Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Change the spread.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff was great but the room wasn't what I exspected. The spread had burn wholes in it also the tub wasn't clean so I had to run hot water and us my shampoo to clean it and also no soap. And for 70 bucks I don't think it was worth it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom lockport,la

nice hotel and comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and convenient to my needs.
Cons: Bigger coffee pot
Location: close enough to downtown
the room was very nice and provided me what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Room as bad as it gets

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Surprisingly the carpet was very clean. Looked to have been recently steam vacuumed.
Cons: Get a check in attendant that maybe gives some kind of customer service at all.
Location: Stop at Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop one exit down. Amazing food.
It would probably be easier to list things that did work in the hotel room. The bathroom sink drained straight to the ground. The microwave didn't work. The stove heating elements were bent at a 45 degree angle. The shower curtain was moldy. There were no tissues in the bathroom. The drawer covers were broken off. The lady at the check in desk was rude. The bed was pretty comfy though and it was generally clean. Nice size room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Price, Staff, and room.
Location: Veterans Hwy has lots to do and is close by.
Staff was nice and friendly. Room was nice and roomy. Will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, TX

Just so so.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Kitchen With stove but no pots. Bedding is too thin. AC runs good but noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laplace

Too Hot!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It appeared to be clean and comfortable when I first entered the room but upon closer inspection, I realized that the microwave handle was broken, the air conditioner didn't work and there was evidence of a previous leak in the roof of the bathroom in the shower. The paint was peeling over the shower and appeared to have mold in that area of the ceiling. Major issue was the air conditioner. After my guest reported it, a maintenance man was sent to the room and said the unit was burned-out and made no attempt to repair it and there was no customer service recovery. I was not offered another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Metairie

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 14, 2014
No hot water. In December. Good luck with that shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good Service

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff, cleaniness, maintenance
Location: Not much. Target Store
Came into register at hotel and the clerk did not really acknowledged us. Busy talking to her friend about her working schedule. Did not even put the phone down while registering us in. We left the key in room and she made us another key and the key did not work, try using the key no luck went back downstairs to report the key did not work (all this time she still was on the phone). She finally went upstairs to help us in. Had to come back downstairs to report that there was no HOT water. She told us that we have to turn on the kitchen sink, bathroom sink and bath tub faucet and run the hot water. Why did she not tell us this in the first place. Clerk not friendly, not helpful no Customer Skill. Guess you get what you pay for. Not Happy will not recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun Suites of Metairie

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing. It was cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: The rooms need to be kept up. The chest of drawers in my room was all beat up.
Location: Location is okay. Lots to do nearby, but I didn't do anything but sleep.
The hotel is lacking in maintenance on the rooms. The lady that checked me in asked me to wait because they were in the middle of shift turnover. Overall had a feeling of uneasiness due to the clientele that was there. Wouldn't feel safe there at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Perfect for the money.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Considering the part of town. It was surprisingly a pleasant place to stay.