Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aruba

It was a nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Good experience, it's not the first time a stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel próximo ao aeroporto

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Do quarto
Cons: Atendimento
Location: Bem próximo ao aeroporto , mas longe da cidade.
As instalações do quarto são boas. O atendimento foi péssimo. Recepcionistas pouco educados e não informativos. Sem o mínimo de preocupação em atender turistas. Não recomendaria esse hotel a ninguém.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I Juste slept for one night and left at 5H am. it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Ao lado do aeroporto

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Silencioso e espaço do quarto.
Cons: Estacionamento é muito aberto pequeno.
Location: Ao lado do aeroporto, Mc Donald's, Pizza Hut entre outros e a uns 20 minutos do Shopping Dolphin Mall
Ficamos apenas 1 dia em Miami. Hotel ótimo para quem está somente de passagem. Ficamos em um quarto enorme com duas camas king (estamos em 3 pessoas). Hotel muito silencioso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was good. The staff were courteous and helpful. The only problem is that we found two roaches on the drapes in our room and one on the wall in the corridor. It was good for the one night we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Posted Mar 26, 2015
First time at this hotel. Staff were great trying to help us out anyway they could. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We didn't spend much time in the hotel but in the morning, they had a nice continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

For Overnighting Only (Short Stay)

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok - toast, cupcakes, beacon, eggs, waffles, bread, tea, coffee, fruits etc. Miami Airport Shuttle every 30 min. Many HD channels on TV.
Cons: The bathroom fixtures requires immediate upgrading. Toilet flush uses a lot of water and seems like it would overflow.
Location: Near to airport, within 15 mins in minor traffic.. Surrounding area is not for walking about. You must drive. $31 taxi fare to Cruise port (Mar-2015)
I booked and paid upfront through Expedia and when I got there, Clarion had no record of my reservation (Expedia said they sent it). I had to wait at least another hour with calling to and fro (Expedia-Clarion) before I was able to check in. I overnighted Sunday-Monday and Friday-Saturday. Went on a 4 days cruise. Left my phone charger on the first night and was able to retrieve on the second stay. However, the room (#227) on the second stay had a broken toilet seat cover that had sharp edges which cut my wife elbow while she was using the bathroom. The bathroom fixtures showed signs of significant rusting and water was seen beside the toilet bowl on the floor. Cruise ship staff seems to use hotel a lot for overnighting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Close to airport

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice large rooms. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. The shuttle system to the airport needs better Management!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Sketchy for the price you pay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle to airport. We had no problems catching the shuttle right away and it was just a few minutes to the hotel. Friendly hotel staff.
Cons: This hotel needs renovations and the rooms smelled musty and like smoke. The toilet was running constantly, and the room was not very clean.
Location: Close to the airport, there was a McDonalds three blocks away and an IHOP a few minutes drive down the road.
We Stayed here for a layover between flights because it was close to the airport and there was a free shuttle. I was not looking for something amazing, just clean with a bed, because we were just going to be there for a few hours. It was one of the better priced hotels for what we needed. The staff were very friendly and had no problem speaking to us in English as we do not speak Spanish. The shuttle arrived the second we came out of the airport and went directly to the hotel. In the morning we had no problem catching it back to the airport for an early flight. The hotel is in need of major renovations in the halls and rooms. The paint is cracked and peeling, doors are rusty, rooms and hallways smell terrible. The beds were comfy, however, the sheets did not look clean (hair and lint on them), the carpets had not been vacuumed, the toilet ran loudly to the point I thought the bathroom was flooding. There were no cockroaches like I saw in other reviews. Overall, staff were great but I would not stay here again. I will pay more money for something cleaner and less sketchy. I would not recommend staying here, especially for the amount of money you pay. There are other hotels in the area that are better.