Ratings based on 3,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lenoir City, TN

Hope to visit again soon

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We were very pleased with our hotel accomodations. The staff was great, especially our bartender John, he was very helpful with recommendations for things to do in the city. The shuttle was very helpful with getting us back and forth to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel close to downtown Nashville

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean
Location: Starbucks across street, Kroger down the street
hotel was reasonably priced and close to downtown- we were going to concert at Bridgestone and a shuttle was also available for this (but we drove). Close to highway and easy to find
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Horrible Staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was very rude throughout our entire stay. It was almost as if they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2014
1) The hotel is less expensive b/c it is located about 10 minutes from downtown. 2) There is a shuttle that comes and will pick you up about every 20 minutes. It is not consistent but not terribly so. 3) The hotel staff is excellent and quite nice - see above score of 5. 4) Rooms were clean. 5) Rooms were not maintained 100%, like no fan in the bathroom leading to rust and wallpaper coming off the walls due to condensation. Not bad just interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Close to Tennessee State Univrrsity

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The stay was ok nothing to Bragg about. Overall average.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Needs some renovations!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I think they gave me the worst room in the place. It was nasty, outdated, barely looked clean. The tub was dirty and everything was worn out. The walls are paper thin, I heard all the goings-on in the hallway all hours of the day and night. Especially between some male guests and housekeepers. Completely inappropriate. Also woke me way too early on a Sunday. Worst stay ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evansville, indiana

Affordable hotel near downtown.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice quiet stay. Kids loved it. Will go back in the summer so the kids can swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Owensboro, KY

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: put a sink in the bathroom
Location: we went to a concert at war memorial auditorium.
I enjoyed it, but wasn't in the room that long. I stayed out late in Nashville, and only slept in the room one night. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morristown

Nice Hotel Tucked away near downtown and west end

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location near downtown and west end
Cons: Parking was a bit tight at night
Location: Starbucks taco bell mcdonalds jimmy johns and wendys also a gas station
No problems easy access to downtown and west end or jump on interstate to go north to madison or rivergate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB Canada

Nice quiet hotel close to downtown Nashville

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness, decor, staff and service, shuttle
Cons: On the morning we left our requested wake up call at 3:30 AM.did not come. Fortunately we had set our phone alarm.
Location: It about 2 miles from downtown but a Starbucks and an Arby's are each nearby. The shuttle bus is available and it has a large parking lot in front.
My husband and I stayed here for four nights in November. It was just far enough away from downtown to be quiet for sleeping and afforded us an amazing view of the city lights from our room on the eighth floor. The room was a basic hotel room, comfortable and clean. A hotel shuttle dropped us off downtown by the Ryman Theater and returned to pick us up when we phoned them. The wait was usually between ten and twenty minutes. The hotel is a large 1960's style modern building with a large lobby and restaurant areas, all with large windows and garden views. The pool was in the garden but it was too cold when we were there to us it. We ate our breakfast at the hotel where we had a choice of a continental or full breakfast buffet and the cost was between eight and ten dollars. The public areas were all spacious, attractive, light and airy, and beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged for taxis and tour buses to pick us up and were attentive in the restaurant.