Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You really can't beat the location at this hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The hotel could use some remodeling but no big deal.
Location: Great night life if you are into that thing. Too many Starbucks in the vicinity if you like that too. Great central location to everything!
I was hesitant based on reviews but my priorities are cleanliness, location and price. This is it. Twenty minute walk to the major museums. This hotel is two blocks from the Angel de Independencia. The bed is firm but let's get over that--our backs won't suffer because of it. Don't pay double or triple for Sheraton across the street. Rooms are huge, lot's of space to really spread out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not like pictures:(

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: , and the 40 inch TV was a plus with HDMI hookup (don't forget your cable so you can hookup your computer).
Cons: Flooring, they should have went with tile. Kitchens better equipped.
Location: Location was good in the business district, gay area, Chapultepec Park, etc.
We booked this hotel via Expedia for our first trip to Mexico City and stayed for two weeks. Upon checking in, we were given a room on the eight floor with no safe, and no sofa (which we thought was standard in every room). We went back down to the front desk to quickly ask if we could see another room, since we were there for two weeks. We viewed a room on the second floor, that had a sofa, but no safe, and the TV was on the same wall as the headboard of the TV and sofa (not really conducive to good TV watching). The floor was covered in half cheap lam anent, and half carpet that looked like it was there for years and not cleaned very well. We settled on a third room with a sofa, table, led tv, and a queen size bed. There was still no safe, but the front desk sent one up. We tipped 20 peso's per day, and hoped that the maid would vacuum the carpet properly, but each day there was still lint (a I don't know what else) on the carpet after the maid service was there). The kitchen was not equiped with frying pans, or pots, but there was a sign on the wall saying that we could ask for them at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic but reasonable

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Basic lodging, reasonable price and okay property condition, save and convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Mexico trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I like location of this hotel. Very clean, and roomy. The only problem i had someone in the staff while i was out stole some money from my room. And no one took the blame and nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a Hotel that feels like home away from home

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: the location is perfet, and the rooms are equipped with anything you might need.
Excellente Hotel, Great Service and fully equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Kelowna, BC

Great staff upgraded our room.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Great safe location. CNN & English channels. Fridge, sink, micro.
Cons: Continue with room renovation program.
Location: Great restaurant just downstairs.
Our first night was in a room that needed repair. Next three nights were in a wonderful room on an upper floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Close to Reforma and Metro station. Nice area for a home base when visiting all the sights of Mexico City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Good value in Zona Rosa - Reforma location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, location, overall comfort and value
Cons: elevators - slow (sometimes a 5 minute wait) and jump like an amusement ride - improve facility maintenance on furniture, fixtures and appearances
Location: Well its Zona Rosa & Reforma -anything you may want (eat, drink, shop, history, culture) is within walking distance - walking Reforma is beautiful.
This is an all suite and jr suite hotel - so, the good news: ample sized rooms, refrigerators, microwave and some conveniences for an economical stay. Pretty quiet on the upper floors for a downtown location - Good tv and large comfortable work space with a cool city-scape view, free reliable easy connect WiFi, large bathroom, good hot shower, ample closet (just 2 hangers, though) - bed comfortable (not typical hard Mexico bed) - good location in the Zona Rosa - plenty of good restaurants and bars close by, central to the Reforma zone with good shopping (Reforma 220) and about a 40 minute pleasant walk to the Zocalo (less to Bellas Artrs or Chapultepec) - the restaurant downstairs has a very good breakfast buffet which thy leave on till 11 AM and cost either 90MN or 110MN (half price for young children) depending on how you pay - cash or charge. Staff well trained, professional and courteous. Easily accomodated our request for a late check-out. Some small negatives: old building- some areas show their age, elevators very slow, but overall really pleasant and a good value especially if you are an experienced Mexico -Latin America or European traveler. If your ideal is the shiny US standard (Hilton / Marriott), better go there and cough up the big bucks. For the rest of us, this will work just fine, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angie from USA

Satisfied

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel in December 2013 and I then gave it a not so good review. I complained to to the hotel before I left. I returned in January 2014 because I already had made reservations previously an I did not want the hassle of searching for another hotel. This time things were different. The staff was nice and the room was great. It pays to let them know about their staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alfredo from el paso tx

close to subway: the hotel was close to the metro

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: the pink zone .the independence angel,museums atractions. theatres
nice rooms not to much street noise,close to restaurants and all the night life you want