Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock NC

Nice hotel when visiting family

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Clean hotel, close to main roads and public transportation. Good breakfast selection and very friendly staff. My only complaint are the pillows, they are way too soft and flatten out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorhees New Jersey

was not able to watch TV because it kept dropping

Posted Jun 13, 2015
it was nice and quiet no noise the staff was very very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungerford, UK

Ideally located for local business

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much and they were all very very approachable.
Cons: The walls were slightly thin. Unfortunately Oprah and Beyonce next door to us decided they were going to be loud and laugh like hyenas until about 2am
Location: We used it for a wedding at Lucien's Manor. Lots of local restaurants and shops close by. The car service the hotel recommended was good value!
Nice quality hotel in a good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and maids went out of their way for you. Beds comfy and room facilities were top notch. Buffet breakfast was of good quality and tea and coffee were available at all times. Nice small but convenient gym for cardio work (no weights aside from kettle bells). Didn't use the pool which was outside despite the beautiful weather but those out there looked like they were having a great time and there was disabled access for the pool as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Poor housekeeping!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Checked out a night early even though we had prepaid the room. That was after changing rooms the night before. Housekeeping did a poor job, hardly straightening the bed, not replacing the soap, not cleaning the bathroom sink etc. I had taken pix & showed them to the manager at the desk who suggested we switch rooms. Hilton needs to pay attention to their hotel chains,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Great value for money

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: One of the best complementary hot breakfasts
Cons: missed one day cleaning for the 4 day stay
Location: Near enough to Philly for a day trip to enjoy attractions and restaurants
Very comfortable and convenient for our visit with my son for his graduation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Excellent hotel. Only comment was it was just mulched and landscaped and the mulch smell was still lingering some
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not up to Hilton property standards

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was cheerful. The desk clerk asked how my room was and said she would write up my concerns. No one should stay in the room till it is fixed.
Cons: Soundproofing. Weatherproofing. Better quality food offerings, even if fewer of them.
Location: This is in a suburban area. You need a car to get to the location. Relatively close (5 miles??) to I-295. Philadelphia is a ways away.
I arrived late at night. This was not a planned stay to this location. Hotels within 20 miles were booked except 4* ones, and this hotel had space. When I walked into the room it looked as if someone had been previously sitting on the bed which was lightly mussed up. The room was cold. I discovered that the space under the heater had a large gap to the outside. It was cold and windy and that came right in the room in gusts. The heater, which was very loud, had to cycle on and off all night to keep up. When it was off, the room quickly chilled again. In the bathroom the vent led to another room and every sound from there was clearly audible. Self-service breakfast was included. I opted out of most of the cooked food which included greasy sausages and stiff cheese omelets. The oatmeal was good and had "real food" toppings available. I hope that this room was not typical of the entire hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Noisy

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for us.
The room was small but comfortable and clean. However, there was a wedding staying there that night, and they were carousing in the halls all night long. It was really loud and obnoxious. We got no sleep. The hotel staff should have taken action. Other guests were at the front desk demanding their money back the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Islip, NY

Hampton Inn does it right

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room and hotel was very clean. Free breakfast buffet was convenient and there were so many choices. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from PA

A little help please

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Were in town for our daughters Dance compitition. Hotel was clean and comfortable , staff was exclellent but extreemly overloaded. The first day They had one older woman manning the free breakfast Runinng from station to station trying to keep everything full and clean but it was really impossible for one person though try she did. The second day they had two but the second person was not nearly as fast as the first so they still were just barely keeping up then at one point the older woman was also covering the front desk. If she quits that breakfast area will go down in minutes