Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel was nice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
HOTEL WAS nice they are doing some renovations and that find now the parking is something I didn't care for 32.00 dollars a night were Is the free parking and they didn't validate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miss

RENIVATIONS

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great
The hotel was under a complete overhaul. They charged 10 dollars for breakfast which was a joke and they charged 32 dollars to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Not at all what was expected...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I'm not sure where to begin. The pictures are misleading, and the description, too. The hotel room we were given was so tiny, on the first floor. It felt like a dungeon. No natural light, and no exposed brick. We were very excited about the charm that the hotel puts off in its pictures, but be warned, this was a grade above a Motel 6. The vending machine for ice was a maze to get to, and the entire hotel, besides the wing where our rooms were, smelled of mold. It took me 40 minutes to get my car out of valet. I live 40 minutes away, so perhaps I should have skipped the hotel and just drove in for my event. They made no special accommodations for Red Dress Runners. The Red Dress Run got over at 5:30pm and they said my car had to be out by 3:00pm, no exceptions. Very displeased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms. Room was bigger then I expected. Close location to French quarter. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., Houston, TX

Historic charmer

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel wasn't the most beautiful and fancy but definitely had lots of charm. Built in the late 1800's so it needed some work but it was cool to see all of the old world details they left during remodel. The staff at check in was very friendly, although there was only one person to check everyone in at rush hour. They could have used one more person at the front desk. Close to Harrah's and only a few blocks from shopping, restaurants and Bourbon Street. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

On Mardi Gras parade route...right in front!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Wow. Great location. I have visited New Orleans before numerous times but first time for Mardi Gras. Parade route right in front of hotel. Hotel has a great bar with awesome bartenders & food. Rooms a bit snug but with lots of charm. Had a chance to meet the owner & he spoke of room improvements soon. Front desk & valet employees are kind & I don't have a single complaint. This is the location you want to be at...great restaurants around the corner, Harrah's just blocks away, Bourbon & French Quarter close by (walking distance), & spa facility at Lowe's across the street. I'm happy to accidentally coming across the hotel online. This is where you will find me at my next visit to NOLA. I love this city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Never again

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The floors were so gross that I had a film of whatever was on the floor on the bottom of my feet. I slipped right when I walked in the room. The hotel was also very noisy all night long. We barely got any sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Beautiful hoyel with friendly staff and good location. I would only suggest they change the curtains in the rooms as they were extremely sheer and the sun was in your face in the mornings!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room could have been cleaner and needs some updating. Sheets very scratchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

My Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff most. They were helpful, and friendly.
Cons: I think the rooms should/could be equipped with a microwave (being the least) and a refrigerator.
Location: Everything was near by. A couple of blocks from Bourbon, Canal and Royal Street. Surrounded by shopping and dining of all kinds, in all price ranges.
The staff were amazing, the hotel was clean and bug free and the room was comfortable. The hotel is close to everything and within walking distrance.