Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location is good
this was our third stay and were never told that there was a complimentary breakfast. staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CVille, VA

Another great stay at Hotel Le Bleu

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This was my second stay at Hotel Le Bleu when visiting friends in Park Slope. Love the very contemporary and smart furnishings in my room, hotel concept, views of Manhattan. Hotel staff including Ana and David were great. My only disappointment is that the rooftop bar and terrace are no longer open, which was a great feature of the Hotel. I realize it was run but a third party proprietor, but the owners/managers need to find another who can make it work financially or take over the space for guests. But to find it closed when I went up there was a huge disappointment. Hence my 4 bar rating on Hotel Facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Brooklyn - Park Slope

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, comfortable, clean room, nice amenities, friendly staff.
Location: Small shops and restaurants are walking distance from the hotel on 4th & 5th avenues. The Barclay's Center, home of the Brooklyn Nets, is also near.
Le Bleu is a modern, very contemporary hotel located in Park Slope Brooklyn. The hotel is managed efficiently with excellent service which includes delivery of complimentary breakfast to your room in the morning. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room is laid out to maximize utility; however the design and arrangement of the shower and wash basin may not be your cup of tea. The shower is excellent, quite large, but the clear glass walls allow anyone to look in from the remainder of the room at the one taking the shower. There is a curtain on the outside, not inside, of the shower that can be closed for privacy. The wash basin is next to the bed. The bed was a large king size bed and was very comfortable. The heater control for the room was good. The room was very clean. TV & sound system was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent, very romantic showers

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We got in early and were told to wait for our room but after asking the right person we managed to get an early check in, a little strange becuase we were told nothing was available the first time, but then the room was awesome and free parking to boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable. Loved the free breakfast and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Brooklyn is a little out of the way

Posted Oct 2, 2014
If you don't mind hopping the subway it's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location near our daughter in South Slope

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Brooklyn! Go to Dumbo, Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Art Museum, fun bars and restaurants and delis, hop on the subway and be in the City in minutes!
What a luxurious hotel, for about half of the price of similar hotels in Manhattan. We drove a rental car into Brooklyn from the Newark Airport and were delighted (shocked, actually!) that the hotel has free parking in a small lot in front of the hotel. Don't tell them but I think they could be charging $25+ a night for such a convenience. Breakfast is bagels or croissants delivered room-service style but since we don't eat white flour and since we were leaving before 7AM, we couldn't partake. No problem, since happily there are great coffeemakers in each room as well as a well-stocked mini-bar. Fabulous down pillows, terry cloth robes, views of the City or Brooklyn, proximity to subways...all make this our new favorite place to stay in NYC! Clean, spacious by New York standards, quiet -- what more could you ask for! Bravo, Hotel Le Bleu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very good hotel. It is good fun to stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean, well equipped hotel. Walking distance from metro. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Wonderful Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, security, staff, room size, breakfast
Location: Within walking distance to great restaurants, Prospect Park, convenience stores
I stayed at Hotel Le Bleu during a girls trip to NYC. We loved staying in Brooklyn! The hotel is perfectly located so that we could enjoy Brooklyn as well as NYC. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The breakfast was included and delivered to your room each morning. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Lovely hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: My only complaint (and this is minor) is that they had no maps of NYC (just of Brooklyn).
My husband and I stayed at Hotel le Bleu during a trip to NYC. It was the perfect location because it meant we could park the car for free and take the subway around to visit. The hotel itself was very clean, modern, and stylish! We loved the blue lights. The bed was comfortable, the shower was neat, and we even had a balcony. I also enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room! The hotel staff was all very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again in the future!