Ratings based on 3,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location and our room
Enjoyed every minute our room was amazing Miami was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This hotel was supposed to be 4stars, It's not even close. The lobby is nice, but as soon you get in the elevator the nightmare starts. I stayed on the 2 floor. Is not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great Hotel in a very good location. Nice rooftop bar. Excellent staff and services although somehow they managed to keep the swimming pool closed during all my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel closer to Central Park.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
ok,was clean and comfortable,a bit too small of a room,but overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cool hotel, great nyc location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: hip, great restaurants nearby, east to get to from train
Cons: elevator situation was bad.. Forget about the line to the roof.. the elevators to the romm stopped on every floor..and really $7.50 for water?
mid week. always wanted to stay there, I did, I liked it, easily got a late check out for 1 pm.. pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room overlooking the fountain at Lincoln Center

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: loved location.
Cons: the room looked a little scuffed up- baseboards and the fabrics on couch etc looked a little worn
Location: Central Park, Lincoln Center beautiful restatirants, Columbus circle, museums!
Check in was smooth, lobby bar nice and cozy. Staff was knowledgeable, helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose somewhere else

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for the Lincoln Center. The beds and pillows were comfortable, though I found a stain on the throw on the bottom of the bed
Cons: Everything.
Dreadful. Rude front staff. Tiny room, and even smaller bathroom. Bathroom had water damage on the door (which was very dirty on the inside) and floor, which was grody-looking. Water damage likely a result of the shower not having a full door. Nothing was designed with the client in mind. The list of failures on this count is too long. By way of example, the table in the room was occupied by more than one-third by a tray of crap the hotel wanted to sell. Nothing was complimentary: no local calls, no bottles of water, no paper delivery, nada. There is a business center on the first floor, which one might think guests could use for free. Nope. It was also very noisy. You know there's an issue when the first thing you see on the bedside table are a set of earplugs -- the only free thing they provided. The guests were noisy (apparently it's a bit of a party hotel), the air conditioning was noisy, the street noise was, well, noisy, and one could hear all too well through thin walls. Have stayed in several NYC hotels, and this by far was the worst, on all counts. For the price, it was actually quite shocking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sceptical going in, however no concerns required.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Just arrived back from a week staying at the hotel, other reviews had us a little concerned but a lot of people were having very mixed expiriences. 1st - it's NYC, if your expecting a huge room, you're going to be disappointed everywhere. Room was a good size, had two queen beds and still enough space to make it comfortable. 2nd - people moaning about the mini bar $$$, it's a mini bar in a hotel what do they expect. There's a 24hr shop right next to the Starbucks outside the Hotel, we got anything extra in there (so much Gatorade!!) 3rd - Yuri is the guy to know at the Hotel, seemed to have a contact everywhere, hooked us up with last minute Yankees tickets. Couldn't do enough to sort us out. 4th - the pool bar is a great place and very reasonable, it does close a little early, but is just for hotel guest, unlike the other rooftop bar. The lobby was always buzzing, but the drinks were on the $$$$ side. 5th - lots of people talking about the lifts, we must have been exceptionally lucky, didn't find them a problem at all. Only one out of four goes to the gym though. Great trip overall very happy with everything!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Internet connection is useless

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Internet
Rooms are small (even for NYC standards) and the hotel seems older and dated overall. Nothing special about anything else. The big issue is that their internet connection is USELESS. Wouldn't work much of the time and when it did it was so slow that you couldn't use it in any normal fashion. Ultimately had to use my own hotspot which drained my data plan and cost me $$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel does not deserve the 3.5 star rating it currently has. I gave it 5 stars on everything. It was in a great location. Only 3 blocks from the subway and 1 block from Central Park. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was a bit small but it's NYC if you want a bigger room then pay for it. Which they also have bigger rooms in this hotel. Fully stocked refrigerator and every amenity needed. The roof top lounge has an awesome view and nice pool. I will definitely stay here if I return to NYC.