be. The outside of the motel isn't much but it gets the job done for a quick overnight stay as we continued on to the forest the next morning. We were only 15 mins away. We didn't find a better deal around the area
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from UK

Pretty terrible

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot, lacking towels, poor service and smelly. Go across the road to the holiday inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen & Gordon from Mill Valley, CA

Nice hotel but difficult to find

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Mill Valley, CA so we would be near San Francisco, CA but had difficulty finding the hotel on the return to it. We had entered it in our GPS but still had difficulty. Upon mentioning it to management the reply was "all of the hotels in that area had the same difficulty. It would be nice to have correct directions since traffic moves rapidly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel on the water front

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Didn't look too promising from the outside, but was really nice in the inside... Room was nice and comforting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by melissa from duartw

Quaint Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a cute little place to lay our heads.