Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pordenone

Buona posizione ma...

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Posizione ottima, ma...stanze piccole, il che forse è normale per New York...c'erano 3 caffè e 2 tè in camera x 4 persone...mah, 1 caffè in più no ? abbiamo trovato dei capelli dell'ospite precedente in bagno...però poi hanno pulito bene per il resto dei giorni... La cosa più seccante è stato che la sera dell'arrivo erano in overbooking a detta loro ( avevo prenotato 15 gg prima) e non ci hanno dato la camera quadrupla definitiva, ma abbiamo dovuto prendere 2 stanze e lasciare tutte le cose in valigia in attesa della camera definitiva il giorno dopo...avendo solo 9 gg x NY è stato seccante nn poter disfare le valigie e dover sprecare del tempo il giorno dopo...rooftop panorama meraviglioso, prezzi nn esagerati ma servizio pessimo...ho dovuto prendermi da sola il menu, il posacenere e anche le birre ordinate al banco...una lampada per leggere accanto al letto era rotta e l'hanno riparata dopo 3 giorni di richieste..acqua ordinata da portare in camera non è mai arrivata...in compenso personale gentile, wi-fi funzionante e stampante gratuita nella lobby, molto utile in vacanza...atmosfera e arredamento nuovi e carini, metrò vicina e posizione ottima per partire in esplorazione, è in mezzo alla Broadway e alla Fifth Av....nn per mangiare, è troppo centrale e nn ci sono locali interessanti tranne The Harold, molto curato peraltro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Easy location.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to many attractions.
Overall great experience. Hotel staff was exceptional. Room was clean and service was fast. Only complaint was that when booking room the Expedia page stated that the hotel had self parking for $30.00, but when we got to the hotel they had no self parking and the valet parking was $60.00. The hotel staff advised that the error was the fault of Expedia and not the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, friendly and helpful staff. Quiet A/C unit. Nice restaurant serves great food. Location central
Cons: First they need to replace the mattresses and pillows Put a full length mirror on the bathroom door instead of opaque glass insert
Location: Close to Macy's, Empire State Building Within walking distance to catch the sightseeing buses
This hotel is way over priced, not girl friendly, or family friendly, the rooms are small, barely enough room to walk in and you have to sit on your bed as there is no where else to sit or walk. No room for luggage but at the door. Smallest closet I have ever seen in a hotel, and I have travelled around the world. No full length mirror, no counter space in bathroom, no chairs to sit, and the beds were soft not good firm mattresses, also the pillows were not very good. The floor consisted of wooden flooring then joined to carpet by the beds, we kept nicking our feet where they joined. This hotel is basically for the businessman who stays overnight or two and moves on. Some taxis had a hard time finding it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, UK

Nice hotel, amazing bar view

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We had a brilliant time during our 5 night stay here, the location is perfect, the view from the bar of the Empire State building is stunning especially when lit up at night! Price was very reasonable for our stay would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice location, close to lots of sights.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh and location
Cons: Keep up the god work.
Location: Convenient location close to the Empire State building and Penn Station.
Great hotel located with convenient access to midtown. Here is an example of a large chain that gets it. The room was fresh in style, perfectly clean, fridge to use and a great bath. Throw in the rooftop bar and you don't need to leave the hotel if don't you want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel, amazing & helpful staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
First time in NYC. Loved it hotel was amazing 5 min walk to time square. Staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. Would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Midtown

Posted May 19, 2015
Close to a few shopping areas Walking distance to subway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location, good experience overall

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, rooftop.
Cons: The rooftop should not close for the night with slight rain - that is a big draw for this hotel.
We had a long weekend trip for a first trip to New York. The hotel was in a good location. There were some hiccups in getting into our room, and a few issues with our room (A/C didn't work the first night, one elevator stopped working the last day). However, the hotel was on top of getting the issues resolved. It was a small, but comfortable room with all of the amenities in nifty storage compartments throughout the room. The views from the rooftop bar were great. Unfortunately, if there is even a drop of rain, they close the rooftop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Roof top bar with Empire State Building right in front of you
Cons: Drinks in roof top bar slightly on expensive side although perhaps typical of Manhattan
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, decent sized room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh

friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: rooftop bar was a perfect spot for a late afternoon cocktail after a full day of sight-seeing.
wonderful mid-town location, very accommodating staff. our only issue was our bathroom had sliding 'barn' door that didn't close completely.