Ratings based on 3,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Area

Small Room in the Big Apple

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: This hotel was clean well kept and had great service. Every contact with the staff could not have been better
Cons: Too late to change now but the room we had was too small for two beds.
Location: What isn't near by it is NYC baby!!
We stayed at the Empire Hotel and everything was very nice and very helpful staff but our room was way too small to have two beds. Granted I know you are out seeing the city and not in the room much but there was not much room to even maneuver around to get the basics done. Over all a good visit and the price was better than most hotels so in the end I am pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong australia

Nice and close to Times Square and Central Park

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning noise
Location: Times Square Lincoln centre Central Park
Nice location. Quite a nice motel. Only complaint was that we were on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy with the sound of all the air conditioning units
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Elevators broken and stairways blocked by linen carts. Rooms definitely old-looking and smell musty. On the other hand, can't beat the location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

great location for my needs

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the location nice people
Cons: size of rooms
Location: LINCOLN CENTER RESTAURANTS MOVIES CENTRL PARK
very convenient nice experience location very convenient nice people don't know bar or other facilities there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Expensive and better hotels available

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel staff nice enough but took over an hour to get ice to the room. Had to go down and get myself.. Which I would have done had they just offered a ice machine to get ourselves. Don't even get a bottle water complimentary in the room. $7.50!! Rooms are tiny and you can basically hear everything going on on the street and in rooms near you. For the price I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Room in ok shape but no water pressure in shower. Stay somewhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Central, close to shops, Central Park, 10 mins from Times Square!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockertown,pa

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the lobby was nice.
Cons: everything i mention about our stay.
There was no parking garage I had to pay $60.00 to park my car over night & no complimentary breakfast, the roof top bar & pool closed too early its new york the city that never sleep i mean come on. Upon entering our room we couldnt even walk side by side it was a shoebox room. the bathroom again too small & when you took a shower the water went all on the floor & oh did I mention no vent for the steam from the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It's only redeeming quality is the prime location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Lincoln Center, however I did not like anything about the physical hotel itself.
Cons: Customer service must improve. They need to install shower doors that don't allow water to go everywhere and re-invest in updating their hotel rooms.
Location: Near Lincoln Center and Columbus Circle.
This hotel, online, appears to be fabulous, "five-star" quality and hip. At check in you are greeted by rude hotel employees and when I asked for directions to the room I was told to find my way on my own. The room was fine (superior deluxe king room), however the A/C rattled and didn't produce enough air to keep the NYC heat and humidity at bay. The shower is one of the "modern" showers that only has half of a door and water gets everywhere. The paint in the bathroom is peeling away from every surface because water literally goes everywhere. The bathing towels had large holes in them and the drain popped out and I stepped into it. When I called about these issues the hotel staff would not send anyone to fix the issue or send new towels and hung up on me. The shower was cold water (again, no one would fix it) and the wifi (given a corporate access code) was spotty at best. For the money you are really paying for the location only and a facade of a nice hotel. The staff is incredibly rude and acts as though your questions or requests are a waste of their precious time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We had a conference at Columbia University but wanted to be close to the shopping and Time Square. So this was the perfect spot. Minutes to Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel. Close to the things I wants to see

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: At det var sentralt. At personalet var hjelpsomme på alle måter.
Location: Jeg var der i forbindelse med min datters bryllup. Det var min hovedgrunn til å være i New York .
The only complain i have are: that you have to pay for use of internet. I never experience that one other hotel.