Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

We were there for a wake & funeral

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: the free breakfast on the 5th floor however, the other room that I paid for was on the third floor and they had to dine downstairs & pay
Cons: you should offer bereavement rates as I had to book two rooms which became extremely expensive ....
Location: only there for a wake & funeral
Very expensive, would have been nice to have had a bereavement rate especially since I had to reserve two rooms...as a guest, paid $12 for parking yet everyone who came for the "mercy meal" did not have to pay....the room was comfy & clean but the bathroom was very small...when entering the room the only light was at the entry which made it difficult to maneuver to turn on a light to see the rest of the room ... we were lucky enough to be on the 5th floor and got a free breakfast that had multiple choices ... the night we arrived and after the wake we dined in the café and the staff was very slow & not very friendly, the food was good but very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel, good location for Needham, Wellesley and Dedham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, RI

Pricey but Comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and very comfortable.
Cons: Better attention to detail. Check appliances and room amenities (coke machines, toasters, bathrobes) on a daily basis.
Location: Visit Boston.
We stayed on Thanksgiving Night in a junior suite on the fourth floor. We thought the price of $315.00 for the night was very expensive for a hotel that overlooks Route 95 and that is 20 miles from downtown Boston. The suite was supposed to have 2 bathrobes and only had 1 and the soda machine was not working on that floor. The "buffet breakfast" for $18.00 plus tax was very unremarkable: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and home fries. Make your own toast and the usual fruit and cereal choices on the buffet. It was crowd cooking and either greasy or cold. Not impressed at all. One of the two toasters available was totally broken and the other provided only minimal heat for toast. Don't usually sound this negative and are easygoing travelers but for that nightly price things should be near perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, odd location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Particularly liked that we could control our own temperature, and it was made sense. Many hotels have thermostats but they are difficult. This worked.
Cons: Signage letting you know that the sloping driveway is the actual entrance and not the service access road.
Overall the hotel was nice. I liked how the main desk was kind of small while the dining area/lounge was the main focus of the entry space. The room was a good size, the bed was great. We liked the facility just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC area

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very pretty, clean and comfortable.
Location: It is a little difficult to learn your way around here. There is not much in the immediate area. You do need a car here.
Beautiful hotel. People who checked us in were especially helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndafrom CA

If possible, stay elsewhere!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby is really nice but the food is really pretty awful. Room service is lukewarm and even if you dine in the main restaurant, the food is easily the worst I have ever had at a Sheraton. Its also in an industrial section, and nowhere to walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martha's Vineyard

Nice Hotel close to Wellsley and BC

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel near schools and weekend events. So good to have the convenience of proximity while enjoying a good nights sleep and breakfast on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location and good facilitiesTh
Cons: The entrance and lobby. It was just renovated and is not good.
Location: You need a car. There is a mall close by and good amount of eating places . You can walk but you do need a car. Always call first.
The Sheraton Needham is located in an area where it can be reached by several different towns and communities with out much trouble. Only problem I find with this Hotel is that it is up on a high hill with a winding road up to it. They have a parking garage but it is Located down the hill and at the side of the Hotel unless you are one of the early parkers and then you can part right by the front doors where about 10 cars can park and one side is for the handicap and the other side for anyone. . THE GARAGE IS GLOOMY AND DANK AND SEVERAL STEPS DOWN A HILL AND INTO THE GARAGE. One has to cross over a street and up steps to get into the Hotel. Not good in the rain, snow and any kind of bad weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Clean comfortable nice and modern hotel. Excellent location. 100% recommended