Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kieran from Manchester, UK

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Stayed here for a long weekend visiting the Christmas markets. The hotel is perfectly located near the university and main art galleries, 5 minutes walk from the subway (Universitat) and across the street from a great café perfect for breakfast. Marienplatz is approx 15 minutes walk away. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and the rooms, whilst small, are comfortable and contain all the necessary facilities. The main downside of the hotel is the lack of a proper bar, but there are several options on surrounding streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss B

Clean hotel, small basic rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: The internet speed. Working heating system.
Location: Nice cafe over the road. Vietnamese restaurant next door also good.
Very clean hotel, staff were very friendly. We didn't bother with breakfast as there was an excellent cafe across the road, which was better value. Heating / Air conditioning units were switched off in all rooms, so was sometimes stuffy, and inversely sometimes freezing! One morning i put my hairdryer on to heat the room! Internet is charged by the hour- and is terrible! They offer 2 different levels of internet, don't bother getting the improved option, it is just as slow as the cheaper version. Hotel was a short walk to the metro station, and the area was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to the University, City Center

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Location, price, room cleanliness.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit odd. The door was glass, so not only was there little privacy, but turning the light on at night woke up my travel partner.
Location: The Pinakothek museums were very nearby. Safe neighborhood, taxi stand and bakery across the street.
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was a 15-20 minute walk to Marienplatz and close to several museums and subway stations. There were many small restaurants nearby and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not even worth the cheap price

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My be I had the worst room, but the shower was hardly accessible and the toilet more or less in the bed. Terrible experience!
1 out of 5
by not necessery from n

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Declan from Dublin

Very centrally located

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The positivies included it being very close to the u-bahn, Marienplatz, the Englisher Garten etc. so is very well located. The neighbourhood is nice with plenty of places to eat and visit nearby. The room was basic but clean and contained all requirements. The staff were friendly and efficient. The main negative is that the walls and doors are quite thin so you can hear people in the next room or in the corridors readily enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Philadelphia

"Style" trumps all

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location, close to University, on the Museum bus line and close to excellent art museums, not too far from downtown
Our room was designed by someone who gave no thought to actually living there. The bathroom had a sliding door that covered the light switch, so you had to close the door to turn on the light, then open it to get into the room. The lights all had red shades--nice if you like fin-de-siecle bordello, but not if you like to see after dark. Only one chair was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona from Glasgow

Getaway break to Munich

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A centrally located hotel, ideal for exploring the city. The rooms, although small are decorated and maintained to a high standard. The bathroom is small, but has excellent facilitates with a powerful shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PwF from Canada

central location and near the University

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, great value for the price. I highly appreciated the air conditioning during a hot summer (no a/c in nearby hotels). Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious with many choices. Also good to have a complimentary coffee and snack near Reception when arriving. Room small and en suite bathroom narrow, but very adequate. I trust they give the room and bathroom a regular and thorough clean and washdown, since getting to some areas and corners is not easy. I to stay again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kryworuchenko from Chicago

Leonardo

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Helpful and friendly. Loved breakfast. The bathroom was extremely small - a full figure person could not get into/out of the shower. Understandable since the building is old - but updated nicely. Will recommend to friends.