Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tay from Miami, Fl

Very nice and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had a wonderful stay words cant explain the goodness and greatness AND neatness of my stay. They have a warm saline pool that closes at 11pm. The breakfast is everything its like your at grandma house. The staff is extra friendly and makes you laugh. I would live at that hotel if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben

Good big rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Was good room with free net & breakfast friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from new york, Ny

Great service Hotel that you will never forget

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Great service, great breakfast, and easy to commute
Cons: No
Location: Near to hotel and shops
I was staying this hotel for 3 nights, and we had a lot of fun at the hotel. Surprisingly, there was a bbq provided. We had a lot of fun and the customer service will make your stay happy.
2 out of 5
by fetovot from Miami, FL

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
I was actually quite disappointed with the hotel, considering the hefty $250 price for the night. When we arrived, there was a line of people waiting to check in and only one person manning the desk, who tried repeatedly and to no avail, to radio other employees to come and assist with check in. Consequently, we waited over 15 minutes just to check in. The room itself was comfortable and nice, except for the small nuances that make the stay actually pleasurable. There was no outlet to charge the cell phone in by the night stand, only halfway down the wall, were it had to be left out of reach and on the floor. The bathroom door, instead of being pocket, opened inwards, which stole space in the bathroom and made it awkward. Also, there was only one small bottle of body lotion and one soap bar. In the shower, they included dispensers prefilled with shampoo/conditioner and liquid soap. No separate conditioner was provided. My daughter went down in the morning and wanted to bring her breakfast up to the room and was told that she could bring the food but not the plate. Again, small details, but not quite what would be expected for such a pricey hotel. Have stayed in Hiltons for less and had excellent service. The location is also not ideal, in the middle of nowhere, far from any food venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Tucson,AZ

Hotel by MIA

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The room is very clean.
Cons: Check-in staff needs to be more proactive in giving information. Airport shuttle driver needs to slow down [most every hotel has white shuttle vans].
I had a 1 nite stay B4 a cruise;stay actually was better than the cruise. Shuttle from MIA took an hour as driver whizzs by very fast, the 2nd go around I have to flag him down, he was more interested in blond woman who happened to be going there as well. As I have a little known disability called Dsyphasia[difficulty speaking] I had been converse via EMail with Mike, the general manager who I saw on checkout. He will be given more detailed information. The next morning, I had a mango smoothie shot, spinach egg tortilla wrap for breakfast. The hotel also has a very high priced store where you can buy things to have in the room. I had a gourmet TV dinner the night B4, rooms have full kitchens. On checkout I also took shuttle to POM for a surcharge. The driver was very nice, let me sit upfront. He earned an additional tip which airport shuttle driver did not. This hotel was built in 2011 so is still perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Streator, IL

I could live there!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Comfortable chair would have been nice, and as I was "just passing thru Miami", airport to cruise ship a lounge would have been terrific!
Location: Looked like a place to not wander, quite frankly.
Our suite had a full size frig, microwave, even a dishwasher!. Only complaint about the room was the fact that it had no comfortable chair to sit in, only a couch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent hotel with amazing service

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Element Miami is an excellent hotel. We had a short stay, but right from check-in, the customer service we received was top notch. We had a one bedroom suite and were only sorry we couldn’t stay longer to enjoy it more. Super modern and clean and location was great for easy access to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jandieg

Nice

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Slick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary and chris from ft.worth, texas

a great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: everything, fabulous breakfast also.
Cons: all good
Location: near airport, industrial area.
a great hotel 5 minutes from airport. free shuttle, great room, fitness ctr., breakfast and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com