Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga , Ontario

Service and hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good staff and clean - nice lay out - ideal for everyone- including single to families -- highly recommended - already informed others -- pools etc
Cons: Checking in - make sure that rooms get the shampoo and soap -
Location: Broadway, Boardwalk, outlet malls -- grocery stores --bar - entertainment - gym
What most people did not enjoy was the checking in -- check in was at 3PM --you had to wait -- when I offered my cell phone number so that when the room was ready to call me - I was told that they use to do that but it was a lot of problem for them -- could be -- but was chaos at 3PM - cars waiting trying to get carts etc even if you got there at 12 like we did -- another thing that I did not like was they had to give shampoo and soap daily in our room -- we did not get it -- bought our own --staff were really good and polite - place clean -- ideal vacation . I originally booked for 9 people -- but because of emergency reason only 6 checked in -- paid for 9 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for kids

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Lots of pools & right on the beach lots of activities for kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice amenities

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Need to be cleaned a little better. My living room had one lamp. Dust on top of refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location,decent pools and convenient parking

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This place needs major renovations , looks good from outside but the rooms..... Cheap motel feel , outdated overpriced deceiving pictures on site . My room lock keeped jaming got locked inside couple times the staff was nice , during the entire stay the cleaning basiclly made the beds and changed the towels didnt vaccum to bad like i said good location thats it will never go back to this place unless they renovate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

False Advertisment

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pools and the beach.
Cons: Customer Service
I was shown a room with an "Ocean view" online and fell in love with the hotel but got a room the look like "Motel 6." a block from the Caribbean Hotel I was shown online. I called the front desk at the Caribbean and was "hung up" on three times. I told my husband to grab everything and we return to the actual "Caribbean Hotel" where we should of been. I asked for the Supervisor and was told that they were in a meeting….okay. The desk clerk comes back after about ten minutes and offers me a room across the street at one of the Caribbean other properties. We were on her first anniversary and after driving two hours in 90 degrees heat and waiting three hours for a room! I simply want to get what I paid for. Not a happy camper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the ocean.
Cons: Housekeeping. During the 3 night stay our garbage was changed once and our clean towels were given to us in a bag that was thrown in our living room.
Loved the proximity to the ocean and the location was great!! Close to everything. Check in was easy. However, the housekeeping once we were there left a lot to be desired. We basically had no housekeeping the whole time we were there. Even the towels for the bathroom were left in plastic bags for us to set-up ourselves in the bathroom. The garbage was only changed on the first day and never after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from va

Family Beach Trip

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Right on the water.
Cons: Faster elevators
Location: It is a Great location there is a lot of things with in walking distance we didn't drive the whole time we were there.
We had a wonderful first trip to the ocean you have a great view from this hotel it is right on the water you only have a short walk to the ocean. They also have several pools and other things for the kiddo We were very pleased .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us at the Caribbean Resort! Thank you for taking the time to post this 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed in the Jamacian building. The GOOD: The location is great. It was far enough away from the crowds on the boardwalk but was still within walking distance. The ample choices of swimming pools ensured my family did not feel crowded when we decided to take a swim. The beach in front of our location was not packed so we had our choice of locations each day we set up. The kitchen was good, even though the fridge and stove were small. It allowed us to save some money and still eat hot meals. The beds were comfortable but were no great. All of the staff, to include the front desk, housekeeping, bartebenders, and pool staff were extremely friendly. The BAD: The bathroom needed some serious remodeling and updating. There were not enough pillows on the bed and the pillows that they did have were very flat. The sliding door leading to the balcony was very difficult to lock. The elevator was very tiny and always had a very foul odor. But who goes to the beach to stay in a hotel room right? I would consider staying at this place again the next time we head to Myrtle Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Not as it was pictured

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It's on the beach, has multiple pools, a business center, small store & laundry facility.
Cons: Better comm of the $90 fee at check-in & show actual room and building you will be staying in. Our room was not serviced until late afternoon.
Location: Quieter than others on the strip. Parking in open lot across the street. You need a car to get to most all attractions. Great restaurant next door.
We, like other guests we spoke with, felt a bit deceived. The on-line photos of the hotel pictured a tall modern building and rooms had full sized kitchens. At check-in we were told we'd be staying in a small older building down the street that was not connected so we needed to walk outside, in the rain, to access the main facility and its amenities. Also, while shopping on line we were influenced by small price differences but must have missed the small print that said we'd be subject to an additional $90 fee at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel front view of the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice overall with the amazing pools it has for family to enjoy as well as just few distances from viewing attraching