Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Besarion from 11713

Wow!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was a miracle. I was not expecting this. Everything is great. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location in Brooklyn, New York

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Good heat, and everything you would need in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Cape Cod

great spot

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: friendly staff nice linens cleanliness water with cucumbers and lime in the lobby starbucks coffee
Cons: easier key card for elevator paper delivered to your room?
Location: lots of restaurants on 4th street Barkley Center
We needed a hotel close to our daughter in Park Slope but did not want to sacrifice comfort or spend a small fortune. The hotel does not have a restaurant but each room has a mini bar and a lovely continental breakfast is delivered at the time of your request each morning. My only complaint is simple, I had trouble with the key card in the elevator. The staff could not have been nicer, really they were lovely, friendly and energetic. The bed was super comfy, basics like nice linen and towels were great. Everything is modern which was a fun concept. I hope to return next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.K. from Boca Raton, FL

Close to subway and Whole Foods :)

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very pleasant and comfortable. The staff at the front desk as well as the housekeeping staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Besarion from NY, Bellport 11713

No comment! Wow!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very clean and cozy. Especially lighting fittings. Thank You so much. Wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Maine

Reasonable solution in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location is odd, but handy to Brooklyn. Only 2 blocks from the new Whole Foods.
Cons: Breakfast, Breakfast, Breakfast. It consists of muffins and bagels and muffins and bagels. Fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs even would be great
Location: Catch a cab. Not in a wandering around 'hood, but close to Whole Foods.
We've stayed here many times, family in Brooklyn. Staff is pleasant and efficient, rooms are only OK. Clean and comfortable, but design is odd, and small even by NY standards. Beds are great.
2 out of 5
by Marie & Kevin from Philadelphia, PA

Cute rooms, but freezing and inconsistent quality

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nicely designed - quite attractive. Staff are courteous, welcoming, and responsive to requests. Fresh and high quality breakfast.
Cons: Very cold rooms; door frames and the heater need to be sealed. Inconsistent quality of rooms - same room on a different floor was in poorer condition.
Location: Park Slope is a great area for dining - 5th, 7th and Flatbush Aves offer many restaurant options. Subways 3 short blocks away. Quick car service.
My husband and I visited NYC to celebrate my birthday. So we decided to stay at a highly-rated hotel in our hometown of Brooklyn. We called a week in advance to request a room on an upper floor, which the kind receptionist guaranteed . When we arrived, we were told that we were given an upgrade to a 3rd floor terrace king room and that upper floor rooms were not available (we had reserved a non-terrace king). The room was pretty, but cold air was leaking in around the frame of the terrace door (Note, the temperature in NYC was 6 degrees that day). So we moved to the only other available room - also a terrace king - on the 2nd floor. It too was cold, and even though we ran the heater on high for our entire stay, it just couldn't combat the cold air streaming in from both around the door frame and through leaks in the wall-mounted heater itself. We couldn't walk around without socks on. The shower floor tile was freezing, so we used a towel to block the shower drain, in order to warm it up by filling it with hot water. There were bleach stains on the carpet where from the fading, you could see a rug was missing. We asked for a rug (we had one in the first room). The very wonderful, courteous staff told us that not all of the rooms have them, but they would try to get one for us (they never found one). The breakfast was very good quality - warm fresh croissants, muffins, and Greek yogurt - delivered to your room. Stay here only in warm weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Dayton, Ohio

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the hotel and service. We'll come back.