Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Room was dirty. Ants in bathroom.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Unclean. Internet poor. Continental breakfast nonexistent. Fire hazard with heating. Would never ever stay here again even if it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and ordinary.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This room is worth about $100 per night and no more. Room was basic although the bed was comfortable. Hotel is a stone's throw away from Highway 1 so there is traffic noise. Lady in reception was very hard to understand. Breakfast was a joke. It was take a pastry and bad coffee back to you room. We stayed here because everywhere else in town was booked but it would not be a place I would bother to go back to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ateebagyfrom Ormond Beach fl

None

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inside of the rooms are clean.... The beds and linens were good... The outside is run down besides from the little bit of landscaping and general vibe because of location is a 1..... I would not recommend or ever stay again .... Price is good but for. 25$ more you could do better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Chicago

Exactly what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great service, good location, low price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shabby Overpriced Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The towels were of the lowest quality, the room was extremely overpriced for a very poorly maintained motel. Breakfast was a joke. But the room was clean and the location was convenient. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarissafrom Tacoma, Wa

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management team was awesome. Would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Overpriced !

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I wanted a nice hotel that's why I paid more than $200. I've stayed at embassy, Holliday inn, and many others in Marin for the same or less money and they were much better. I needed to stay in mill valley that's why I booked This hotel... The hotel looked old, old furniture, very noise outside my window, hot and no AC, for $220 I expected much more ! Will not stay again or recommend to other people unless the price is away less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to muir woods/beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room very last minute and I was a little hesitate after reading reviews, but fear not the rooms we're clean and much better then I thought they would be. The outside of the motel isn't much but it gets the job done for a quick overnight stay as we continued on to the forest the next morning. We were only 15 mins away. We didn't find a better deal around the area
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com