Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun Q Roo

Ruido de Construcción

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Toda la semana fue difícil conciliar el sueño pues los ruidos de la construccion están 24x7 El servicio de ama de llaves fue regular con el resurtido de blancos y la limpieza en general Personal de recepción excelente atención.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RIO DE JANEIRO

QUARTO SUPER ABAFADO

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Na recepçaõ são atenciosos
Cons: CLIMATIZAÇÃO DO QUARTO!
Location: BEM LOCALIZADO, PARA TUDO, QUASE TUDO!
As 11:30 desligam o ar condicionado do quarto sem janelas de abrir!!!!, verdadeiro absurdo!!!!,após reclamar forneceram um circulador de ar sujo, bem velho e muito barulhento!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pesima calidad

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Remodelándose
Location: Buenos lugares alrededor debido a que se encuentra a una cuadra de paseo de la reforma
1. Las camas demasiadas duras(el colchón). 2. Se tuvo que solicitar una toalla mas y cobertores ya que había en la habitación y hacia frío en la ciudad. 3. Demasiado viejo instalaciones, necesita una remodelación
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Good location, non-renovated room, no real cable

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy to grab a taxi or hop on a bus on Reforma and go to the main sights (Chapultepec Castle/Park/Museums), Zocalo, the Basilica
Cons: There is cable at the restaurant downstairs, but only one English cable channel (CNN) in the room. The rest were Spanish channels.
Location: Convenience store across the st (Oxxo), great restaurants all the way up and down Rio Lerma, for at least three blocks! A grocery/market 2 blocks away
We booked a triple room (3 singles) - I had the impression I'd booked a double + single on Expedia, but it wasn't that way when we arrived. So we made do with three single beds to minimize the situation. The best part about the room was how spacious it was - but it was only half renovated, with old, unclean-looking carpeting covering half the room and the dressing area (a plus) adjacent to the bathroom and separate sink area. We can tell from other photos that the rest of the hotel must be renovated, but bear in mind the building shows signs of age. Beds were comfortable, and we slept well. For a seven night stay, having a lot of space helped! There's a microwave and kitchenette area also, which we liked. On the to improve list: the elevator is really old and it bounces right before it opens and right after too. Also, the breakfast has an excellent selection of Mexican dishes, which is great for adventurous eaters, but my parents wanted more international food options. The selection starts to repeat after 5 days. More than anything, there is no cable in the room - only CNN (in English), and nothing else.The rest are HD or local channels. This is not acceptable for the rates we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ridderkerk

Hotel heeft zeer harde matrassen

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: het ligt in een gezellige wijk
Cons: totale renovatie
Location: Locatie is goed en het ligt dicht bij het park met een Zoo die gratis is
Geen hotel om te verblijven erg armoedig. Je krijgt wel elke dag 2 flesjes water en schone handdoeken en daar is alles mee gezegd. Dit hotel is geen aanrader
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Photos of hotel are deceiving.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing upon check in. The only thin I liked was the location.
Cons: be more honest with the room photos.
Location: Location was great, 2 blocks from the Angel of Independence, the Zona Rosa, shops, museums and consulates.
We booked the "European Suite" based on the photos provided in this site. I was very impressed with the images, the large room, space and kitchen. Upon check-in, we were assigned to a room on either the 2nd or 4th floor. I asked about the room on the higher floors with the nice views as shown on the website, they said all rooms have a wonderful view. So, we took the 4th floor room. When we walked in I was very disappointed by the small room, with the bed as you walk in, then a small divider where there was a roll-away bed, a dirty old couch, dirty/stained carpet. The TV was positioned against the wall with the couch and bed so it would be very awkward to watch it without putting a kink in your neck and the AC did not work. The view was horrible, with a parking lot directly across and a large billboard covering the view of the Angel of Independence. I went to the desk and told them this is not the room I had requested, where's my "European Suite?" they said they don't have anything else available and to check back again tomorrow. The maid service was exceptional I must say, bed was made every evening, water and coffee packet to make coffee was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizete Mariafrom Fortaleza/Ceará

O bom e o ruim.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto é de boa qualidade, tem mini cozinha e, o hotel está em ótima localização. Mas, o que nos decepcionou foi que, por ocasião da reserva, não constar o que vamos relatar agora. Fizemos a reserva com café da manhã incluído. O hotel terceiriza este serviço em um restaurante anexo ao prédio do hotel. Mas, até uma simples xícara de café com leite, tem que ser solicitado. E, antes de você encerrar seu café, o garçom deixa na sua mesa uma pastinha destas de apresentar a conta em restaurante, com duas ou três balinhas dentro e dizendo que se trata de recebimento de propina (gorjeta). Jamais estivemos num hotel onde garçons pedem propina no café da manhã. Se, o hotel terceiriza este serviço, é problema do hotel, o hóspede não pode passar por este constrangimento. Quando chegamos ao hotel, encontramos muitos cabelos negros espalhados pelo quarto, inclusive nos pratos da cozinha. Nos outros dias isto não se repetiu. Mas, mais uma atitude nos deixou perplexos. Todos os dias, próximo das 22:00 horas, é desligado o ar condicionado, que só retorna após o meio dia do dia seguinte. Se constasse, em algum momento da reserva, o assunto da terceirização do café e do desligamento do ar condicionado, jamais teríamos escolhido este hotel. Mas, não consta nada, nem no site do hotel, nem no site do Hoteis.com. Lamentável. Repetimos, o apartamento é bom, a localização excelente, somente o que foi descrito acima, deixa qualquer hóspede constrangido.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Córdoba, Argentina

Some need for maintainance

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I had been to this hotel a couple of years ago and had a much better experience. The staff is really nice, but that no news is Mexico, where everyone is incredible helpful. However, one of the burners was not working and neither was the microwave oven. The kitchenette was ill-equipped (basically just a pair of everything but no pots or pans. I asked for them and that's all I got: not even a cutting knife. When I asked for detergent to do the dishes, they told me that the cleaning staff did that.... but they only came in the morning, so after lunch, I had no more dishes to use. Location makes up for all its flaws, and I would still recommend it to a (cheap) friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location - bad hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
No air conditioning, old all air ventilation, without climate control. Thus very stuff room climate. Very Noisy from constant car traffic and honking. Beds are hard. Elevators hold. And staff bit passive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melvinfrom Singapore

Unhappy with the hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
i booked this hotel mistaking it for a 4-star hotel. so i was quite shocked at first when i checked in as the hotel was old and the rooms were dilapidated - old carpets, old furniture, etc etc. it was a suite, but besides having space, nothing else was comfortable. i stayed in Oct and the night time temperature was about 15 degrees celsius and i would have preferred to have some sort of heating. there was no heating in the room. I changed hotel 2 days later (I had to stay for two days to be near work). The good points about the hotel was - breakfast in the restaurant was sumptuous, the locations is very central.Hot water was available for shower and was strong, so that was good. The bad points were: old and dirty carpets, old rooms, slow elevator, no heating, noisy at night due to the rooms next to the street. Considering the amount we paid for the hotel, perhaps it's passable if you are just looking for a simple stay.