Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Location good or bad depending what you want

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My husband and I have been to NYC many times and usually stay in mid-town. This trip we decided to switch it up and stay somewhere different and selected ink48, a Kimpton hotel. The hotel itself is unique (like most Kimpton hotels), the room was nice and we had a great view. The reason I would not recommend it is due to the location, it is a good 10 minute walk to the subway, which isn't always a bad thing, but during our stay it was very hot and humid. Did not try their farm-to-table restaurant as it was VERY expensive e.g., scrambled eggs, toast, and bacon was $29, that's expensive even for NYC standards. They do offer a free wine happy hour from 5:00pm to 6:00pm which is nice. And their roof-top lounge has incredible views, but again, very expensive drinks. Overall, if you are looking to stay in a hotel away from the tourists and don't mind walking (or long can rides) then you might like ink48; however, if you are planning to do a lot of the NYC tourist sights, I would suggest staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel. Definitely Recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We just stayed for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time. From the moment we arrived, the staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. The bell staff brought our luggage to our room then even brought us menus of local food spots that he thought we would like. Throughout the weekend all of the bell staff and even security were very welcoming and approachable. The rooftop bar was great with an amazing view. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel and will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay. Perfect comfort and accommodating

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is a very good hotel for a business trip. Centrally located, near the Hudson River, not far from time square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

consistency and quality

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: We look forward to the subway being extended to 11th street so the subway station is not so far away.
We had a wonderful stay at the Kimpton in New York. Our first experience was in Minneapolis. The staff was helpful, and clearly took pride in their work. It was a beautiful ray of sunshine after our dissatisfaction at another highly rated popular New York Hotel. Quality cleanliness, and super tasteful decor along with attention to detail in the surroundings keeps us feeling good about Kimpton Hotels. Looking forward to visiting others in other cities. Next stay in New york will be at Kimpton in SOHO. If the quality and consistency in customer service remain in other places as it was here - this will be great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peekskill, NY

4th of July at Ink48

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location, staff, dining, views, cleanliness, rooms
Cons: night club on the corner across from hotel, 4am lots of people in the street making noise and we couldnt sleep.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel...that's how great it was. Hotel had everything we wanted.
Decided to spend a romantic and quiet 4th in Manhattan, what better way than a great hotel on the West side with roof top bar and views of the Hudson away from all the works and the crowds. Hotel was wonderful. Dining amazing, (we had appetizers at the bar and dinner in the restaurant! Drinks on the roof- wonderful! just as it started to get crowded, around 10pm, we headed to our spacious and tastefully decorated room to relax. Wrapped up the getway with breakfast in bed...as delicios as we expected. Definately coming back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Breesport, NY

The hotel was beautiful.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: We loved the rooftop lounge, the bed was so comfortable, we slept 12 hours! We woke up startled that it was so late, hadn't done that in years.
Location: West side, near all theaters, Broadway not far from Central Park, very convenient to most everything.
My husband & I were celebrating our 41st anniversary and wanted to find a nice hotel that was convenient to the attractions but not too close where we couldn't enjoy the solitude. Ink48 provided that. The room was beautiful; great staff, amazing roof top lounge where we were afforded amazing views of the city skyline at night as well as the Jersey skyline and Hudson River views as well. We could see the Macy's 4th of July fireworks through the buildings from the rooftop lounge without all the chaos of the crowds. We will definitely be putting Ink48 on our list for future stays while in the NYC area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Experienced issues w/noise in room from elevator in next door building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the bed was amazing the view was good the food top notch. the view from the roof top bar was outstanding. the staff across the board very very nice
Cons: since i don't drink for the wine reception i wish they offered other types of drinks
Location: the few things to do near by were the intrepid, circle line cruise,and nice area to walk along the river which includes a small dog park.
this was a great place to stay. staff was super polite and very attentive. security staff was suer polite attentive and seemed on all the time. the only thing i regret other than the intrepid and circle line cruises didn't seem to be much to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The place is as funky as it looks. We had out little kids and they were amazingly helpful and friendly. Loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Fancy NY disaster

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, quality
Cons: Service
Location: Javitz center, Times Square and the Nimitz
I love the hotel and location. I've stayed here my last three trips, but this one was a disaster. First they put me in the wrong room type, it was VERY loud and I didn't sleep the first 2 nights of the stay. Then they misplaced a very important package that was delivered for us, but said it never was delivered. I spent 300.00 replacing its contents and then they found it three day later. I was very disappointed this time and will not return.