Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DF

DECEPCION

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: El personal MUY amable y el comedor para desayunas excelente. El hotel es bonito.
Cons: El aire frio controlable, las toallas, y la limpieza.
Location: La ubicación excelente, pudimos ir a la plaza y a restaurantes recomendados a pie sin problemas.
El aire acondicionado en la habitación nos obligaba a despertar cada 3 horas o por el frío o al apagarlo por el calor, no sirven los controles de temperatura. La habitación tiene problemas de limpieza por polvo y para tener agua caliente en regaderas fue necesario esperar cerca de 8 minutos a que salga tibia.Las toallas están tan viejas que hasta presentan agujeros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Merida

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nice place, good personnel, the old part of the hotel rooms are too old. AC does not work, no fan, noisy. Food is middle of the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard from Mahahual,Quintana Roo

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The shower had mold and the fixtures were old and scratched. The room was in need of new furniture with new beds and covers. Had a very plain and outdated look to it as if the fries still lived there.The air conditioning worked good and the grounds were well cared for and the staff were well trained and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

esta cerca del centro histórico (11/2 cuadra).

Posted Apr 7, 2015
además de tener una muy buena ubicación, esta muy bien porque cuenta con todos los servicios y aunque cerca del centro, no hay ruido alguno. un lugar lindo para descansar y tener una noche tranquila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tae won from Seoul

There are better hotels

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
location was just okay, room was quiet small though. Overall, an okay stay but a little pricey for what it serves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buena experiencia

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fui con mi familia a una boda ocupamos varias habitaciones, algunas necesitan mantenimiento, la gente muy servicial, muy buena ubicación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, FL

Wonderful stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building, quiet even in the center of the city. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Restaurant food and mattresses not up to par.
Location: Very close to the main square, street festivals, museums shops and restaurants.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful, even though we don't speak the language yet and we arrived at 5 am. The room was very clean and quiet, the only negative is very hard beds and pillows. The restaurant food was not very good when we got breakfast. We did not eat there again. The location is excellent, in Centro. Easy walk to many attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederic from New York

nice but basic and noisy ( roosters!)

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy and broken a/c ( no knob to regulate temperature, almost falling from the wall..) - new a/c units were in the lobby the day we left.. Maybe a good sign this problem will be by now resolved. Very noisy roosters that won't let you sleep starting at 3-4 am ( the main problem for this hotel) Very basic amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent service and great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Great location. Wonderful staff.
Cons: The mattress was a little uncomfortable. They should definitely look into buying new mattresses for the rooms.
Location: The hotel is two blocks from the Plaza Grande which is the cultural heart of the city. There are several sights that are within walking distance.
The hotel is in a great location just two blocks from the Plaza Grande and within walking distance of many restaurants and sights. The hotel staff was super friendly and very helpful. They helped us book tours, answered all our questions about the city and greeted us with a smile every time we saw them. The hotel itself was extremely charming. It doesn't look like much from the street (in fact you could walk right by it), but once instead it has a beautiful courtyard before you reach the lobby and a charming pool. The rooms are decent sized and comfortable. Nothing fancy but they were just fine for us and we spent 6 nights there!