Ratings based on 4,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

This is NOT a 3 1/2 star hotel!!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The water pressure in the shower was great!
Cons: Almost everything!
Location: It was about 9 miles from downtown in a quiet area, but there really isn't anything close by, including restaurants
Apparently, I don't understand the Expedia rating system because this hotel is rated 3 1/2 stars, and the brand new Marriott Residence Inn is only 3 stars? I would rate this hotel as a 1 1/2 stars maybe. It is an older hotel and is really showing it's age. The lobby looks nice enough but when you go up in the elevators (which had their own issues), the hallway and room carpets are pretty shabby and worn, with some rather large fraying spots to the point of being tripping hazards. The room doors were all beat up at the bottoms, the walls are paper thin, and the pillowcases were ripping out at the seams. The ceiling in the shower was literally peeling off and I was standing in ankle deep water while showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

very friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: the cleaning staff
Cons: moved the sink into the bathroom,
Location: 2,5 mills to downtown , 3 mils to midtown, 2.5 mills to convention center, less then 10 min you in downtown!!
very friendly staff special the cleaning ladies!!!!!!! Its about 2.5 mills from downtown and about 3 mills from midtown. free transportation to convention center
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor Ontario

Horrible Customer Service & Terrible Food

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Owner of the store was very kind.
Cons: Better service, better Internet connection and better food
Location: We took shuttles and cabs everywhere
One of my friends and I stayed here this weekend (April 23rd - 26th). Both of us run businesses, and the entire stay our room was not getting service from the Internet. We called MULTIPLE times and on the last night at 9 PM they offered a different room. They continually told us that they were going to call us and never did. The service staff was very rude and not accommodating at all. In addition, we both ran that day. The shuttle driver provided us with the wrong pick-up location and when we went back to the original pick-up in town they would not service us. We ended up paying for a 30 dollar cab ride (originally 8 , but all roads were closed due to the race). The buffet was less than desirable. The scrabbled eggs were running, the French toast not fully cooked, and the server rolled her eyes when I asked for some milk for my coffee. We travel often, and are not overly particular about hotels, with that said - we will never stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Lovely room with amazing view of downtown Nashville. Only problem was that we later realised our blanket on the bed was covered in old cigarette burns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Great location abutting downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The common areas, restaurant, and live entertainment, as well as ample parking out front make this a quite convenient hotel. It's about a three-minute drive into downtown (direct and easy drive) and near a major freeway, making all of Nashville convenient by car.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Posted Apr 26, 2015
First and foremost, the shuttle driver for this "Hotel" is a CHAMP, the only reason this review is anywhere above a 1 is because of him. Don't be shy to tip the man when he avoids every drunk driver playing bumper cars all over Broadway to pick you up late at night downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Not in a good area!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel was average nothing special.
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: Nothing near by. Everything is a few miles away. You must take a cab or shuttle to get places otherwise you have walk through a bad part of town
Hotel shuttle was not dependable (waited over and hour and then took a cab back for $10). Just far enough from downtown Nashville to make it an inconvenience. Our first night there we decided to walk downtown. We were stopped by the police and informed we were walking through a bad area and told to call 911 if we had any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work in Nashville

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: history, but you would assume the coffee was free in the Maxwell House Millennium??
Although the hotel is a little dated,my stay was pleasant and the location couldn't have been any better for the work I was there for. The shuttle made the evenings worry free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Fine hotel, excellent location, free parking

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: It's starting to show some age. So do them and yourself a favor. Book.
Location: Excellent location. Spacious parking lot. Lots of flowers and greenery. Very pleasing surroundings. Things to do nearby? How about inside? Great music
I highly recommend the Millennium Maxwell House Nashville for these reasons: 1) it is located just off I-65 so it is very accessible. 2) the Hotel's popular shuttle will take you to the Broadway music scene in a matter of minutes (be sure to tip the driver handsomely. Think of doing this day in and day out.) 3 the Maxwell also provides great music in its spacious lounge; 4) the $11 all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet is excellent. No need for lunch. 5) the staff smiles (this is my save-the-best-for-last observation. Talk to the staff where ever you go. Chit-chat. Be friendly. Ask them a question or two. You will know within seconds if they are treated fairly and that reflects on the hotel as a whole. Nice place. Just do it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Maxwell House

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I did like the bed and bedding. Very comfortable!
Cons: The hot water heater. I have never stayed in a large hotel like this one that had to "reset" the hot water heater.
Location: There were not any restaurants close by (aside from the hotel restaurant). We did have to drive to go eat. Starbucks was very close.
We arrived at the hotel at 4:00pm and our two rooms were not quite ready. They asked us to please wait in the lobby as the rooms should be ready soon. At 4:45pm I told the woman at the front desk that we needed to get into our rooms as we had dinner reservations at 6:00pm. At that time she stated our rooms were finally ready. When we woke up Saturday morning, there was no hot water in either of the two rooms that we stayed in which meant no showers that morning. When I told the woman at the front desk how disappointed I was in the stay, she quickly asked if I would like a free breakfast. I told her no, what I wanted was a hot shower. She stated that they had to reset the hot water heater. Really??? I wouldn't stay there again. I was really disappointed.