Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Overpriced !

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I wanted a nice hotel that's why I paid more than $200. I've stayed at embassy, Holliday inn, and many others in Marin for the same or less money and they were much better. I needed to stay in mill valley that's why I booked This hotel... The hotel looked old, old furniture, very noise outside my window, hot and no AC, for $220 I expected much more ! Will not stay again or recommend to other people unless the price is away less.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from UK

Pretty terrible

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot, lacking towels, poor service and smelly. Go across the road to the holiday inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen & Gordon from Mill Valley, CA

Nice hotel but difficult to find

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Mill Valley, CA so we would be near San Francisco, CA but had difficulty finding the hotel on the return to it. We had entered it in our GPS but still had difficulty. Upon mentioning it to management the reply was "all of the hotels in that area had the same difficulty. It would be nice to have correct directions since traffic moves rapidly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel on the water front

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Didn't look too promising from the outside, but was really nice in the inside... Room was nice and comforting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by melissa from duartw

Quaint Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a cute little place to lay our heads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Idaho

The Price is Right

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The large rooms.
Cons: They need to buy new towels. Ours were thin and old. The breakfast is very minimal.
Location: There is a nice hike to the beach close and it is just a short drive to Sausalito. We had no trouble getting to SF from this hotel.
The rooms are large and have fridges, hair dryers and irons. It was easy to get to SF from this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good thing I was traveling alone this trip.

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice for the price but the water pressure in the shower was weak and the heater didn't work. Good thing I don't have any hair and the weather was relatively warm. I won't be taking my wife with me to stay here. Other than that the room was large and the bed was comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.