Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great little Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms are medium sized and well designed .
Cons: The food services , only one restaurant that's not cheap !
Location: Everything is close by : Shopping , Old Montreal , China town , Train Station , Airport bus # 747 stops right in front of hotel .
I keep coming back to this funky little Hotel conveniently located in Downtown Montreal close to Chinatown and Old Montreal . the staff is very helpful and friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to China Town

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Good hotel with vey nice and clean environment. I like the simple and modern interior design of the hotel room. I would book it again if I ever found myself in Montreal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visually attractive, but like a budget motel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The aesthetics of the room itself were nice, but functionally, it's not that good. There were just a lot of little things I didn't like, and they added up to a disappointing experience. It's as good as a budget motel. -No safe to put your belongings. -Room is small so the only place for trash cans is in cabinets under the bathroom sink, bar, etc. The trash can for the bathroom was basically in the middle of the room. -If your neighbors are noisy, that's going to be a problem--you can hear everything and the hotel staff isn't generous about moving you to a different room. -Towels are the complete opposite of soft--rub them against your skin and they'll scratch you up. -They are very "eco"--they give you two bath towels, which can be problematic if you're staying with someone. No soap dish so the soap bar just sticks on the counter. -Lighting is very poor. Potentially romantic, but problematic if you're trying to get any work done. -Elevators take forever. -Very little space to put anything in the shower. (There was something the size of half a soap dish.) I had to put my stuff on the shower floor. -No shower door (didn't bother me that much but it's potentially weird). Positives: -Hotel staff is attractive -Bed is alright -Refrigerator and microwave in the room -Water is hot -Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Convenient access to restaurants, theaters, sights

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very comfortable stay, liked the modern room/ fixtures. Direct bus fm/to the airport. Most places are within 20-25 min walking distance. Friendly staff. Room might not be cleaned well into the afternoon. Rather inflexible abt check out time. All in - will not hesitate to recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Rooms need overhaul

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Hotel room condition. Overall fit and finish of rooms.
The room was disappointing and doesn't live up to the "excellent" rating, at least not at the time of my stay (Nov 2014). The floors were stained and mirrors were speckled. Though management assured me the rooms were clean, and that the stains were not removable, it detracted from the overall experience. The floor to ceiling mirrors had speckles and cracks and the lighting in the room was poor. However, the hotel staff was friendly and management allowed me to switch rooms. The second room did not have stains on the floor but did have similar issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage, alles zu Fuss erreichbar

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: nein
Location: Mitte in der City,
Schönes großes Zimmer im 10 Stock mit Sitzecke und kleine Küche,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The $100.00 put on hold has still not been release

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The $100.00 put on hold has still not been released although we don't owe any monies. On querying this we were told it is the hotel's credit card company that is not taking a hold off for release. In order to get the hold released we have to fill in forms. That is not our job. Why put the responsibility on us. The hotel said this happens the whole time. What game are they playing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Modern feel, cozy room, location, friendly staff
Cons: Valet parking is bit too expensive ($25/night) and takes 30 minutes to get the car. However, expectations were set properly at check in by staff.
My fiance and I were pleasantly surprised when we checked in at this hotel. Unlike some of the reviews we've read, this hotel turned out to be a great experience for us. The room is a bit small but has a very modern feel and it's very comfortable and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They took the time to recommend sightseeing places and restaurants to go to, they even made reservations for us and walked us through the map patiently. This was very helpful for us since it was our first time in Montreal. The location of the hotel made it even more enjoyable for us. We were a walking distance from Old Montreal (port), the Basilica, and a happening area on Saint Catherine street. We barely had to use our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, ON

Ubermodern

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Overall location.
Cons: Dark paint did not do too much for me. Need larger table or desk.
Location: Above
Not the best physical location (on a busy street), but across the street from Chinatown, near Old Montreal, and within walking distance of rue Ste Catherine and McGill University. So, overall a good logistical location. Check-in was quick, staff were 100% bilingual. Elevator is down a dark hallway (not unsafe, just dark paint). Our room was on the top floor near the elevator, so a bit of noise from the elevator motors, but not enough to ask for a room change. The room had lots of windows, a comfortable bed, 2 TVs, fridge, and sink with plates, bowls, cutlery, corkscrew, and cutting board. Also iron and ironing board that we did not use. The table was 3-sided and very small for 2 people. Coffee-maker was a little difficult to figure out - the instructions were not very clear and it is different from the usual K-cup machines - but the coffee was good. Restaurant connected to hotel is not part off the hotel, so meals cannot be charged to the room. Food was good, but the breakfast was expensive. Will appeal to those who like ubermodern decor, but I found it a bit cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trois-Rivières

Hôtel très bien situé mais un peu bruyant

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Bien aimé cet hôtel, autant pour l'accueil, le look global que pour la chambre. Seul inconvénient important, le bruit extérieur beaucoup trop présent!