Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Midtown

Posted May 19, 2015
Close to a few shopping areas Walking distance to subway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Good location, good experience overall

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, rooftop.
Cons: The rooftop should not close for the night with slight rain - that is a big draw for this hotel.
We had a long weekend trip for a first trip to New York. The hotel was in a good location. There were some hiccups in getting into our room, and a few issues with our room (A/C didn't work the first night, one elevator stopped working the last day). However, the hotel was on top of getting the issues resolved. It was a small, but comfortable room with all of the amenities in nifty storage compartments throughout the room. The views from the rooftop bar were great. Unfortunately, if there is even a drop of rain, they close the rooftop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Roof top bar with Empire State Building right in front of you
Cons: Drinks in roof top bar slightly on expensive side although perhaps typical of Manhattan
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, decent sized room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshkosh

friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: rooftop bar was a perfect spot for a late afternoon cocktail after a full day of sight-seeing.
wonderful mid-town location, very accommodating staff. our only issue was our bathroom had sliding 'barn' door that didn't close completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Juste parfait !!! Personnel très sympathique et performant, chambres très propres, hôtel très bien situé...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tarbes

Belle prestation

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Le personnel a ete vraiment sympa certain parle francais
Hotel neuf ou entirement renove tres bien place personnel a l'ecoute et arrangeant deco moderne et de qualite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The modern sleek design.
Cons: I wish the rooms were a bit bigger but I know this is Manhattan and most hotel rooms are like this, it's just unfortunate.
Location: Empire State Building is about two blocks away, and NY Public library is less than a mile away, you can't beat that.
I've always been a fan of Hyatt hotels and this location did not disappoint. I love the ambiance, service and design of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Costumer focus
They were smiling but they didn't help us.We have reservation almost 20 day ago and we saw their view of city at the advertisement.When we arrived the hotel I ask to them for change our room for view of city.They didn't accept.And than further days I tried the our chance but they were negative. As a result they were look like interested but unfortunately not!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very Inconvenient, Unpleasant experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Amenities and bar were unacceptable. Hotel check in was a complete horror story.
I checked to the Hyatt Herald Square, Sunday February 15, 2015. Upon arrival there was only 1 employee working the front desk on a Sunday during the peak time with lots of events going on in NYC. There were two guests in front of me which took about 30 minutes to check in. Afterwards when it was my turn the employee had asked me to bare with him for a moment. He then walked to the front entrance and started helping other hotel guests with there luggage. He left the front desk for about 15 minutes. After almost an hour I received my hotel key and checked in successfully. Then I approached the elevator to go up to my room to discover that only one hotel elevator was functioning, again on a busy Sunday night with several major events going on in NYC. It took about 7 minutes for the elevator to come down. All the other guests around me seemed to very upset as well. Throughout the course of the night and next 2 days it took about 8-10 minutes every time I went up and came down the elevator. What else would one expect with one working elevator with the hotel being filled? Nonetheless, I later on in the evening came downstairs to the bar and ordered one margarita. The margarita cost me $18 before gratuity and it was bottom shelf alcohol. I was very surprised and could not believe it. At one point in the night I attempted getting ice, only to discover the only machine was all the way in the basement. The bar refused to provide me with ice and it took another 10 minutes to get ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

great location, great staff, great stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
no complaints, this hotel delivered exactly what it advertised. nice room, nice lobby, friendly accomodating staff and a great location. Would definitely stay here again.