Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel on the water front

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Didn't look too promising from the outside, but was really nice in the inside... Room was nice and comforting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Idaho

The Price is Right

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The large rooms.
Cons: They need to buy new towels. Ours were thin and old. The breakfast is very minimal.
Location: There is a nice hike to the beach close and it is just a short drive to Sausalito. We had no trouble getting to SF from this hotel.
The rooms are large and have fridges, hair dryers and irons. It was easy to get to SF from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by beachbum from east coast

Good,Bad and Ugly

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: Everything else
Location: not too very far from the beaches
The desk clerks were less than helpful. The first was on her second day with no knowledge. It took her 15 minutes to stop telling me that I did not have a reservation. The second could not speak or understand english. The room was hugh with a walk-in closet but the entire facility was old and ill-maintained (The Bad). The bed was excellant (The Good). The bathroom had ants (The Ugly). My impression is that the owner is milking his investment, putting little or nothing into operation and maintenance. But if you are hard-up for a room near the beaches, you can do as I did and hope the reviews are incorrect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Quality Motel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
They had an outside the office vending machine that didn't work, but no sign saying that. After I tried it and it didn't work, I told the manager who said it, yes, he knew that but wouldn't refund the money. After I put a sign on it saying it was broken, he took the sign down . I'm sure this left the next guest to have the same problem.
1 out of 5
by Heidi u. Adrian

Not happy

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: It was night, i was in a strange town, it was a place to sleep.
Cons: Just read the above.
Location: I did not even look, i just packed my bags and left.
No air conditioning, no coffee pot in room, coffee maker in lobby was putting out cold coffee, no clock in room, hair dryer worked intermittently, this was a $179.00 room, i expected better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim

Close to San Francisco & Muir woods.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Staff was helpful, the room was clean, close to the 101. The price was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is easy. Window facing street is noisy.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
We spent 2 nights there. Bed is large and cozy. Room is spacious. Cleanness is basically OK. Too noisy at daybreak vehicle steering in high speed can be heard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very close to the Golden Gate Bridge.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Nice Hotel, clean and staff very helpful. I was surprise the Hotel is really clean offering a continental breakfast, it was nice and neat.
1 out of 5
by Pierce from Portland Oregon

Don't even consider it!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: everything!
Holes in walls. Mold everywhere. Staff inattentive. Low water pressure. No coffee maker. Verge of being a crack house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Absolutely not what you expect for the price. Painting/repairs were going on at night. Not a pleasant experience. No apologies from the staff for the noise