Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Overall nice place to stay in a good area right by the beach and good value for the money. Nothing too fancy but still very nice. Pool area was somewhat smaller compared to other places perhaps. Check-in a little late and check-out a little early, I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Rest. & maids great friendly service

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Front desk put us in a handicap room which hadno tub then when i asked to be moved they had nothing till The next afternoon Neither of us hv no handicap so i dont know why they Put us there Love the food area staff great they Are the reason we return each year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Had a nice time. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario California

Awesome

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing,the staff is awesome.
Location: Oceanfront,Large pool,steps to grocery store, restaurants,ABC store,and the happy hour is great and so is the pizza.
Your stay will be perfect if you ignore all timeshare hassles.No free gifts.A820 square foot room with an ocean view on Kaanapali beach.Who wouldn't be pleased?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I liked having a living room, bedroom, and kitchen. I liked the pool area.
Location: There is a little shopping center across the street. We liked the grocery store, Java Jazz restaurant, and the Itilian gellato restaurant.
I really liked the hotel. The property is very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Although it is very nice, we hear that some renovations and improvements are underway...we are staying here at out timeshare so will see what they ar.
Location: Great location! Close to Whalers Village, grocery, Lahainas Front Street, etc.
Excellent place to stay on Kaanapali...would highly recommend...beautifully landscaped, great little gift/necessities store, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beckyfrom Bay Area, California

Charged for phone calls not made.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were charged for 4 phone calls we didn't make. We had 3 cell phones and they were 4:00am, when we were sleeping. Property is also a timeshare, so it was crawling with salesmen. If those things don't bother you, the place is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a great 4day weekend. Great welcome staff and lobby store and resturant stayed open later than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Over booked and sent us to another hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Checked in after booking and paying for room 2 months in advance. Told they did not have a room for us. Told us to go to another hotel. Did not even offer directions. New hotel was very small rooms and noisy. We had stayed at the beach club before and rooms are huge compared to the one they sent us to. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to read of your unsatisfactory experience, and we sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate you due to an unfortunate overbooking issue. Rest assured that this is most certainly unusual here at Ka’anapali Beach Club. While it is never our intention to interrupt a guests’ stay, regretfully, this issue caused you to have been relocated. We truly hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay in the near future.