Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: My only complaint (and this is minor) is that they had no maps of NYC (just of Brooklyn).
My husband and I stayed at Hotel le Bleu during a trip to NYC. It was the perfect location because it meant we could park the car for free and take the subway around to visit. The hotel itself was very clean, modern, and stylish! We loved the blue lights. The bed was comfortable, the shower was neat, and we even had a balcony. I also enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room! The hotel staff was all very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Theft- beware!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Items were stolen from our luggage- either while the luggage was being stored before check in, or while in the room. UNACCEPTABLE. Cannot get a reply from the general manager. would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great location, we were on the backside of the building which provided a great view of the Manhattan skyline. The room was clean and modern and the staff was very helpful. The topfloor restaraunt was under construction but I didn't choose to stay in New York to eat at the hotel. Your key card is necessary to access the floors above the lobby so it feels very safe and secure. I will be staying there again on my next trip to Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Boutique style hotel in the heart of Brooklyn

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: I like everything, especially the amenities provided for the price and proximity to downtown New York City. It was worth every penny.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel needs reprinting abd the rooms need to change carpeting. Otherwise it is all new and in perfect conditions.
Location: The hotel is near the Brooklyn museum in the heart of Brooklyn. Downtown New York is easily accessible by public transport.
After driving seven hours from Montreal, it was simply great to be welcomed by such a friendly and professional staff. I had a slight problem which was cleared seamlessly and quickly by the friendly desk clerk. I love the room which I shared with my two daughters. It was perfect for our needs,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Odd hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel booking was done online, I clearly registered for 3 people, 2 adults and a 17 year old. I paid the entire bill through PayPal. When we arrived we were told the 3rd person would be charged an additional $25 per night. Front desk staffmember told me the hotel doesn't recognize the online reservation for an additional person? This brought the bill much higher than was planned for. Parking was very limited and there were nights we had to search the side streets for a free parking spot as the lot was full. One night we found a spot in the hotel parking lot and parked but we were immediately told by a staffmember that we had to move as it was a handicapped spot. There was no signage, no markings whatsoever for handicapped. There was a spot beside it that was clearly marked for handicapped and a car was parked there without any confirmation that it was a handicapped vehicle. We discovered after we pulled out that a friend of the staffmember was waiting to park in the handicapped spot? We found the staff was either very friendly, accomodating and courteous or the opposite. There is no lobby to speak of, you walk in the front door and you are immediately facing an elevator and a front desk. Very strange design. The hotel is located in an industrial area of Brooklyn, you have to either drive or walk to get to any decent restaurants or shopping. Not a hotel we would return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great location. Great staff, Amanda!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Don't love the shower but it's not a deal breaker. I was in a room with Mom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great brookyln hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
such an unexpected delight!! staff was amazing!! and very accommodating!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice guest room except the bathroom

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The beds and sheets are super comfortable. The hotel is very clean. The people at reception desk are very nice and friendly.
Cons: The privacy of the restrooms.
The hotel could add curtains or a door to make the restroom more private. A necessity when travelling with a friend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

The relaxing weekend I needed. Top notch staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff. GREAT staff.
Cons: I would guess some people would find picky details to whine about- newer carpet, tiny touches, but I wasn't bothered by those. Overall excellent.
Location: Park Slope is a very clean and welcoming neighborhood. There are cute stores and restaurants and bars and even a park, only a block or two away.
After 10 days in Italy, I wanted a few nice nights "readjusting" in NYC before heading home. I picked this hotel based on its location, reviews here, and its lovely pictures! It was perfect. I'd been traveling for over 12 hours when I finally arrived at the hotel. I was a wreck, and my card wouldn't swipe in cab's machine. The cabbie insisted it was my fault and I really lost it.... right in front of the hotel! A woman from reception came out to deal with the driver, while the porter had my luggage all loaded up before I even noticed. It was handled, my room was ready, and that was that. I was SO grateful! Then I got to my room and it was gorgeous! Very sleek and modern and very big. Loved it. I couldn't wait to put on the fluffy robe and just crash on the giant fluffy bed. First I walked a couple blocks down the street (as helpfully directed by the front desk) to a little market and got a few snacks and drinks for the room. The neighborhood was nice and clean and I felt totally comfortable walking alone at night. The next I walked a couple blocks to find cute places to eat, a park, an art fair, and a lot of people milling around. I got my first taste of Poutine while watching a World Cup game. Then I was able to walk to a very nice Whole Foods situated right behind the hotel for some fruit and made my way back to my room. It was spotless and my much needed coffee had been replenished. I spent the rest of my visit relaxing in my room. A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Convenient to our children in Park Slope

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The comfortable room and the location.
Location: There is a park two blocks away for the children and small shops and restaurants.
We needed a place to stay within walking distance in the Park Slope area and were happily surprised by the rooms at Hotel Le Bleu. There was free parking in front (if you get there at the right time) and the rooms were ultra modern and comfortable. We were a bit surprised by the open view shower - glass doors fully visible in the room - but then noticed a curtain that could be pulled across the outside for privacy - you have to see it to understand! Free coffee in the room and a complimentary continental breakfast, delivered to your room, were a bonus.