Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Exemplary customer service! Staff member Nancy went above and beyond to arrange transportation during very inclement weather! Room was comfortable and hotel location is very convenient. The restaurant food was delicious and again, very approachable and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice hotel outside the city

Posted Jan 7, 2015
A friend and I came up for New Years. We didn't wanna break the bank staying in the city so we booked our nights here. Price was excellent for the time of year. The little time we were there our stay was welcomed nd the staff was very friendly. The only down fall was the distance to the ferry. But other than that I will be booking here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the exerciser room, the fire place downstairs in the lobby
Cons: The staff caring about no parking on weekends for the paying customers.
Location: Location was good. Not that much near by.
My experience would of been great if they had parking on the weekends. However they had parties going on, and did not make sure the guests that were paying to stay there had parking. There breakfast prices were high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Staten Isand Ferry & express bus service into Manhattan
Hotel was extremely clean, buffet breakfast one of the best, dinner in Lorenzo's restaurant excellent, hotel & restaurant staff friendly & accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only Stayed overnight , no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamesfrom malta,n.y.

overnighter

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
music up top was a little loud,but stopped I believe by 11pm.evrything else was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOANfrom Jamestown, RI

An oasis in Staten Island

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed one night here on family business. The hotel is in a business park built in the greenway, a welcome oasis on the shabby, overcrowded end of Staten Island. The room was comfortable and immaculate, the lobby area is very nice and the staff helpful and friendly. Lorenzo's has unexpectedly good food and attentive service. Only complaints, the rooms are not soundproof, you can hear your neighbors in the bathroom, and we were never offered coffee at the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AnnaMarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel isolé

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: La propreté est sans reproche
Cons: Service de navette aller et vers ferry un must.
Location: Un hotel dortoire pour mariage
Lieux de congrès et de mariages,musique hyper forte jusque dans les chambres .lobby et ascenceurs encombré de gens ivres. Service de navette vers ferry totalement ineficace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was all good until a fight broke out and the cops were called.