Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

Nice hotel, in the heart of Hell's Kitchen.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: A bit different from the norm, relaxed style but still very efficient.
Cons: The lighting, very dark in the restaurant and bars. There is no room service after 11 and the mini bar prices are outrageous.
Location: Try the Market Diner further along 8th for breakfast, authentic diner experience. Loads of great places to eat on 9th.
We stayed for three nights in February when the weather was freezing. Nice and snug in the hotel though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was located in a perfect area for my purposes. Near my son's workplace and within walking distance to the theater district. The room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. My only complaint was the Saturday night noise from a big nightclub that is across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Restaurant: Essen hervorragend Service in Bar: sehr aufmerksam
Location: sehr abgelegen
Geschäftsreise. Lage: sehr abgelegen Sehr freundliches Personal Essen hervorragend Ausstattung der Zimmer: nicht sehr herausragend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Hotel, Great Location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, very trendy in its decor and the rooms were spacious. Facilities were exactly what we wanted and the staff were attentive.
Cons: One day Americans will simply go online and buy decent tea bags. A coffee machine in the room should be standard.
Location: Right in the middle of Hell's Kitchen, within an easy walk of Time Square and Central Park. The views of the Hudson are awesome.
The hotel staff made a very special stay even more memorable by going out of their way to help me propose to my now fiancé. The staff, from the bell boys to the manager, took a genuine interest in our stay and couldn't have been friendlier. The room was clean, spacious and had a cracking view of the Hudson. It was a simple walk to Time Square and the location meant that there was no excuse not to walk most of Manhattan. If you take advantage of any of the hotels top facilities, please take the opportunity to have cocktails in the incredible roof bar. The views at night are something else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I didn't spend much time in the hotel but I loved it. It was clean and the breakfast was delicious. Staff was friendly, bed were comfortable so nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

Close to Time Swuare

Posted Jan 24, 2015
It was very nice & beautiful place. Love the roof top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Great hotel for a weekend in NYC!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, in the city and not too far from the heart of the city, but far enough from the noise and business of midtown.
Cons: Would have liked a better comforter but I'm not really complaining about it either.
Location: Quick walk to Times Sq and the Theater District. Only 10 minutes to walk over. There are delis and restaurants on 9th and 10th Ave.
The ink48 is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in NYC. I'm from NYC and I know most hotel rooms are small but the rooms at ink48 are spacious. It was my girlfriend's 30th birthday so we got the room for the weekend. Room: The deluxe city view room is huge. A 24 foot distance from the bed to the door. 2 sinks, a shower separated from the toilet, and a separate bathtub in the room which you can see the city skyline. A comfy king size bed and couch near the window. The skyline view is great and unobstructed. Hotel: Very cute hotel which offers wine happy hour at 5. Did not eat at the restaurant but the menu looked good. Service: Was great and prompt. Staff was courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay and I really appreciated the hotel staff being so friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mouvaux

Ne pas hésiter à demander une belle vue !

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: le silence des chambres , le rooftop et la vue de notre 2eme chambre
Cons: chauffage de la sdb de notre 2eme chambre et justificatif du prix si la vue est moche
ns avons changé de chambre au bout de 2 nuits car vue décevante et la 2éme était top tous les soirs ballade sur le rooftop : inoubliable mais comparativement au Waldorf Astoria ou ns sommes allés ensuite : le prix de cet hotel est trop élevé : A vous de comparer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, UK

New Year's Eve honeymoon break

Posted Jan 4, 2015
If you want a hotel that is stylish and trendy but warm and welcoming, then this hotel is for you. We chose ink48 because of its stunning rooftop bar with jaw dropping views of Midtown Manhattan and the Hudson River; and because of its convenient location: 10 minute walk from Times Square and on the doorstep of Hell's Kitchen with umpteen amounts of excellent restaurants to choose from (restaurant row on 46th street between 8th and 9th ave comes highly recommended). We booked here for our honeymoon and requested a corner room on the 15th floor because you get two stunning window views of Manhattan and the Hudson. They also provided a complimentary bottle of cava as well which was a nice touch. The reception staff are really helpful and friendly and provided us with great restaurant recommendations. They can even get you booked in as well. A really lovely touch is the complimentary wine provided between 5-6pm. In winter, this also includes spiced hot cider with a dash of bourbon. Room service, whilst not surprisingly expensive, was also delicious and an absolute life line on New Year's Day. We never ate in the restaurant but did enjoy the breakfast there once (remember to check what room you booked because they don't all come with breakfast). The only small negatives were the drinks in the rooftop bar are very expensive and the cocktails are ridiculously strong (not nice!) and our room key cards refused to let us in our room on about three occasions in a week (#tiredfeet)!