Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

het is een goed mooie hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: het ziet er wel goed uit
Cons: aan het onderhoud veel meer aandacht geven ze doen het maar [niet goed]
het hotel zelf is een goed hotel het personeel is heel vriendelijk en probeerd het naar uw wensen te doen , alleen vond ik wel dat altijd mensen of gasten die er zijn die met deuren gooien dat was minder ,,het is de tweede keer dat ik in het hotel zat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottestad

Veldig bra hotell!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Ingenting å klage på her :-) Optimal beliggenhet hvis du ønsker litt fred og ro. Fine fasiliteter på selve hotellet. Helt OK frokost som du kan innta på en herlig uteplass ved restauranten. Flotte badestrender rett ved hotellet. Fine rom med godt renhold hver dag. Høflig, imøtekommende og serviceinnstilt personale. Gjør ingenting at hotellet ligger tre mil nordøst for Barcelona. Det er jernbanestasjon rett ved hotellet (Mataró). Togene går flere ganger i timen og fire euro og førti minutter er alt som skal til for å bringe deg til midten av storbyen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Good value 40 mins out of Barcelona

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Well situated near a railway station, good value and not paying Barcelona central prices - but plenty of comfort for the price.
Cons: More variety on the breakfast menu and more tables in the outdoor bar area
Location: A fair walk up the hill into the centre of Mataro but plenty of smaller shops and a shopping centre nearby. Beaches either side of the hotel.
Modern, clean hotel, really well appointed overlooking the harbour. 40 min train journey away from Barcelona - with trains every 10 mins. Decent beaches either side of the hotel - can't vouch for the places to eat nearby but town is pleasant if on a bit of a climb to the better locations to visit. Felt very safe, comfortable and lovely harbour area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Our room was gorgeous, the hotel is modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Loved the hotel and our room, the views and staff were great. The train station is right across the road, with Barcelona a 50 minute train ride away (cost just 8 euros) - sounds long but its a lovely coastal route! Mataró is nice and quiet, maybe a bit too quiet for a young couple. The restaurants close by are mostly sea food so great if you're a fish lover! We struggled a little with our limited Spanish but the locals were nice and understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: la modernité, l'emplacement face au port de plaisance, l' amabilité du personnel,...et une cuisine de qualité!
Location: le quartier par lui-même est quelconque, mais la vue sur le port et les promenades le long de la plage sont très agréables.
Hôtel récent ( 2 ans 1/2) de grande qualité. Ce fut une agréable surprise. Vraiment un lieu de détente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente muy bien todo, un gran desayuno

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Muy agradable solo las lámparas junto a la cama estorban y falta luz a la habitación por lo demás un hotel excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a very quite area

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel rooms, actual hotel staff were very helpful, food was great and the area was peaceful and quite.
My wife and I had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. I would stay there again when I return to Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe, Ba Wü

Hotel in Hafen- und Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Gemütliches Frühstück auf der Terrasse mit viel Obst, Saft, …..
Cons: Evtl konkretere Angebote für Unternehmungen in Barcelona
Location: Für uns war es Ausgangspunkt für Barcelona
Angenehmes Hotel in Mataò, ca 45 Minuten Zugfahrt nach Barcelona Zentrum, Züge fahren häufig. Zimmer hell und freundlich, Fenster zur Bahnlinie hin gut isoliert. Getrennter Schlaf- und Wohnraum mit funktionaler Küchenzeile mit Kühlschrank, Herd, Mikrowelle, Spülmaschine + Geschirr. Umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet mit gemütlichen Tischen auch auf der ruhigen Terrasse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel right next to the beach

Posted May 30, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel it was amazing and the staff were so welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ansbach,Germany

Beautiful hotel close to beach, kid friendly

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: What didn't we like. We loved everything, this hotel was great! Location, beautiful, great staff, pool, spa, bar, whats not to love?
Cons: The sheets on the beds weren't our favorite, felt like they had waterproof or plastic mats under them. The beds slide apart if you lay in the crack.
Location: Lots of resturants nearby, the port, beach, boardwalk and bars are all right nearby. Parking available (6-9euro/night) and the train is right outside.
We loved this hotel, it has a beautiful reception area and great decor throughout. The colors and decor made us feel comfortable. The beds were comfortable and they even provided a baby portable crib free of charge. The sheets on the bed were our only complaint, they felt like they had plastic under them, they made alot of noice. The sheets and towels all had beautiful scents on them, which made us want to shower just to smell the towels. The shower was large but there was no bathtub. The toilet was in a separate room, which was nice. The room we had overlooked the sea with the port and boats right in front of us. It was a beautiful view to wake up to. The hotel had a special while we were there for 30 euro massage for an hour. There is a spa as well at the hotel. On the bottom floor they had a bar, resturant, breakfast area as well as a beautiful bathroom (check out the womens bathroom, mirrors everywhere!) ! We also went down to the small kids area with our baby to let her crawl around and play with toys. The hotel was a great pick and we are so glad we went to this one. We hope to go back to this hotel again someday. The staff all spoke english and were extremely helpful as well as very friendly. Pick this hotel!