Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn

Half way home hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the room was great, and very quiet. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by jeffosso

Family visit

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Good news - AC worked great - friendly staff - decent pool for kids
Cons: Beds too soft No elevator or luggage lift - I have a bad back Access to north bound or to minden.
Good news - AC worked great - friendly staff - decent pool for kids Horrible access to minden - unless you are a local and know the Ins and outs the location is horrid. The beds were too soft. That is subjective but too soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Basic accomodation

Posted Nov 19, 2012
This is a basic no-frills motel. If you want better, for more money, check out the Holiday Inn Express nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christy from Missouri, USA

great motel!!

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: very clean and quiet. we never once heard anyone in the hallway or the ajoining rooms.
Location: great location
the only problem with our stay was the gravy served with the breakfast.it was not good at all. all else was good. this was our second time staying there and we will definately be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Houston, TX, USA

A lovely stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: My favorite things about the Hotel was my bed and pillow. I'm not kidding! It'was the most comfortable bed I ever sleep in.
Cons: Their was a refrigerator in the room. I bought a few things. It was not on.The staff should check these things before the guess arrive.
Location: The location is good. It's right by the Interstate.
My stay at Best Western was very satisfiying. I was visiting my children and grandchildren. The breakfast they served each morning ,I thought was very good. They had a nice selection. The staff was very nice and helpful. I will stay there again when I go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: shower head and the pillows on the bed
Cons: outside entry
Location: Minden, Louisiana
The hotel was great, even though the room was non smoking there was still the smell of smoke. I didn't like the outside entry, but overall the hotel was pleasing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast was terrible

Posted Jan 10, 2012
I read reviews about the horrible breakfast, but thought I would give it a try; although I did stay away from the sausage gravy and glad I did. After taking one bite of the scrambled eggs and one bite of the sausage I chose not to eat anymore. It was awful. The room was ok, not great, but clean. There is a good eating place near hotel with good breakfast Beanies and Bubbas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Pleasant, efficient, clean motel

Posted Oct 20, 2010
The room was spacious and well appointed. I was able to park right outside my door which made loading and unloading easy. The breakfast area is a little cramped. They could fit in an extra table, but I suppose that having to share made it more sociable. No black tea available at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from zachary, la.

Best beds in minden

Posted Jan 28, 2010
I found the room very clean. Maid service checked twice through out the day to see if we need more clean towels or coffee, tea. Surrounding rooms were very quite for being a weekend. But I fell in love with the beds, I wished I could have brought the mattress back home with me. Most hotels I have stayed in, my back would be killing me by second night. But not here, once I laid down, I was able to sleep in one position all night and wake up feeling great. Will definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SULPHUR, LA

SMALL TOWN OF MINDEN

Posted Jan 20, 2010
MY HUSBAND IS WORKING IN MINDEN, SO WHEN I CAME TO VISIT WE STAY HERE AT THE BEST WESTERN. THE CLERK THAT NIGHT WAS VERY SWEET. OUR ROOM WAS BETTER THAN WE EXPECTED! US AND OUR TWO DOGS ENJOYED OUR WEEKEND AT BEST WESTERN IN MINDEN. THE CLERK THE NEXT MORNING WHEN CHECKING OUT WASNT AS NICE AS THE ONE THAT CHECKED US IN. SHE DIDNT ASK TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS OK FOR US DURING OUR STAY OR NOTHING. IT WAS LIKE JUST PAY ME AND LEAVE. BUT IF I GO TO MINDEN AND NEED A HOTEL ROOM I WILL GO BACK TO THE BEST WESTERN.