Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a great 4day weekend. Great welcome staff and lobby store and resturant stayed open later than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Over booked and sent us to another hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Checked in after booking and paying for room 2 months in advance. Told they did not have a room for us. Told us to go to another hotel. Did not even offer directions. New hotel was very small rooms and noisy. We had stayed at the beach club before and rooms are huge compared to the one they sent us to. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to read of your unsatisfactory experience, and we sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate you due to an unfortunate overbooking issue. Rest assured that this is most certainly unusual here at Ka’anapali Beach Club. While it is never our intention to interrupt a guests’ stay, regretfully, this issue caused you to have been relocated. We truly hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Ehhh- it's okay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
At check in I asked if we could extend another night, and the staff said there were no rooms to try calling down in the morning. So I asked for a late check out- they said no again. Got my keys, Went up to my room and booked the next night through expedia (guess they weren't sold out). Tried calling the front desk to let them know but the phones didn't work. First ten minutes left a bad impression. Also, Check in is at 4 and check out is at 10am, which is the latest and earliest anywhere on the island. They surprise you also with a $25 resort fee which is about the highest as well. (Ps I worked management at a hotel and that fee is a made up thing used to make more money- they say free parking and free wifi then they charge a fee to cover it- those amenities existed before the fee I guarantee it) The good part.. There is a little arts and crafts area for the kids, with a mini- arcade complete with bowling, video games and foosball. There is also a decent little water slide in the pool. The suites feel brand new and are very comfortable. They even have kitchens. The bathroom was huge. Overall - the rooms are big and new and comfortable. The pool is decent. There's lots for kids to do. The beach is right there- But you feel a little on your own in terms of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Pleasant stay...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel rooms had been recently and nicely renovated, the hotel staff was very accomodating, and my kids absolutely loved the daily onsite children's activities. My family enjoyed our stay on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

over sold hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
we stayed at the hotel three other times and really enjoyed it. The morning we were to check in I received a phone call stating that they overbooked and we were being put somewhere else. Needless to say, I was not pleased that I was finding out that late. However, they put us up in a spectacular condo next door. Just be careful when you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach. Clean/comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Hotel could use some ambience. Add poolside delivery service.
Location: Grocery store just across the street! A few fast food places were also across the street. Lahiana is approx. 3 miles down the road.
Check-in went smoothly; valet parking is a plus. There is a $25/day resort fee for internet, use of gym and parking. Whether you self-park or valet park it is the same price. So we took advantage of the valet parking! There was no poolside service for drinks/food. No restaurant on the property except for a buffet breakfast area. The only food available during the day was "take out" with a limited menu near the pool area. Overall for the value it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt from Vancouver, Canada

Great location on the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the beach being right at your doorstep, excellent buffet breakfasts, swimming pool, and the helpful staff.
Cons: Lacks a bigger hot tub area. Hallways and elevator space looked too institutional. It needs more art work on the walls, flowers and greenery.
Location: The location allows for snorkeling, swimming, walking along the beach, an excellent boardwalk linking you to numerous hotels, restaurants and shopping
We had a wonderful 2 weeks at the hotel. The staff was both friendly and very helpful. Our suite was very comfortable and spacious. The concierge staff was very helpful locating restaurants, churches, shopping areas, etc. They also were knowledgeable regarding the amenities both near the hotel as well as any activities available on the island. The hotel also offered many in-house activities including: fitness classes, ukulele lessons, lei making, table games, electronic games, miniature golf, table tennis, and much more. We spent about 25% of our time in the hotel. This was our first trip to Maui and we plan to come back again sometime. There is so much to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is our goal to provide all our guests with wonderful, memorable vacations, and we are really pleased that our team helped make your stay at the Ka’anapali Beach Club a thoroughly enjoyable one. We are delighted that you’re planning to return here, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MandalaOne from Phoenix

Very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Great location, beautiful grounds, good food and beverage service, miniature golf was a nice surprise. Also great that towel service is provided.
Cons: The sofa sleeper (which we used) was ancient, creaky and sunken in the middle.
Location: Near Lahaina, shopping, sightseeing, Slappy Cakes, pancake restaurant nearby where you can make your own pancakes, fun!
Booked this hotel through Expedia, did not know it was a Time Share Property...that was really the only negative. Hotel was very nice, complimentary coffee in the morning, activities such as ping pong, miniature golf, Happy Hour including food and beverage specials. View of the ocean from the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Maui. We are sorry to note that your stay was marred by the fact that the Ka’anapali Beach Club is a vacation ownership property: while we do invite guests to learn more about vacation ownership while they are staying here, this is not obligatory and we are sincerely sorry for any disruption that this caused to your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vishal Chowdhary from San Francisco

Best vacation ever

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most relaxing and luxurious stay ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AZluv2trvl from Phoenix

Perfect location; great value for the price

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Great 1-bedroom suite with ocean view. Had what appeared to be a newly renovated room in the Ohana Tower with more than enough space.
Cons: Should have the option of a concierge who helps with activity scheduling and nothing else. Took an extremely long time to just speak to someone.
Location: Central location allowed for a drive up the coast, trips to Lahaina and Whaler's Village and even a day trip the Maui Ocean Center.
Fantastic location, super friendly staff always ready to help. Great pool area and although the beachfront is small, there is plenty of space to lounge and enjoy because of the way the hotel,has the area set up. We rented the covered chaise lounges for two days and found the cost to be extremely reasonable when compared to what we have paid at other resorts.