Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tillie from Bruce, Romeo, MI 48065, USA

stay away from this hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Location: Very busy area and hard to get in and out of
the rooms were very nasty. there were stains and dirt on the floor under the sink behind the toilet. The tub was dirty. the shower head was completely encrusted with gunk. Unfortunately I touched it and it made me want to hurl(excuse the expression). did not feel at all at ease to sleep there. I took pictures. Do not stay there. Was not worth 2 cents per night for sure. we were supposed to stay for two nights. We looked else where for lodging for the second evening. It was mostly upsetting because we were not familiar with the area and could not find available lodging anywhere in that vicinity. However lucky for us we were able to get into a Holiday Express about 50 miles or more south of there. They offered free continental breakfast in the lobby and it was served at table were there was no room and people were eating at the same table they served at.....Gross.... they deserve no stars..just my opinion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nigth

Posted Feb 26, 2013
For a nigth is Ok. A lot of noise because is in front of an Ave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel near UofM.

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Location close to U of M.
Cons: Old, dank, no nice ammenities.
Location: On main throughfare, so loud. Walking distance from L, Unitveristy and some fast food.
Noisy - on main main highway. Floor in room was tile - damp and cold. Plumbing leaked in bath, floor was wet at all times. Phone didn't work. Very weak continental breakfast. Needs a facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Mar 22, 2012
The room did not look anything like the picture that I saw online. Instead of carpet there were cold tile floors and the bed had flat pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Starkville, MS

Old but decent

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Good location, staff was friendly.
Cons: Road noise from the highway, very small bathroom.
Location: Easy to find, convenient to downtown Miami.
This is an old hotel with old features, but it is clean and neat. Our room was right next to the very well-used Dixie Highway, so there was road noise, but since we just needed a place to stay and weren't looking for luxury, it was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: the front disc clerks
Cons: noisy.
Location: noisy
First: we were given a smoking room which was replaced by a non smoking room. the hotel front office clerks are the best, but the hotel is old, windows and doors deliver all the noise from Dixie Hwy., added on to the room AC motor. The cost was not cheap by any standard. We were three guests and had only two bath towels. The parking stalls are tight and difficult to get into. Simply put, I will not use this hotel again. It was a painful night with very little sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ricardo from Miami, Fl

Good location, just a place to sleep...

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Great location close to Coconut Grove, Downtown, Miracle Mile
Just a place to go and sleep. Great location seems to be an old facility. Room were fairly clean but outdated. Would still recommend it due to the location and simply a place to spend the night. Front desk staff not friendly at all, but again you get what you pay for. Very rude at checkout time, they just want you out!
2 out of 5
by Anna from Wisconsin

Mixed experience

Posted Nov 9, 2011
Location: I was visiting the University of MIami so for me Coral Gables, South MIami and Coconut Grove were near enough to recommend.
This hotel is on an extremely busy street and it is very close to it. The noise on the street side is pretty much deafening. The first room I was given was terrible. It was midway back from the street and incredibly noisy. There was a rusty refrigerator sitting on the floor, a tiny tv that didn't work, and over-all the room was shabby. They wouldn't move me because of the noise but when I discovered the tv didn't work, they did agree to move me. The second room had been refurbished and was in much better shape. The tv was larger and worked. The room had been repainted (although someone didn't use tape and there were paint streaks from the ceiling at the top of the wall) and they solved the problem of the rusty tv by not providing one. On the plus side it was very close to the University of MIami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2011
This motel is fine for the price, the cheapest hotel by far of the ones within walking distance (albeit a long 20-25 minute walk) of the U of Miami Coral Gables campus. We went there to help our son move into the U and to attend parent orientation, so basically just slept there. We also had a rental car so could drive to most events. The continental breakfast is fine and the room was spacious and comfortable enough. My only objection is that they say they have free wifi, and really don't. (I was told some story about comcast maintanence that sounded dubious at best when the in-room wifi failed to ever work). Since they are so much cheaper than the competition, they should just say, sorry, we don't have wifi, come into the office to use it. Or else, bite the bullet and buy a stronger router that will serve the motel. Again, since they are cheaper, they need not claim what they don't have. Just tell people who want in-room wifi to go for the more expensive hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

RUN AWAY

Posted Jan 14, 2011
They are nice, but unfortunately the hotel is terrible. My first room the wifi didn`t work and was VERY filth, all dusty, the bed had hair, a LOT of pubic hair in the bathroom. So we got another room, and the wifi just worked next to the window, the bed was broken, same cleanness condition (worst ever). The housekeepers never did a good job, they don`t clean the room very well, the towels smell bad, and some times they came with hair. The shower was broken too, so it was hard to open the hot water and you have to wait like 8 minutes for the hot water come. It was TERRIBLE, and is very expensive, i went in 6 different places in USA and this was the most expensive and the WORST i got. Seriously, this hotel should be closed. The location is good to go around the town, but you need a car, otherwise you gonna be in serious trouble, there`s nothing in a walk distance.