Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

True Suite with nice kitchen

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I really like the kitchen and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Wasn't there long enough to find any negatives.
Location: Viola's Restaurant is about a 5 min walk away. It has good food at reasonable prices. We saw lots of locals eating there which is always a good sign.
We came in a day early to the Bahamas and were able to get a room here for just over $200. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It had a nice large kitchen that we would have made good use of if we were staying here longer. A very affordable option on Paradise Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Hotel Accomodations

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The privacy and near the beach and other location in the area
Cons: Maybe purchasing a small van to escort the patrons across the bridge into Nassau.
Location: The Atlantis Hotel and the mini mall
The location was good for me. There is a little bit of walking to get around but i like to walk, therefore there was no problem for me. I wish there restaurant would open until at least 10:00 PM and maybe have a little music on certain nights. The Bahamas pricing is a little bit high but that is the economy on this island. Understandably, the tourist is what keeps the island going. The staff at the hotel were extremely accomodating and went out of their way to help you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Want an apartment? This is the place!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The pool area was most attractive. We had an outdoor dinner on the patio one of the evenings we were there. Televisions in two rooms.
Cons: The entire unit was in desperate need of remodeling. The kitchen was pathetically underequipped with necessary kitchen utensils and dishes/silverware.
Location: We found a nice beach nearby.
We visited our daughter, who lives in Nassau, for 10 days. She was able to stay with us which was nice. The cost was reasonable, and the location was conveniently located near beaches and other parts of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

much better then just a room

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: friendly, away from all the load music and noise of the other hotels, private and secure.
Location: access to beach just 5 block away, shopping, ferries other hotels.
the one bedroom was as big as my apartment in Seattle, and the back yard patio was great, room 145,easy walk to beach and all the activities, kitchen a must, eating out expensive. Very quite and after a day on boat or town just what I needed. Load music at access to beach next to hotel but lots of space, $10.00 gets a beach chair, watch for cruise ships, the busses from the cruise ships bring guest to beach and get crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good location, clean and friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Keep your bar/ restaurant open till at least 9 pm.
Location: Location was great. We felt safe walking to and from the Atlantis Hotel to check out the sights and thank god there was a restaurant close by!
We had no internet and that being said it was the only way to communicate with our family about our flight home! We also blew a breaker in the morning and had no light in bathroom or bedroom. No A/C either. We were not real happy about any of these issues. Also the restaurant bar closed at 4pm. Made no sense seeing we were checking out the sights all day and had to go somewhere else to eat and drink. Not to good if you ask me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Spacious suite, close to beach and shopping center

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very friendly. Spacious suite. Very prompt service.
Cons: We felt the cleanliness of the room could have been better.
Location: Close to beach, and there was a casino within 10 minutes. Shopping center was about 5 minutes away.
Enjoyed our vacation, we were seeking a low key relaxing vacation and this was accomplished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Beautiful, quite hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Very close to Atlantis and the beach.
Great setting away from all the commotion, but close enough to walk to everything. Beautiful landscaping and facilities, and very nice people to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jody from Guelph Ontario

Simple and sweet

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Older townhouse style complex with beautiful garden paths and nice pools. Rooms are dated but comfortable and accommodating with full kitchen - handy if don't want to spend all your $$ at the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by subrena from Michigan

is a nice place to stay I will stay there again

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the best Western Hotel it was like a timeshare it was pretty dated a very clean to staff was excellent I ate at the restaurant the first day the food was good the waitstaff was on time and prompt Bahamas taxes is very high the Western Hotel is approximately a 5 to 7 minute walk from the Atlantic hotel , if you like quiet and seclusion this is the place for you it has two pools very very very nice staff I needed a blender for my protein drinks in the morning within minutes it was brought to my door I would stay there again shopping centers is a mere, The grocery stores overpriced but you can go right across from the comfort suits and they have a restaurant and a grocery store this reasonably priced otherwise my experience was good Sabrina from Michigan I stayed alone, The security was excellent you don't have to worry no was getting in without their authorization