Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albion on South Beach is close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Walk to the beach shops restaurants or Jackie Gleason Theatre in 2 block radius!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: I liked that the pool was open 24 hours, it was a close walk to the beach and there were plenty of stores close by.
Cons: The valet parking could be better it takes way to long to retrieve your vehicle.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the is hotel on labor day weekend, we checked in Friday night and the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was nice it wasnt a big room but it was a good fit for us, our window overlooked the pool so that was nice. The room was clean and house keeping cleaned our room every day and also gave us clean towels almost daily. For the price I would say it's a great hotel the beach is a close walk and pretty much everything is close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location and comfort with only a few issues

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, shopping, restaurants and the convenient bus stop which took to and from the airport this year.
Cons: Invest in more face towels. Investigate what is going on with Wi-Fi because I did not experience this issue last year.
Location: Access to beach, Lincoln Rd Mall and all the restaurants and shopping. Convenient bus stop across the street.
This was my second stay at the Albion and overall it was a good experience . Last year my stay was less enjoyable because despite asking for a room on the quiet side of the hotel, I was given a room on the Lincoln Rd side of the hotel. Most nights especially on weekends you can hear the sidewalk saxophone performer or DJ shout outs from inside the club across the street until 3 or 4 in the morning. I did ask to change rooms last year but was told the rooms were all occupied. This year I was prepared to be more demanding of a room on the opposite side but as it worked out I was given a room on that side and it was like night and day. The room was very comfortable and pleasantly quiet every night. I know South Beach is a busy area you should expect some noise but this is why you also choose hotels wisely. Another issue was related to the shortage of face towels some days. The biggest complaint I had this year though was with the free Wi-Fi service provided by the hotel. Not for slowness or connectivity but because it started spawning new windows to open in my browser to take me to some marketing sites or opened my App Store on my iPad or iPhone. This occurred while browsing my usual web pages that I have had no such issues anywhere else. The reason I bought an iPad was because Apple resists viruses. So this had me worried. Luckily after clearing my browser cache and getting back to my home Wi-Fi this issue disappeared. Same with my phone once away from the Albion Wi-Fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Great if you like mildew....

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Fix A/C and mildew, and general cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Location was good....actually, too good. Too loud from street, (parties, horns, sirens, street performers, motorcycles revving engines, etc.
Overhead air conditioner constantly leaked water all over the door entrance so the whole front of the room had wet carpet and mildew. The problem had clearly been there a while and not dealt with. I reported it and they said they would send someone up, but never did. Location is good, right by the beach and Lincoln/Main Street, but the noise was very, very loud. Basically did not sleep all night. If you are 21 and plan to booze all night, and don't care about clean rooms, then this is the place for you.....otherwise, I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Made a last minute trip to Miami from West Palm Beach and stayed at Albion for 1 night. Room was spacious with a view of Lincoln. Bathroom was clean and looked new. Short walk to the beach made it easy to carry all beach necessities. There was an iPhone dock in the room which was a plus. Overall good hotel for our very short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, FL

Great place for a girls weekend away!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Had a great time. Omar the bartender was the best part. Be careful with the valet because they are separate from the hotel. Tried charging extra for one hour after the hotel told us they wouldn't. Overall it was a great stay. Would go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to places but not happy with rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: That is was close to shops and beach thats all
Cons: The whole building needs to be renovated
Location: Beach and shops around
Was ok needed room changed and got it but wouldn't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location hotel that is clean and tidy.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Just the soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Nearby Lincoln Road Mall, close walk to the beach and boardwalk. Good location if that is what you are looking for in a miami beach location.
Perfect for shopping on Lincoln Road and easy walk to beach and boardwalk. The room are adequate size, but soundproofing not great, otherwise is good. Did not utilise the facilities of the hotel but they did look good with pool and a reasonable looking breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was clean and close to the main places that we needed to get to. Ocean Drive was close and if a taxi was needed the cost was low.
Cons: The hotel was dark. That could definitely be improved. The halls were dark. The bar area in the lobby was dark.
Location: Excellent location! Close to the beach walking distance, shopping and outdoor eatery's on Ocean Blvd.
I loved the location of the hotel. Cleanliness is a plus for me and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I like was near to the beach and shopping centers.