Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kana from N

Like the location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
İ like the location. Right on the beach and one block to the Lincoln street. Pool is ok! But our room was very smal and noisy!!!!
3 out of 5
by BusyBizTraveler

Avoid During Music Week

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Constant loud, deafening thumping music from 11 to 11. Pool closed down essentially. Rooms are old. Bare. Windows constantly rattling and I could every footstep creaking on the floor above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from New York

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Have a resort fee that is all inclusive, that includes the tipping for the facilities at the hotel as well!
Location: Well located near Lincoln Rd restaurants
The room was small but well equipped. The sheets remained visibly stained (after having been washed) and yet the house keeper decided to still use them to make the bed... We called the front desk and the sheet where changed. The most annoying thing about South Beach hotels in general is the resort fee which instead of being all inclusive does not include a beach umbrella and does not include gratuity. It is the resort fee plus fee for umbrella, plus gratuity plus... Why not just have an all inclusive resort fee of $40 and let's call it a day! It feels like we are in some third world country getting skimmed at every corner...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff are what makes the difference.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The pool area and wine happy hour and good room.
Cons: Lowering the prices would be nice
Location: Location perfect.
Just go here, you wont regret it. Coffee morning class, wine tasting class, pool area mint and staff perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RCS from Columbus, OH

Excellent staff-great location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great location-Excellent staff-right in the middle of South Beach area
Cons: The rooms appear to be older and needing some updating.
Location: Nice walk to restaurants on Espanola and Washington. The beach is very close by and the board walk provides great access to all areas of South Beach.
The staff went out of their way to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Pool and beach service were well worth the resort charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay again

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The staff was the best I've ever seen, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of everything, you can walk to your destination easily. The only negative was you could hear your neighbor and people in the hallway, so ask for room away from elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mlc from Toronto,ON

Comfort on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Our family spent 4 relaxing days at the surfcomber . Great pool and on the beach! Enjoyed the complimentary morning coffee and afternoon wine tasting. The hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Auntie Dons from london

lovely boutique style hotel. Great, friendly staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: breakfast - speciality breads would be nice. Complementary daily tea service, could offer pasties. high daily room tax.
Location: good location, direct on beach front. lots of nice restaurants, close to Lincoln rd. Good access to public bus. Tip use local bus for 25c each ride.
excellent staff, they make the hotel great. happy to help and give good recommendations for dining out.. room very clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: It met all my needs: on the beach, with a pool, very nice staff, fun (free) wine hour in evening, free towels at beach and pool. Comfortable room.
Cons: Soundproofing, I agree with many other reviewers. The baby next door didn't know I was given a "quiet" room.
Location: Lincoln Road (so many nice outdoor restaurants). Been to South Beach several times and this was the best overall, by far on most levels.
I would stay here again. The reviews on Expedia properly set my expectation. It was actually nicer than expected. I was there 4 nights. That it's a low-rise property was appealing to me. There were only 2 hiccups. On the first day, the staff at the beach was supposedly short, there was at least one new person, and service was very lacking. To their credit, they did give me a drink on the house. On remaining days I ordered from staff only while at the pool, not the beach, though things were probably better. Generally, the staff was very friendly. The daily wine hour was fun. The other issue was, as other guests had noted, insufficient soundproofing. I had asked for and been given a quiet room on third floor, but the baby next door didn't know that. But, I doubt he prevented me from sleeping. When the GM asked about my stay on my last full day, and I mentioned this, he was very understanding but I'm not sure he believed there was a solution. Then my last night either the baby left or something because he wasn't to be heard. Lots to do. I swam laps early in the morning, and played ping pong with another guest. Overall very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by AN from leicester, UK

Excellent location but hotel disappointing

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This hotel was a bit of a disappointment for us. Arriving from Orlando this hotel came as a bit of a shock to us. We had relative luxury in Orlando for less cost compared to this hotel. Dark corridors and small room (with wall of adjacent hotel as view from window). Location was excellent but didn't compensate for poor accommodation. Hotel staff on the whole were very helpful. No car park so costly valet parking for rental car. We checked out 1 day out of a short stay as it wasn't to our liking.