Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Odd hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel booking was done online, I clearly registered for 3 people, 2 adults and a 17 year old. I paid the entire bill through PayPal. When we arrived we were told the 3rd person would be charged an additional $25 per night. Front desk staffmember told me the hotel doesn't recognize the online reservation for an additional person? This brought the bill much higher than was planned for. Parking was very limited and there were nights we had to search the side streets for a free parking spot as the lot was full. One night we found a spot in the hotel parking lot and parked but we were immediately told by a staffmember that we had to move as it was a handicapped spot. There was no signage, no markings whatsoever for handicapped. There was a spot beside it that was clearly marked for handicapped and a car was parked there without any confirmation that it was a handicapped vehicle. We discovered after we pulled out that a friend of the staffmember was waiting to park in the handicapped spot? We found the staff was either very friendly, accomodating and courteous or the opposite. There is no lobby to speak of, you walk in the front door and you are immediately facing an elevator and a front desk. Very strange design. The hotel is located in an industrial area of Brooklyn, you have to either drive or walk to get to any decent restaurants or shopping. Not a hotel we would return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great location. Great staff, Amanda!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Don't love the shower but it's not a deal breaker. I was in a room with Mom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great brookyln hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
such an unexpected delight!! staff was amazing!! and very accommodating!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice guest room except the bathroom

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The beds and sheets are super comfortable. The hotel is very clean. The people at reception desk are very nice and friendly.
Cons: The privacy of the restrooms.
The hotel could add curtains or a door to make the restroom more private. A necessity when travelling with a friend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

The relaxing weekend I needed. Top notch staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff. GREAT staff.
Cons: I would guess some people would find picky details to whine about- newer carpet, tiny touches, but I wasn't bothered by those. Overall excellent.
Location: Park Slope is a very clean and welcoming neighborhood. There are cute stores and restaurants and bars and even a park, only a block or two away.
After 10 days in Italy, I wanted a few nice nights "readjusting" in NYC before heading home. I picked this hotel based on its location, reviews here, and its lovely pictures! It was perfect. I'd been traveling for over 12 hours when I finally arrived at the hotel. I was a wreck, and my card wouldn't swipe in cab's machine. The cabbie insisted it was my fault and I really lost it.... right in front of the hotel! A woman from reception came out to deal with the driver, while the porter had my luggage all loaded up before I even noticed. It was handled, my room was ready, and that was that. I was SO grateful! Then I got to my room and it was gorgeous! Very sleek and modern and very big. Loved it. I couldn't wait to put on the fluffy robe and just crash on the giant fluffy bed. First I walked a couple blocks down the street (as helpfully directed by the front desk) to a little market and got a few snacks and drinks for the room. The neighborhood was nice and clean and I felt totally comfortable walking alone at night. The next I walked a couple blocks to find cute places to eat, a park, an art fair, and a lot of people milling around. I got my first taste of Poutine while watching a World Cup game. Then I was able to walk to a very nice Whole Foods situated right behind the hotel for some fruit and made my way back to my room. It was spotless and my much needed coffee had been replenished. I spent the rest of my visit relaxing in my room. A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Convenient to our children in Park Slope

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The comfortable room and the location.
Location: There is a park two blocks away for the children and small shops and restaurants.
We needed a place to stay within walking distance in the Park Slope area and were happily surprised by the rooms at Hotel Le Bleu. There was free parking in front (if you get there at the right time) and the rooms were ultra modern and comfortable. We were a bit surprised by the open view shower - glass doors fully visible in the room - but then noticed a curtain that could be pulled across the outside for privacy - you have to see it to understand! Free coffee in the room and a complimentary continental breakfast, delivered to your room, were a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
had a great time staff was friendly room was awesome highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good for proximity to prospect park and area restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Bed, Good Staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were visiting family and the hotel was in a great location for walking to and from various locations in Park Slope. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was polite, cheery and helpful. The room was clean but noticed that the carpeting throughout the halls and room was very worn. We will most likely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Paris, France

Great value for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Everything about the hotel is perfect; especially the large room size, large bathroom, modern d├ęcor and well functioning air conditioning. If the hotel were located in Manhattan, the price would be at least 50% more. For someone who wants to be in Brooklyn, this is the perfect choice. For someone who will be spending all day in Manhattan, it's only an easy subway ride away. All in all, my stay at Le Bleu was perfect.