Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport.
Cons: They have a bar attached to the hotel which had a band playing till 3am in the morning. My flight was early on that day so I hardly slept that night.
Location: Miami international airport
It was convenient for me to stay as they have free shuttle bus and close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls

Expedia censors wouldn't let me be specific so...

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It's a dump. Move on.
Cons: Tearing it down.
Location: The abandoned prison and the airport, across the street.
It's a dump. Move on. Oh...it says here to "please add a bit more to your review." Well, the place really is a dump. The carpets - not just in the common areas but in the rooms themselves - will make your feet look like charcoal. Yes, they are that dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Hotel with shuttle to and from Port of Miami

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: How close it is to the aiport and to the port of Miami. For a fee you can have them pick you up at the port of Miami after your cruise.
Cons: The hotel is a bit outdated.
Location: There is a Subway, Mcdonalds and IHOp nearby. Also Tony's NFL bar is also very good. The wings there were delicious.
I had read a lot of the negative reviews and was a little skeptical going in. The lobby does have a musty smell but the room was clean and nice. It was fine for an overnight stay after a cruise. If you are taking a cruise the have a complimentary shuttle to take you to your cruise but you do have to pay a fee if you want them to pick you up after your cruise.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schenectady, NY

Hotel Rating

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Hire more help.
This Days Inn was the most unaccommodating hotel/motel I ever stayed in. I was way overcharged for what I received. I arrived at night with my luggage and was told to go around to the back and up the stairs. This was far away and there was no elevator. There wasn't even a luggage rack to take my luggage in. The desk clerk was nice enough to carry the luggage to the back and up the stairs for me. I would not have been able to do that due to back problems. The room was clean, but very small and the furniture was close to the beds. I had to crawl over the bed to close the blinds because there was literally no room to walk. It was atrocious. I had never seen such a small motel room. The bathroom was very small also. I could not completely open the closet door because the bed was so close to it. The dresser and desk were only about two feet from the the beds. The coffee maker was broke and even after two request to send up another one, no one ever came up. There was no complimentary breakfast at all. The television did not work until later the next day. I was totally blindsided. This was not the picture I saw on their website. This motel was more in line with rooms rented by the hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Läget nära flygplats.
Cons: Wifi. Bemötande i reception.
Location: Nära flygplats. Livlig trafik och inte så tort utbud av matställen i närheten.
Trångt rum för fem personer där det inte var självklart att få in en extrasäng(som dessutom knappt rymdes). Plus för flygplatstransfer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful, dirty dump

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: shuttle service from airport and to port of Miami
Cons: everything
Worst stay I've ever experienced. Too expensive for the filth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Inexpensive hotel if you have a rental car

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Price and good location to get everywhere in a reasonable amount of time (20 min to SoBe) and liked the complimentary shuttle service from/to airport
Cons: Room service was kind but forgot things then and there.
The hotel is close to the airport but I had no trouble sleeping, so the vicinity to MIA should not scare anyone from booking here. They have a big and relatively clean pool and ample parking space. If you have a rental car and rather explore Miami and Florida using a cheap home base, this hotel might be for you. Most of the staff were nice. We had an unfortunate situation where after showering we realized we did not have any towels (old ones removed but no new ones yet). We called the front desk and they said they can't bring us any. Of course I was soaking wet, and when I put on my shorts to get 2 towels I was asked why I'm wearing no shirt. Seriously? Also, our Do Not Disturb sign went missing more than once.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mx

Para viaje de negocios bn cerca al aeropuerto. Ins

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cómodo solo para dormir y cercano al aeropuerto. Instalaciones viejas comparadas con otras opciones cercanas
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Ok

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Loud groups hanging out in parking lot. Room was very small. Comfortable though and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too Good

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The bath stub was derty, the door of a the room do not close, the room smell bad