Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great hotel experience. As a a true New Yorker, I really enjoyed staying here for our anniversary. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Amazing views, great rooftop. Surprising my boyfriend for the weekend Kelsey at front desk was amazing with accomadating me with this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Beautiful hotel - very comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The beds are VERY comfortable - great views out of most rooms as well.
Location: Close enough to the Central Park, but convenient to the water and High Line as well. Our favorite neighborhood restaurant, Empanada Mama is close too
We loved our stay at this hotel - the staff was incredibly accommodating as our room the first night was closer to street level, and thus a little noisier. We asked if it would be possible to move to a room higher up and they took care of everything - even moved our luggage to the new room while we were out that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading pa

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Enjoyed stay rooftop restaurant mobbed every night great views but could not access restaurant Great breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: A more affordable breakfast.
Good hotel, clean and very friendly staff. Enjoyable vine reception in afternoons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Nice hotel, blocks to Times Square and restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: the friendly staff, the cool vibe, the location and the cleanliness.
Cons: the location is in a slightly industrial area, at night the one block from 10'th to 11'th is a little sketchy.
Location: Hells Kitchen is a great area to stay in, tons of bars and restaurants as well as close to Times Square, a really convenient location.
Beautiful hotel, Steve at the reception desk gave us great advice on where to eat and was very helpful. Our stay wouldn't have been the same without him. Kudos to the staff. Very cool atmosphere and the roof deck bar is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool property, convenient to mid town and theatres

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, helpful staff, a variety of interesting and comfortable "niches" to hang out and work, have a meeting, connect with someone.
Cons: I spent 5 days trying to add a night to my reservation. There was a lot of mixed information and I ultimately had to move for my last night, a drag
Location: Loved the location. I've never stayed that far west. Easy walking to restaurant row on 46th and the theatre district. Really cool property
I loved the property, the staff was great. I was frustrated that I couldn't book a 3rd night onto my reservation when I needed to stay. There was 1 room in the system, but Expedia wasn't allowed to access it, so I had to move hotels, for one night, which was a big inconvenience. I loved the roof, and the proximity to the Hudson. The rooms were sparse but comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Awesome hotel in Hells Kitchen

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We only stayed one night for a stay-cation, but it was perfect! The hotel was clean and everyone was so nice. Only issue was that one of the treadmills didn't work - but in the grand scheme of things, this wasn't a big deal! I will most definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good West side choice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice room layouts, generous size for NYC and efficient staff.
Location: West side, slightly out of the way, but easy access and convenient to activities.
Modern, hip and efficient. Very accommodating staff who aim to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I had an awesome time here. I went for my birthday and when I arrived they automatically upgraded me to the king premier room which was awesome. The room was super clean. The bathroom was amazing. You can't go wrong staying here.