Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario California

Awesome

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing,the staff is awesome.
Location: Oceanfront,Large pool,steps to grocery store, restaurants,ABC store,and the happy hour is great and so is the pizza.
Your stay will be perfect if you ignore all timeshare hassles.No free gifts.A820 square foot room with an ocean view on Kaanapali beach.Who wouldn't be pleased?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I liked having a living room, bedroom, and kitchen. I liked the pool area.
Location: There is a little shopping center across the street. We liked the grocery store, Java Jazz restaurant, and the Itilian gellato restaurant.
I really liked the hotel. The property is very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Although it is very nice, we hear that some renovations and improvements are underway...we are staying here at out timeshare so will see what they ar.
Location: Great location! Close to Whalers Village, grocery, Lahainas Front Street, etc.
Excellent place to stay on Kaanapali...would highly recommend...beautifully landscaped, great little gift/necessities store, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a great 4day weekend. Great welcome staff and lobby store and resturant stayed open later than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Over booked and sent us to another hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Checked in after booking and paying for room 2 months in advance. Told they did not have a room for us. Told us to go to another hotel. Did not even offer directions. New hotel was very small rooms and noisy. We had stayed at the beach club before and rooms are huge compared to the one they sent us to. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to read of your unsatisfactory experience, and we sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate you due to an unfortunate overbooking issue. Rest assured that this is most certainly unusual here at Ka’anapali Beach Club. While it is never our intention to interrupt a guests’ stay, regretfully, this issue caused you to have been relocated. We truly hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable stay in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maui

Ehhh- it's okay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
At check in I asked if we could extend another night, and the staff said there were no rooms to try calling down in the morning. So I asked for a late check out- they said no again. Got my keys, Went up to my room and booked the next night through expedia (guess they weren't sold out). Tried calling the front desk to let them know but the phones didn't work. First ten minutes left a bad impression. Also, Check in is at 4 and check out is at 10am, which is the latest and earliest anywhere on the island. They surprise you also with a $25 resort fee which is about the highest as well. (Ps I worked management at a hotel and that fee is a made up thing used to make more money- they say free parking and free wifi then they charge a fee to cover it- those amenities existed before the fee I guarantee it) The good part.. There is a little arts and crafts area for the kids, with a mini- arcade complete with bowling, video games and foosball. There is also a decent little water slide in the pool. The suites feel brand new and are very comfortable. They even have kitchens. The bathroom was huge. Overall - the rooms are big and new and comfortable. The pool is decent. There's lots for kids to do. The beach is right there- But you feel a little on your own in terms of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Pleasant stay...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel rooms had been recently and nicely renovated, the hotel staff was very accomodating, and my kids absolutely loved the daily onsite children's activities. My family enjoyed our stay on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

over sold hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
we stayed at the hotel three other times and really enjoyed it. The morning we were to check in I received a phone call stating that they overbooked and we were being put somewhere else. Needless to say, I was not pleased that I was finding out that late. However, they put us up in a spectacular condo next door. Just be careful when you book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach. Clean/comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Hotel could use some ambience. Add poolside delivery service.
Location: Grocery store just across the street! A few fast food places were also across the street. Lahiana is approx. 3 miles down the road.
Check-in went smoothly; valet parking is a plus. There is a $25/day resort fee for internet, use of gym and parking. Whether you self-park or valet park it is the same price. So we took advantage of the valet parking! There was no poolside service for drinks/food. No restaurant on the property except for a buffet breakfast area. The only food available during the day was "take out" with a limited menu near the pool area. Overall for the value it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waltfrom Vancouver, Canada

Great location on the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the beach being right at your doorstep, excellent buffet breakfasts, swimming pool, and the helpful staff.
Cons: Lacks a bigger hot tub area. Hallways and elevator space looked too institutional. It needs more art work on the walls, flowers and greenery.
Location: The location allows for snorkeling, swimming, walking along the beach, an excellent boardwalk linking you to numerous hotels, restaurants and shopping
We had a wonderful 2 weeks at the hotel. The staff was both friendly and very helpful. Our suite was very comfortable and spacious. The concierge staff was very helpful locating restaurants, churches, shopping areas, etc. They also were knowledgeable regarding the amenities both near the hotel as well as any activities available on the island. The hotel also offered many in-house activities including: fitness classes, ukulele lessons, lei making, table games, electronic games, miniature golf, table tennis, and much more. We spent about 25% of our time in the hotel. This was our first trip to Maui and we plan to come back again sometime. There is so much to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is our goal to provide all our guests with wonderful, memorable vacations, and we are really pleased that our team helped make your stay at the Ka’anapali Beach Club a thoroughly enjoyable one. We are delighted that you’re planning to return here, and we hope to see you again soon!