Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closed the next day

Posted Aug 3, 2014
When we checked in we were told the hotel was closing for renovations the next day, for two months or so. It was late in the day and yet there were no towels, pillowcases, or toiletries in our room, and they had to be sent up. The fellow who brought them said he didn't usually do that kind of work, so we inferred that most of the staff was already gone. In the morning we went up to the roof for breakfast but ended up going elsewhere because it was in the open air (hot summer sun) and all of the food was just sitting out in bowls -- plus we were then told that breakfast was $20 each even if you only wanted a piece of toast -- perfectly ridiculous even for New York. However the staff was all very nice and the room was very clean and comfortable. Very convenient location for us this trip, but I probably wouldn't go back there unless there was nothing else available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice small hotel for small family

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice place to stay for a small family. Rooms are small ... Little space for storage. Barely room for suitcases. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy. Towels are limited and housekeeping needs to improve on restocking bathroom items ( towels, soap, shampoo). Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. A nice sitting area on roof top where they serve breakfast which is a bit pricey but fast when you are on the go. Would stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the centre of Manhattan easily accessible

Posted Jul 24, 2014
No towels, no soap, no shampoo. Every time you arrive at the hotel you should phone or even go to the reception to pick up yourself all these pieces. One night when sitting in the roof, the staff told us that the part we were sitting is closed and we should leave, however another group came and the staff welcomed them, served drinks and let them smoke!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Syed from San Francisco

Excellent!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice and very clean hotel. I enjoyed my stay there. I could have given a 5 star ratings, if I did not have to ask for shampoo/conditioners. When asked, they immediately send someone and took care of it. No big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Canada

very good

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location great people Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Canada

Very good

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amazing overall stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, spacious enough, comfortable and overall just a great a stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Good location. No a/c

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It is close to transit. Right around the corner to the empire states building. 15-20 minute walk to Times Square and broadway. Our a/c stopped working one night and they sent someone up to check the thermostat. He switch it and said wait. Next day it didn't work so a mechanic came up it worked for a bit but that night it was 82 in the room. They said they would send someone up to look at the thermostat but I requested another room. They said ok but did not help us move our luggage, I had to go and get the new room keys, and there was absolutely no compensation for the lack of a/c or moving rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel wasn't bad. I was disappointed that we had to call house keeping FOUR times to get towels. They cleaned our room, but only brought one clean extra towel. The rooftop bar is pretty neat, but the selection isn't great and its INSANELY expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Central location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location is key. Hotel is located less than a block away from koreatown and a few minutes walk to empire state building. Easy acesss to public transportation too. Centrally located in midtown. Hotel room was clean and simple. Comfortable bed helped at nights. Will go back next time.