Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

very central hotel, very close to the opera house

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location atmosphere/decor friendly staff
Location: Great eating places San Carlo is a must do for any opera or history lover don't be afraid to walk near to the harbour and ferries
A little odd not having a hotel entrance on the ground floor. We stayed in the separate section, not clear from the description that it is separate but both in the Galleria. Good sized room lots of storage space, and clean and comfortable. Quirky but good place to stay. Excellent if you are going to the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek100 from Kent, UK

Very central

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A charming hotel in the centre of Naples. Charming staff, good breakfast. Small hotel with about 20 rooms in all. You have to use a lift to the 4th floor to reach it. Would recommend it for a two or three days as a base for sight-seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Nottingham

Nice friendly hotel, handy for tourist sights.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Location: Not far from sea front promenade. Close to main street Via Toledo. Plenty of cafes and pizza type outlets in local area.
Friendly/helpful staff. Good location for sea front and other tourist sights. Unusual location as part of Galleria Umberto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of Naples

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The room, decor, the environs, inside the Umberto Galleria
Cons: We thought breakfast was a little light. Once the items ran out, like eggs, cheese, they were not replaced and guests just missed out.
Really nice hotel, great location in the Umberto Galleria. Put us close to all the main highlights and access to tours of Naples. The room - we had a view of the Galleria - was really something special, a few minutes walk from the royal palace and seafront esplanade. The staff put on a 6pm drinks and snacks which finished the day well and started the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel arts

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location.
We had room 105. No windows. Always dark and airless. Couldn't swing a cat in the tiny shower cubicle. Approach to hotel reeked of urine. Breakfasts below 4 star standard. Exiting the locked gates was somtimes difficult. Overall a big disappointment - our room was not of a 4 star standard. Couldn't pay city taxes with a credit card. Substandard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimbo from New Zealand

Never stay here.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel looked good in the photos but beware it is rated way above what it should be and is in a suspect neighborhood and extremely noisy, I mean loud and it goes on into the early hours like 2am. Every sound from the building echos and is amplified. The rooms are old, the a/c struggles, there is an elevator but is holds only 2 people and there is a charge for it!! The staff were very rude at times and unhelpful all the time! I suggest that almost any other hotel in Naples would be a better stay. You have been warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from NY

Beautiful room

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was the most spacious we had in our trip to Italy... The clerks were friendly and helpful, they offered to call us a cab to the airport and all... The location is complicated at the beginning and the elevator is small but once you are there it's worth it! ... Too bad there are so many beggars in the area, but that's Naples.
3 out of 5
by louise

Hotel Good Central Location

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and facilities
Location: Central Location good for shops and sight seeing
Hotel looks very impressive but upon arrival into the Hotel find there is no faculties,no bar,restaurant not open,breakfast was appalling eggs cooked and left for hours in hot plate,fruit was old and not appetising,very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Gem of a place....

Posted Aug 15, 2013
I stayed here for three nights, the first time I had travelled alone. All the staff were delightful and made sure that I was comfortable and that I also knew they served complimentary Prosecco and Canapés in the evening - lovely treat. Everyone here was so friendly - they were a delight. The hotel is in a great location and a lovely part of town. Only a five minute walk from the airport bus stop and very port, so a great location if you are planning days out. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Must have had a great photographer. Hotel was pleasant enough but no where near as luxurious as shown in the photos. Evening dinner dîdnt appear to be a possibility