Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romis from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel downtown Merida.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was well informed and recommended us many interesting sites and restaurants. They reallly tried to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: Rooms in the back building are more quiet than in the main building.
The hotel is located just 2 blocks away from the main plaza downtown. Most main attractions were located at a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single lady traveling alone from Honolulu, Hawaii

Perfect location to enjoy all aspects of Merida!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a welcoming respite of tranquility in the lively, fun city of Merida. The staff is wonderfully friendly, the ambiance is peaceful with beautiful landscaping, and the location is convenient to the theaters, cathedral, main plaza, local markets, cafes and restaurants, and all public events. You will LOVE the energy and people of Merida and return in the evenings to an oasis where you can sleep peacefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Kelowna

Nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at La Mision De Fray. We had a nice room on the second floor overlooking the pool. The service was excellent and friendly. It is a short walk to the main square. Our car was secure in a private parking lot which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pollito from Richmond,va

Quaint hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and very quaint hotel, not luxury at all though. Loved the staff at the restaurant and the front desk upgraded us to a king room for free. Big complaint was with the overnight security guard...he fell asleep on the job and we were locked out one night. We banged on the doors until a guest woke up to assist us in getting in. We complained to the front desk the following morning and they were sympathetic. The following evening the doors were not locked, however there was a homeless woman with her baby sleeping on the bench in the courtyard right outside our room. Going from one end of the spectrum to the other was not welcome. Overall the value of the hotel was good and I loved the antique style hotel versus the big chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Clayton from Los Angeles

Excellent choice

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent - 1 blk from town square, which is the center of activity for Merida. Pool was nice to cool off.
2 out of 5
by milica from usa

not worth the price

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: the garden does look nice
Cons: noise,claustrophobic feel of the rooms
There were 3 different options on line when choosing rooms.Basic ,Upper level(which I have chosen) and a "Suite"! To My surprise,The Upper Level Room that I got Was the first one next to the street,and we all know how horrible the traffic in the downtown Merida is.Not only That,it Was the first one next to the Hotel restaurant,where You have constant noise. The room has absolutely not a Single Window,just a small Screen on the Door that can be opened,but since this room is located next to the restaurant,that really does not work. At 1am in the morning my husband and I were woken up by a noise, from, I would Guess Hotel workers,taking some pool things up and down. Not to mention,that there are stains on the bathroom doors from i would Guess since the Hotel was opened and ABSOLUTELY not a Drop of Hot Water.So much for the 85usd Hotel. Not worth the price AT ALL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Ambiance us great.
Cons: Food was a little high priced but very good.
Location: Close to downtown.
Very nice hotel and a great value for the money. Very clean. High ceilings in the rooms. Nice courtyard. Close to the town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Atlanta, GA, USA

Good choice

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet parking
Location: great
The hotel is located at the center of Merida, just one block away from the main square. The room is clean and spacious but the AC is quite loud. The staff can speak English and knows much about Merida. I don't like the valet parking, which is a block away from the hotel. Every time you pick up your car, you have to tell the staff to open the gate for you.