Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great oceanfront view!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed in the building on the right, the room was oceanfront and not bad for a MB hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Painesville, Ohio

Old hotel in need of updating. But good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed Aug 11th-16th. Checked in no problem. Hotel is older but if it was updated and smelled better it would of been even better. Also was kinda of pricey for what you get. But other than all that it was ok and good location on the beach in the middle of everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room had a real bad Oder. Beds where hard as a rock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Outdated needs remodeled

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Had to keep the living room freezing cold to have the bed too half way comfortable. The panel was missing from the sink vanity so you could see under the sink. The best parking spots were taken by mopeds and golf carts for rent, so we had to pack our three kids across the street so that they could allow this other business to advertise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Not terrible, but not as nice as it looks

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Not terrible, but not as nice as it looks in the pictures. Old rooms. Advertised free internet but the internet signal didn't reach our room. At all. We could only get internet in the lobby. They seemed to already be aware that this was the case. The pool was not lit at night and they closed it an hour early if no one happened to be using it. Also, the lazy river is TINY. Literally a single loop only a few feet long. Almost literally the smallest possible space where they could still claim to have a lazy river. We went on from here to a WONDERFUL place in Orlando so the difference was particularly clear. This is the first time I've ever posted a negative review. The location is good, but no one in my family was particularly impressed with our accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
You have to walk over the road unless you find the spot at the left building. During my stay, I never see the spot available. There is a remote parking garage but very dirty and dangerous. Unloading and loading your luggage definitely gives you a headache. Cart is very limited and very small loading zone might make you stuck for a long time between cars. Moving cart to/from you room is almost impossible because there is no sliding door and small, very narrow (even sloped) way. The room is really horrible. It looks like the room has TV and A/C of 80's. AC was very loud. The bathroom was too small and I am very sure they never cleaned the balcony. They never changed the mattress. Bedding stuff has some stains and marks on it. I paid three nights but had to leave on 2nd night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia ms

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Most of staff was not friendly. was told we would have free internet there was no internet. Had to wait in line to just to get towels for pool. the rooms were not cleaned everyday , sheets were not changed everyday either. There was no carts for bags, we waited for one and still no cart for bags. Needed clean kitchen towel and dish cloth, had to ask for them was not given clean ones. the worst was no internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach but rather shabby.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Halls smelled of mold. Room was not made up one day. Bathroom had hairs from previous guests. Sand in the beds when we never were on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked out the next am.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel old, bugs on the walls by elevator, no hair dryer, broken safe, pools were dirty, beds like sleeping on box. Sheets stained. Patio ceiling falling spaty. Booked for 2 days. Checked out the next morning @ 7 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Oceanfront

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice Tiki Bar at pool!
Cons: I don't think in my 60 years I have ever stayed in a place that did not have free coffee.
Location: Restaurants and food stores within walking distance.
Excellent location on the ocean and near the boardwalk. The building was older but appeared well kept. No extras at all including no coffee in rooms or in the lobby. No computer room. No exercise room. Parking was no problem. Appeared to attract Families. Many Grandparents-Children-Grand-Children on property.