Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

great location, great staff, great stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
no complaints, this hotel delivered exactly what it advertised. nice room, nice lobby, friendly accomodating staff and a great location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was getting renovated.
Located very close to herald square and PENN station. Nice restaurants around the block to dine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Convenient location for train, bus

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: When the noisy party was reported security told them once about noise but it started back at 3am no security involved the second time
Location: 5th ave shopping
Room and staff was great but rooms are not sound proof enough heard everything from the next room, disturbing night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Very nice hotel in the center of nyc

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful! It is in a very good location and I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Fantastic location and value!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, convenience
Cons: There was construction on the floor above but never started before 9 am and ended well before we got back in the evening.
Location: Empire Pizza is around the corner and open until 4:00 am. Dunkin Donuts down the block for your morning coffee. Liberty Pub is across the street.
We were in NYC to move our daughter home after an internship and wanted to enjoy the holiday festivities in the city. This location was perfect... close to Macy's at Harold Square, the subway, restaurants and Times Square. The lobby and bar area is very modern and chic. The staff was awesome... very attentive. The rates were phenomenal. The rooms are very functional... nothing fancy but all you need for a week's stay. There is a breakfast, a lot of events in the evening such as wine tasting if you are interested. There is a rooftop bar that would be a blast in the spring and summer with a fantastic view of the Empire State Building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Decor and staff
Hotel was beautiful, staff was very helpful and accomodating. Would have loved it if the roof-top bar was open and modified for winter conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked how attentive the staff was. The rooms were small but had everything you needed in them.
Cons: the lobby and entrance could be more appealing.
Location: the hotel is tucked away but 6minutes from Penn/Madison Sq, Garden .3 minutes from Empire state Building and 5 minute from Macys all walking distance.
the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is tucked away from the busy area but 5 minutes from the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Small, quiet, and comfortable!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: #1) Quiet 2)Very modern, welldesigened 3)Friendly staff 4)great location 5)loved the glass dooes instead of shower curtains
Cons: everything was great
Location: 6th Ave Subway nearby.
Check-in was easy, no long lines. Room was spotless. Yes it is small, but the layout is very efficeint. Amazingly quiet for NY---which is exactly what I was looking for...a quiet place to rest. Location is fabulous near Penn Station and Herald Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great New York stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Really nicely designed hotel in a good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are slightly on the small side but beautifully designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

The place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and then location was near all attractions
Cons: Nothing, loved it the way it is
Location: Empire building is so close and it was the view we had from our room. Time square is a short walking distance and subway right at the corner.
If your looking for a great hotel that's is clean, comfortable, great location, pleasant staff and reasonable rates in the greatest city of the world, then this hotel would be a smart choice. I would recommend it and would definitely be guest there again. You will not be disappointed.