Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Nice, clean, bare bones though

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I'm handicapped & no help was available getting my bags to my room (on 3rd floor). Walls very thin. You hear everything -including the people above you. The bed was comfortable & room clean. TV had hardly any basic free channels. No free breakfast in AM. No vending machines on my floor. No help getting bags to car when leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Wonderful find

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We were impressed with the head waiter, Steven, who helped us find the internet. I left my Ipad in the restaurant. It was turned in and I got it!
Cons: Not much, they were great!!!
Location: Close to NJ and NYC. What could be better
We came back to the Island for a family funeral. We were very tired but felt so at home here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beds were broken but comfortable. No mattress pad.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The beds had some kind of mattress cover. Supposed to be sleep comfort but it was broken. Bathrooms clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my test site.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Bathroom and rugs need updating
Location: Went there for a test
Stayed for a night. Quiet enough to study. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cohoes, NY

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Staten Island Ferry that takes you into NYC.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel only one night. The hotel staff were very accommodating, by allowing us to check in to our room a little early because of my husband's disability needs. When we arrived back from a party, we found in our room a bottle of champagne and a card enclosing a gift certificate for two free breakfasts which we enjoyed the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The service was great! Everyone was friendly. It made me have an awesome trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Linens were sparking white and beds were comfortable
Cons: Include the b'fast in the package. It will be helpful for families with little kids.
Location: You can drive up to Staten Island where you can park for $8/- for 18 hours parking and take the ferry which is free (runs 24 hrs) and go to New York.
For the hotel to be in the outskirts of the city with no restaurants and convenience stores nearby, a free breakfast should have been included in the package. It is beneficial for people who take the shuttle to the hotel from the airport with no means to go out and get b'fast. Additional cost for the b'fast was an overkill. No one wants to get up in the morning while on vacation to find a place to have b'fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back the next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Was being renovated on the floor below ours but other than the signs indicating it..didnt affect us. Wedding was being held on Wednesday night..Large crowd but didn't bother us. Restaurant was great and breakfast good in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are currently renovating the second floor guest rooms, which when finished, will finish our guest room renovations. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our on site restaurant, Lorenzo's. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Central Square, NY

Expected Better

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but upon arrival, I discovered that the AC was not working in the room. I called the front desk and was told that a maintenance person would be up to have a look. I got a call about a half hour later from the desk asking if the AC was working and I had not seen anyone from maintenance and the AC was not working so they moved me to another room. Again, no AC! They moved me again and you guessed it, no AC! They finally told me that the power to the hotel had been reduced to conserve energy and that the AC would be operational in about an hour. It was 75 degrees in the room which admittedly, is not terrible but I expected better from this chain. I did check in early so I assume that the strategy here was to save a buck when most guests would not be impacted. I had no hot water in the morning and had to take a cold shower. The front desk told me that they had a mechanical issue and they apologized but that was it. If it were my hotel, I would have discounted the room or at least offered a discount on a meal at their restaurant. The restaurant was excellent by the way.