Ratings based on 3,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stopover for an overnight layover

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The price.
I stayed here one night on my way out for an international flight and one night on the way back. It was ok. Obviously for the price, you shouldn't expect anything luxurious, but they do have a free airport shuttle and also a free continental breakfast. What made me nervous at first was I couldn't reach anyone at the hotel to arrange the shuttle pick up from the airport. The phone just rang and rang after numerous times trying to call. Luckily, I happened to see the shuttle go by because it is a shared shuttle with other hotels (Days Inn, etc.). I did not have the same issue on the way back as I called and got someone to arrange the shuttle pick-up right away. The rooms are small and seem a bit dated, but in my opinion, this is much better than sleeping at the airport, and if you just have a quick layover, I think it is a good place to stay if you are not looking to spend a lot of $$ on a room just to stay overnight. I would consider staying again if I am in the same situation in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pasillos ruidosos

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pasillos ruidosos, se Escucha los ruidos otras habitaciones
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport but night shift guy asleep

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The same employee who was asleep after we rang bell several times...One guy finally went to back and woke him up. I GOT A ROOM THAT WAS NOT MADE UP HOT AND PARTS OF AIR CONDITIONER ON THE BED...THERE WAS NO ELAVATOR HAD TO HAUL MY LUGGAGE BACK DOWN AND DEMAND FOR A NOT HER ROOM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from topeka kansas

No lights, no AC, go back to your room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Leaving early
Cons: Floors, service, power, AC, rooms
Location: By the airport. A couple of restaurants with different food options. Did not try them.
Nothing like showing up to a room and seeing a terrible floor and dirty shower. After taking a short nap was woken up to the power going out. On an 80 degree day it would be nice to have the power and ax come back. Although the power came back for a couple of hours, the AC never did. When we went downstairs to ask when it would be back, the person at the front desk ignored us. After finally getting their attention they told me to go back to my room and it would be back on. It never came back. If you speak Spanish you can also hear their bus driver complain about the tip you give them for driving you from the air port. Not kidding as we walked in the driver complained in front of us. The only positive thing was they had the bus to the cruise ship come thirty minutes early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Airport transporte 2 hours delay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Airport transporte 2 hours delay, no WiFi available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

run down hotel, staff was not helpful

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: update everything from dressers to renovating walls of room and bathroom.
Location: its located off a highway
the hotel was very out dated. the dresser drawer would not close. over all the place was horrible will not go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent, no frills accomodation

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It suited our purpose for a late arrival into town for a morning departure to the port to hop on a cruise to the Bahamas. Convenient pick up and drop off from airport and to port, complimentary.. Room was clean and spacious, though air conditioner is a wall unit and seemed to struggle to keep it cool inside.... Complimentary breakfast nice... But overall exterior, lobby and grounds need a renovation... First thing my husband said when we walked into lobby was that it smelled like a thrift store.. Friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Close to airport, but that's all.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The room was nothing like it was on the site pictures. Even though I booked a non-smoking room, the smell of cigarette was impregnated all over. The bed was uncomfortable, and I had to take a shower with flip flops because it wasn't very clean. There were old, brownish stains on the furniture that grossed me out. I almost walked out but I was only there for one night so I just pushed through. Breakfast consists of an option cold cereal, instant oatmeal, juice, coffee, bread or bagels. I will never book here again. The only good thing about this place is the helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

For a few days is OK.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Aiport.
The hotel is recommended for short trips. The staff is not the best. The rooms are comfortable versus the price. Breakfast is not good. After everything else is reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, Mississippi

Eehhh

Posted May 31, 2015
Very old outdated hotel, staff was very helpful and nice. We were looking for a place to stay one night that offered free shuttle service from the airport so we chose this one. Not a very clean hotel the worst part was the bathroom it had a ball of hair on three shower nozzle and the toilet was just as disgusting but surprisingly the beds were comfortable.