Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

better than sleeping in the car barely!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
my room was dirty. The whole place smelled like sweat and some kind of cleaning agent. I waited over 15 minutes before somebody came to the front desk to check me in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad they are remodeling

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: price.
Cons: knowing the size of the rooms before booking. Of course pics make them look larger than then are.
Location: I went for a funeral, so I would not know. Lots of good eating places nearby.
The room was awefully small for two double beds and a pullaway bed. I would pay a little more and get a bigger room some place else. They are remodeling, and I hope it changes things... The outside door was not working, so anyone can come in, which concerned me. The person at the desk said he knows when people enter, so not to worry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

18 days between sale of old house and buy new

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: place arm chair in rooms with long term customers - watching tv from bed is a bummer
Location: close to freeway and dozens of restaurants
clean, up to date fixtures - I don't have anything more to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tim williams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence Brilesfrom Georgia

DDisappointment in Anderson

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is a re-cycled old motel. Days Inn did nothing to improve the facility. Our room had no place to put our luggage. The towels were pitifle. They were so old they felt like sandpaper. The breakfast menu was skimpy and not changed while we were there. Everything was stale. We will never stay at that Days Inn again. I*t is vastly over rated at Good. It should be POOR - gon on dwon the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wordenfrom USA

Road Trip 2014

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly. Area had plenty of resurrects and stores to choose from. The room was well insulated from outside noise and from the other guests staying in the rooms upstairs and beside us. After receiving the room/hotel access security card we drove to the side of the building closest to our room and found that the outside hotel security access door card reader/lock had been vandalized and completely ripped off the door and frame. What looked like duct tape was placed over the damage. My wife pointed out that anyone could come through that door; she didn’t feel safe and wanted to go to a different hotel (I told her that all the hotels were on the same street). As for the room I had to take the comforter off the bed up to the front desk to request a clean one because it had stains on it (I wasn’t sure if it was not cleaned from the prior guest stay- if you know what I mean!) The person at the front desk said they were sorry and gave me a new one. They informed me that they wash the bedding each day. We could tell that the room had items that were attached to the walls removed and a shoddy repair job was completed to the walls; we could see the outlines of the items that were originally there. My wife pointed out that the restroom exhaust vent fan would turn on but was so filthy to a point that it was unknown if it actually pulled any air out. When we put items on the storage shelf above the cloths hanger rod we knocked a thick layer of dust off the shelf onto ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE Indiana

Get away weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price.
Location: Near casino, and restaurants. We ate at Mountain Mikes steak house and it was quite good. IHOP is close for a good breakfast.
This is a very old and run down property. The rooms were clean but everything in them is old and worn. The bathroom is tiny and you can't shut the door with out climbing over the bowl. The breakfast area is very small. Just enough room for maybe four people to be in there at the same time. We took our coffee back to the room, area was too small to be comfortable. The whole place could use a coat of paint and some serouse maintenance work. The air conditioner ran all night, was loud and didnt' really ever get cool. The pool area looked nice, didn't use it, but it looked clean and in better condition than other areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 2

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was dirty, plumbing broken, and noisy. The staff seemed like In was bothering them when I mentioned the broken toilet
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaronfrom Lexington

Review of Days Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you would expect from a Days Inn. Everything was fine except my bathroom had mold in it. No shower for me :)