Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco

bonne situation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: la vue , le confort , l'accueil du personnel du front office
Cons: l'accueil au roof top , les petits déjeuners (chers pour ce qui est proposé)
Location: peu de distractions dans le quartier , il faut marcher un peu (2 blocs ) pour que la vie s'anime.
Situé à 10 mn à pied de Time Square ou d'une station de métro , magnifique vue sur manhattan , personnel accueillant mais qui ne sait pas réduire le débit de parole quand on est étranger. Chambre et literie confortable , mini bar très bien garni ! l'accès au bar sur le toit est autorisé à partir de 17h , n'oubliez pas votre carte bleue on ne peut pas payer avec sa note d'hotel , mais la vue est superbe. un petit bémol quant à l'accueil au roof top : mesdemoiselles les serveuses souriez...... vous aurez plus de tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful!! Positive. Helpful. Accommodating. Always looking to make our stay better.
Cons: The area around the hotel was a little sketchy. Also, though the rooftop bar was a great place the crazy number of outsiders that come to the hotel m
Location: We went to a Broadway show and a number of restaurants.
My new bride and I spent a couple days in NYC for our honeymoon. Ink was wonderful! They had a bottle of champagne waiting for us. The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. Our room was very clean. It was large. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night. It was very good. We also had a couple massage in the hotel spa. Great experience!! It was overall a terrific experience and we look forward to going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Lovely room, rooftop bar and spectacular view! Really enjoyed everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel was very shique and elegant. We dined at PRINT, the farm to table restaurant. It did not dissapoint. The rooms were very nice and the staff was kind and helpful. Only complaint is that the room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Took my mother in law for a short visit to NY.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access to Time Square, valet parking was very fast. Rooms very modern and super clean. The Roof top is fantastic.
Location: 9th street is two blocks away and plenty of fun restaurants. A little Italian jewel Don Giovanni was a great restaurant find.
America, the front desk agent was super nice gave my wife an upgrade for her moms room and we really appreciated that. The hotel is super nice, close to Time Square so we walk all day in and out. The best part is the rooftop bar ( The Press Club).The views are amazing and very nice ambience. The specialty drinks at $17 each are just ok but is the view that you are been charged for and is woth it. Check in and Check out was very fast and I got my two rooms before 3 pm and that was a plus too traveling with 5 people Will be back for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.....could use some new towels

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall experience was great, nice chic hotel. Rooms could use some new towels though (I'd booked 3 rooms for 2 nights), staff was good overall. Great curb side staff....very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

AMAZING VIEW OF THE CITY

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I arrived extremely early and was able to check in at noon. The room was beautiful, breathable and spacious. I felt so luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great place, second time I've stayed there, beautiful rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Lots of a space for a one night stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: The paid-wifi only policy seems a little outdated... everyone has a smartphone! Wifi should be free!
We stayed for one night, but had a great experience. The room was very clean and extremely spacious. The bathroom was a standout feature, lots of room and a cool shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Hell's Kitchen.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Rooftop bar was exceptional.
Very nice hotel. Consistent with Kimpton quality and standards. Incredible rooftop bar.