Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location near our daughter in South Slope

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Brooklyn! Go to Dumbo, Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Art Museum, fun bars and restaurants and delis, hop on the subway and be in the City in minutes!
What a luxurious hotel, for about half of the price of similar hotels in Manhattan. We drove a rental car into Brooklyn from the Newark Airport and were delighted (shocked, actually!) that the hotel has free parking in a small lot in front of the hotel. Don't tell them but I think they could be charging $25+ a night for such a convenience. Breakfast is bagels or croissants delivered room-service style but since we don't eat white flour and since we were leaving before 7AM, we couldn't partake. No problem, since happily there are great coffeemakers in each room as well as a well-stocked mini-bar. Fabulous down pillows, terry cloth robes, views of the City or Brooklyn, proximity to subways...all make this our new favorite place to stay in NYC! Clean, spacious by New York standards, quiet -- what more could you ask for! Bravo, Hotel Le Bleu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel. It is good fun to stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean, well equipped hotel. Walking distance from metro. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, security, staff, room size, breakfast
Location: Within walking distance to great restaurants, Prospect Park, convenience stores
I stayed at Hotel Le Bleu during a girls trip to NYC. We loved staying in Brooklyn! The hotel is perfectly located so that we could enjoy Brooklyn as well as NYC. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The breakfast was included and delivered to your room each morning. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: My only complaint (and this is minor) is that they had no maps of NYC (just of Brooklyn).
My husband and I stayed at Hotel le Bleu during a trip to NYC. It was the perfect location because it meant we could park the car for free and take the subway around to visit. The hotel itself was very clean, modern, and stylish! We loved the blue lights. The bed was comfortable, the shower was neat, and we even had a balcony. I also enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room! The hotel staff was all very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Theft- beware!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Items were stolen from our luggage- either while the luggage was being stored before check in, or while in the room. UNACCEPTABLE. Cannot get a reply from the general manager. would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great location, we were on the backside of the building which provided a great view of the Manhattan skyline. The room was clean and modern and the staff was very helpful. The topfloor restaraunt was under construction but I didn't choose to stay in New York to eat at the hotel. Your key card is necessary to access the floors above the lobby so it feels very safe and secure. I will be staying there again on my next trip to Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Boutique style hotel in the heart of Brooklyn

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: I like everything, especially the amenities provided for the price and proximity to downtown New York City. It was worth every penny.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel needs reprinting abd the rooms need to change carpeting. Otherwise it is all new and in perfect conditions.
Location: The hotel is near the Brooklyn museum in the heart of Brooklyn. Downtown New York is easily accessible by public transport.
After driving seven hours from Montreal, it was simply great to be welcomed by such a friendly and professional staff. I had a slight problem which was cleared seamlessly and quickly by the friendly desk clerk. I love the room which I shared with my two daughters. It was perfect for our needs,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Odd hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel booking was done online, I clearly registered for 3 people, 2 adults and a 17 year old. I paid the entire bill through PayPal. When we arrived we were told the 3rd person would be charged an additional $25 per night. Front desk staffmember told me the hotel doesn't recognize the online reservation for an additional person? This brought the bill much higher than was planned for. Parking was very limited and there were nights we had to search the side streets for a free parking spot as the lot was full. One night we found a spot in the hotel parking lot and parked but we were immediately told by a staffmember that we had to move as it was a handicapped spot. There was no signage, no markings whatsoever for handicapped. There was a spot beside it that was clearly marked for handicapped and a car was parked there without any confirmation that it was a handicapped vehicle. We discovered after we pulled out that a friend of the staffmember was waiting to park in the handicapped spot? We found the staff was either very friendly, accomodating and courteous or the opposite. There is no lobby to speak of, you walk in the front door and you are immediately facing an elevator and a front desk. Very strange design. The hotel is located in an industrial area of Brooklyn, you have to either drive or walk to get to any decent restaurants or shopping. Not a hotel we would return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great location. Great staff, Amanda!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Don't love the shower but it's not a deal breaker. I was in a room with Mom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great brookyln hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
such an unexpected delight!! staff was amazing!! and very accommodating!!