Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the exerciser room, the fire place downstairs in the lobby
Cons: The staff caring about no parking on weekends for the paying customers.
Location: Location was good. Not that much near by.
My experience would of been great if they had parking on the weekends. However they had parties going on, and did not make sure the guests that were paying to stay there had parking. There breakfast prices were high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Staten Isand Ferry & express bus service into Manhattan
Hotel was extremely clean, buffet breakfast one of the best, dinner in Lorenzo's restaurant excellent, hotel & restaurant staff friendly & accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only Stayed overnight , no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel isolé

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: La propreté est sans reproche
Cons: Service de navette aller et vers ferry un must.
Location: Un hotel dortoire pour mariage
Lieux de congrès et de mariages,musique hyper forte jusque dans les chambres .lobby et ascenceurs encombré de gens ivres. Service de navette vers ferry totalement ineficace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was all good until a fight broke out and the cops were called.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Nice, clean, bare bones though

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I'm handicapped & no help was available getting my bags to my room (on 3rd floor). Walls very thin. You hear everything -including the people above you. The bed was comfortable & room clean. TV had hardly any basic free channels. No free breakfast in AM. No vending machines on my floor. No help getting bags to car when leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Wonderful find

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We were impressed with the head waiter, Steven, who helped us find the internet. I left my Ipad in the restaurant. It was turned in and I got it!
Cons: Not much, they were great!!!
Location: Close to NJ and NYC. What could be better
We came back to the Island for a family funeral. We were very tired but felt so at home here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beds were broken but comfortable. No mattress pad.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The beds had some kind of mattress cover. Supposed to be sleep comfort but it was broken. Bathrooms clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my test site.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Bathroom and rugs need updating
Location: Went there for a test
Stayed for a night. Quiet enough to study. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F.M.from NYC

upgrade

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night and when we got there we loved the room but it looked like the cleaning service forgot the bathroom floor. I immediately called to complain. Within 5 min the front desk called back and sent us to another room......... The bridal suite ! Wow , very beautiful. We had an excellent stay. The staff was very accommodating . I would recommend this hotel above any other in Staten Island.