Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closed the next day

Posted Aug 3, 2014
When we checked in we were told the hotel was closing for renovations the next day, for two months or so. It was late in the day and yet there were no towels, pillowcases, or toiletries in our room, and they had to be sent up. The fellow who brought them said he didn't usually do that kind of work, so we inferred that most of the staff was already gone. In the morning we went up to the roof for breakfast but ended up going elsewhere because it was in the open air (hot summer sun) and all of the food was just sitting out in bowls -- plus we were then told that breakfast was $20 each even if you only wanted a piece of toast -- perfectly ridiculous even for New York. However the staff was all very nice and the room was very clean and comfortable. Very convenient location for us this trip, but I probably wouldn't go back there unless there was nothing else available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice small hotel for small family

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice place to stay for a small family. Rooms are small ... Little space for storage. Barely room for suitcases. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy. Towels are limited and housekeeping needs to improve on restocking bathroom items ( towels, soap, shampoo). Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. A nice sitting area on roof top where they serve breakfast which is a bit pricey but fast when you are on the go. Would stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the centre of Manhattan easily accessible

Posted Jul 24, 2014
No towels, no soap, no shampoo. Every time you arrive at the hotel you should phone or even go to the reception to pick up yourself all these pieces. One night when sitting in the roof, the staff told us that the part we were sitting is closed and we should leave, however another group came and the staff welcomed them, served drinks and let them smoke!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Good location. No a/c

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It is close to transit. Right around the corner to the empire states building. 15-20 minute walk to Times Square and broadway. Our a/c stopped working one night and they sent someone up to check the thermostat. He switch it and said wait. Next day it didn't work so a mechanic came up it worked for a bit but that night it was 82 in the room. They said they would send someone up to look at the thermostat but I requested another room. They said ok but did not help us move our luggage, I had to go and get the new room keys, and there was absolutely no compensation for the lack of a/c or moving rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel wasn't bad. I was disappointed that we had to call house keeping FOUR times to get towels. They cleaned our room, but only brought one clean extra towel. The rooftop bar is pretty neat, but the selection isn't great and its INSANELY expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Central location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location is key. Hotel is located less than a block away from koreatown and a few minutes walk to empire state building. Easy acesss to public transportation too. Centrally located in midtown. Hotel room was clean and simple. Comfortable bed helped at nights. Will go back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganton, NC

Towels, please.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Big comfy beds. Quiet rooms. Good location. Good quality and value.
Cons: Lack of towels. Had to ask every day, even at check-in, which was late at night.
Location: Close to eEmpire State Building, subway and MSG.
I highly recommend this hotel. It's location is very convenient. Just a few blocks from Empire State Building, subway and of course Madison Square Gardens. I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to MSG, we had tickets for Billy Joel concert. The size of the rooms is as expected cozy. But, they have queen size beds, a big plus. And, the beds are very comfortable. Room very clean and well appointed. We stayed on sixth floor and it was very quiet. No trouble sleeping. My only gripe is we had to ask for towels every day, even at check-in. However, they were always polite and prompt in delivering them. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprised. Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Nice location.
2 out of 5
by michele from NJ

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Room was clean. Close to Penn Station/Madison Square Garden.
Cons: The AC and maintenance staff at night.
Location: Close to Penn Station, Herald Square, Macy's etc.
Do not stay in room 208 in the summer. The AC does not work. My husband and I returned to our room at 11 pm to find the room temp at 76 with the thermostat set at 65. The front desk staff came to our room, reset it twice and advised to give it at least 15 min to kick in. At 3 am, I woke up sweating and saw the room temp had gone up to 77 degrees. By the time we checked out (7:45 am), the temp was 78. Clearly the reset never worked and the front desk staff never checked back with us. We couldn't switch rooms because they were sold out. It was an awful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com