Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Was given a handicapped room, the whole bathroom flooded when we took a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baldwin, NY

Very comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience and accessibility to everything.
Cons: Some fresher towels would be great and definitely a computer for guest use
Location: Shopping plaza next door with restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, banks. Hotels and shopping area nearby. Near highway and minutes from airport.
I have stayed there many times before and have never been disappointed. Hotel needs a computer in the lobby though even if not a full working area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, mediocre hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Staff does not cooperate with basic guest needs Room smell cloro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice clean comfortable for that price very decemt

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I was looking online but everything had horrible reviews this was a reasonably priced hotel that had decent reviews I wasn't disappointed it was very clean and comfortable ( but in a boring place not near the water)looks nice on outside didn't really check out amenities out of the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I have been just one night but it was't for short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Cramped Quarters

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Attractive exterior appearance
Cons: Replace the king bed with a queen.
Location: West of Miami, there's a shopping center within walking distance with several restaurants
While the facility itself is very attractive, the room we were given was awful. The door opened directly to the sink, they'd crammed a king bed in a space that would have been better off with a queen. There was no room for a second suitcase because the only floorspace was in front of the bathrub/toilet door which opened out into the room. There was barely enough room to walk between the bed and the dresser. Fortunately we were only there one night, or I would have asked for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Very clean room, no musty smell

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and the staff. Great coffee!!
Cons: The morning breakfast selection was okay but the available room is too small for the amount of people needing to use it.
This was a business trip and I only needed to stay one day. I have been in several Miami hotels in this area and this was the cleanest room and bathroom that I have seen. The staff was prompt and courteous, something you don't always find in this area. Traffic is bad in this location but this is not a reflection of the hotel, it is in a busy area. Expect delays getting to and from the hotel during both your morning and evening rush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with the basics.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: A/C in the room old and noisy. Lack of microwave. Some parts of the room a little worn out, outdated.
Decent breakfast, decent room. No problems but nothing outstanding. Staff helpful and corteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A very disappointing experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read my comment above.
This is one of the worst hotels we have stayed in years. The location is convenient and we thought since it was in a nice area and it was a La Quinta hotel it would be nice. Nothing furthest from the truth. The hotel is old but that would be okay if it was well maintained but it is not. The rooms smell horrible. We could never figure out if it was a disinfectant they use, the rug, the bathroom or all. The bathroom looked okay but smelled horrible, it smelled of pee. The breakfast was a scene out of a movie. People rushing to get the little food they had as if there was no food left on earth. THe apples were horrible, felt like they had not been washed or even were bad, like covered with something disgusting. I can go on but I think there is no need. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again… Oh and the parking lot is very small… DO NOT stay in this hotel if you have a choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morrisville, NC

Substandard dirty rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel staff were courteous and that was the only thing good about this hotel. The corridors to the room was dark and the carpets were shabby. The room, with a king size bed, was claustrophobic. Just enough space in the room for a night stand and cubby hole closet. The closet had a dirty curtain instead of a door, and we felt like we had to wash our hands every time we touched it. The walls in the room were cracked and the repairs to it was shoddy. This hotel was not worth the money we payed. I do not recommend this hotel.