Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel on the water front

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Didn't look too promising from the outside, but was really nice in the inside... Room was nice and comforting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Idaho

The Price is Right

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The large rooms.
Cons: They need to buy new towels. Ours were thin and old. The breakfast is very minimal.
Location: There is a nice hike to the beach close and it is just a short drive to Sausalito. We had no trouble getting to SF from this hotel.
The rooms are large and have fridges, hair dryers and irons. It was easy to get to SF from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cynthia watanab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Grass Valley, Ca

Comfortable beds...nice owner.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't pay a lot so I didn't expect a lot. The hotel was an older hotel and not fancy. But the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The linens on the bed were nice. We were there for a race and the owner offered to open the breakfast early (5:00am) so we could eat before we left. We told him no but I thought that was an awesome jester. The room was clean. I would definitely stay there again; the hotel across the road was 3 times more than I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil

Needs maintaining

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff didn't want to accept our reservation until we said we'd cancel it and go elsewhere. Carpet was ripped up by doorway. Light in closet hanging by wires. Room was warm and dry.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rjw from USA

never again

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
does not qualify for it's star rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Concerned traveler from San Francisco

A place to avoid

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel (more like a motel) cut every cost area they could. The shower was overly restricted and barely sprays wate. The water heater was subject to frequent temperature changes, mold was growing on the ceiling, the room heater was broken, the lighting was dimm and sparsely located and the room had a chemical odor. The outside walkway lighting shuts off early so a late night return to your room was dark and risky. Stay clear of this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Mission Viejo

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is nice, the rooms are big and clean, and the location is convenient. Overall, a very nice experience.
1 out of 5
by beachbum from east coast

Good,Bad and Ugly

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: Everything else
Location: not too very far from the beaches
The desk clerks were less than helpful. The first was on her second day with no knowledge. It took her 15 minutes to stop telling me that I did not have a reservation. The second could not speak or understand english. The room was hugh with a walk-in closet but the entire facility was old and ill-maintained (The Bad). The bed was excellant (The Good). The bathroom had ants (The Ugly). My impression is that the owner is milking his investment, putting little or nothing into operation and maintenance. But if you are hard-up for a room near the beaches, you can do as I did and hope the reviews are incorrect.