Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

Be aware how far from Barcelona this is.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, good views, close to beach and station.
Cons: Breakfast not worth 10.50 euros by a long shot. Corridors really echo, when someone comes back late sounds like they are trying to wake the dead.
Location: Beach nice. Mataro ok for a couple of hours.
Not really that convenient for Barcelona in my opinion, takes between 40 and 50 minutes to get there by train (admittedly station is five mins from hotel). With Barca coming to life at night and last train at 11, pay a bit more and stay in town. Mataro quite nice for a 2 hour stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Well presented hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great hotel, very well presented. I little distance from Barcelona but the train was convenient. Great views and very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Contemporary hotel at the Marina

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Love the retro contemporary but luxury style.
Cons: The beds are uncomfotable and the welcome pack is lacking in information esp as to how to convert the tv into English.
Location: Good location at the marina and a few minutes walk to the train station into Barcelona. We had the air show on, which we watched from our balcony.
A relaxing time and enjoyed the spa clinic with hydro therapy and massage but the out door pool is COLD.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Basic hotel. poor food. Bad location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Food terrible. Breakfast inedible apart from shop bought pastries. Dinner awful. Only 2 tables at 9pm and one walked out. Rooms basic with no clothes storage or tea/coffee facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Loud drum'n bass music in public areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Room

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Bar staff were very nice and accomodating.
Cons: Breakfast and following the instructions of customers request for bed. We were very unconfortable with the 2 single bed for 8 days!!
Location: Lots of nice lillte resaturants to go to, beach walks and little shopping area in Mataro is great.
We had booked for a king size bed 4 to 5 months in advance and we ended up gettting 2 single bad. When we told them of our choice we were told that this is all they had and don't have any record of us requsesting for king size bed. We told them we have confirmation as well but that didn't matter to them. Breakfast was the cold and horrible. Eggs were disgusting!! We ended up going out to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

Perfect location, perfect hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel has the best location. It is right on the boardwalk. It's feet from restaurants, bars, and the beach. The train track is conveniently located right in front of the hotel, but you never hear it. It's a very quite hotel, but outside is lively. I could not have booked a better hotel. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

really isolated location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
thought this was accessible for Barcelona, but I was wrong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doncaster

This is our second visit and I only have praise

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel and the whole area.
Cons: Quests coming to the swimming pool when it opens and leaving there items on the seats and not coming back for hours and leaving them all day
Location: The station is only minutes away to the city the shuttle bus can take you to some local areas
As I have stated this is a super hotel and a wonderful area excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey

Excellent accommodation

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Our family stay was excellent, inter connecting rooms gave us great space and the view across the port was stunning. The hotel food was superb and good value. Staff friendly and accommodating. Location perfect for trips into Barcelona with train station across the way. Really recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire

Nice hotel in a rundown area

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room and the pool.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities available in the rooms and some English speaking channels on the TV.
Location: The location is run down and I was concerned by the lack of street cleaning, the pavements were dirty and the area is run down.
This hotel is nice, similar to a Premier Inn but the area is a little run down and there isn't anything to visit. There are places to eat if you like pizza and a fish restaurant however, we were not always served what we had ordered, so I think the best place to eat is the hotel. The food there was lovely, fresh with lots of choice. We booked this hotel as it was 40 minutes train ride to Barcelona, which was okay and we did enjoy our day out but it was August so very very busy. Mataro is not really a great holiday destination and I think I would probably suggest Sitges instead as there is much more around that area. In conclusion, nice enough hotel in a very run down area.