Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kari & Elenita from Toronto, Canada

Great ambience with 5 star service!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very a very comfortable and memorable 3-day stay at La Mission Fray Diego. Loved the charming layout with courtyards , fountain and antique statues. Even the room keys were unique. The staff were so friendly, helpful and accommodating, especially the concierge. The hotel also had a restaurant which is great for breakfast as well as dinner. Close to all the sights in the historic town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sanctuary

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Position, peace and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to main plaza and Cathedral. Host of museums/galleries/parks all within easy walking distance
Two minutes from the hustle and bustle of the main plaza in Merida is this quiet sanctuary Excellent hotel and wonderful, helpful staff Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romis from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel downtown Merida.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was well informed and recommended us many interesting sites and restaurants. They reallly tried to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: Rooms in the back building are more quiet than in the main building.
The hotel is located just 2 blocks away from the main plaza downtown. Most main attractions were located at a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TG from PA

Very nice

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, clean, friendly staff, just a block and a half from the main square - we had planned to stay one night, but decided to stay two because the hotel was so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
charming and well located hotel; problems with safety deposit box in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single lady traveling alone from Honolulu, Hawaii

Perfect location to enjoy all aspects of Merida!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a welcoming respite of tranquility in the lively, fun city of Merida. The staff is wonderfully friendly, the ambiance is peaceful with beautiful landscaping, and the location is convenient to the theaters, cathedral, main plaza, local markets, cafes and restaurants, and all public events. You will LOVE the energy and people of Merida and return in the evenings to an oasis where you can sleep peacefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Kelowna

Nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at La Mision De Fray. We had a nice room on the second floor overlooking the pool. The service was excellent and friendly. It is a short walk to the main square. Our car was secure in a private parking lot which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pollito from Richmond,va

Quaint hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and very quaint hotel, not luxury at all though. Loved the staff at the restaurant and the front desk upgraded us to a king room for free. Big complaint was with the overnight security guard...he fell asleep on the job and we were locked out one night. We banged on the doors until a guest woke up to assist us in getting in. We complained to the front desk the following morning and they were sympathetic. The following evening the doors were not locked, however there was a homeless woman with her baby sleeping on the bench in the courtyard right outside our room. Going from one end of the spectrum to the other was not welcome. Overall the value of the hotel was good and I loved the antique style hotel versus the big chains.