Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Relaxing, beautiful, small, and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location and the small size of it.
Cons: The noise factor of this walls and ceilings.
Location: Everything is right there. Your in a city but your on the beach. It is perfect!
They turned a historic old building into a modern chic boutique hotel. The location is perfect! Moments from beach, moments from two main roads with tons of restaurants, shops and fun things to do. The pool is on the roof and you get to see the beach from up there. You can also walk short walk to beach and get hotel chairs there. Only flaw was the noise. Walls and ceiling is very thin as it is an older building. That did not ruin our vacation, but we were woken several times by doors shutting, stomping feet, laughter etc. It really is a cozy place to stay with an amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great Spot

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: location, rooftop pool, food and service were excellent
Cons: My wife thought the lobby could be spruced up, weren't crazy about the room lighting, would prefer some bedside reading lamps as opposed to overheads
Location: Close to the action, great location, shopping and restaurants on Collins and Washington much preferrable to the Ocean Drive party scene
Close to the action on Ocean Blvd but removed from the noise and fray so to speak. Rooftop pool, while small, was a great place to hang out. There are spots at the beach with towels and chairs but we didn't bother with that. We have stayed at the big beach resorts such as Lowes but preferred the more low key environment at The Hotel. Rooms are small but well-appointed, only complaint was as it is an old hotel it was a bit noisy in terms of creaking floors etc. but overall it wasn't an issue for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jan. 12-16, 2015

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We enjoyed our M night to F afternoon, including the one free drink at pool bar on roof at sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very nice. Very polite. Very clean. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
we loved the hotel, service was great from checking in to checking out. Room was spacious, upstairs pool has a nice view of the beach. Also very close to ocean dr which was excellent. Definetly will stay here in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Nice hotel within walking distance to beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was really wonderful. Rooftop bar and pool with a nice view of the beach. The room was small but decorated very nicely and very clean!
Cons: We were on the side of the hotel where there was some street noise. Not sure how that could be improved other than soundproof windows. Not a big issue
Location: One block away from the beach. Chairs and towels available courtesy of the hotel. Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby.
We had a bumpy flight so travel was rough. Tired, ready to relax. We got to the hotel and the staff was SO nice to us. We were greeted with smiles and information about the hotel. It was refreshing to have such great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel rooms. Great location for South Beach

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Nice experience overall. No disappointments in hotel or location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Close to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, and this hotel sits in the middle of everything. We had a car and only used it once, everything within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, New York

Nice hotel, close to beach with outstanding staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the beach and the very pleasant and helpful staff
Location: Steps away from the beach surrounded by local cafes, museums, nightclubs and retail shops.
We had a very pleasant time the hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. Steps away from beach - Walking distance to everything. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very good stuff, very small pool even looks bigger on the pictures, we had some problem with wi-fi and tv set but over all was very very nice! We will definitelly come back again!