Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes

Great checkin; reasonably priced; great bathroom

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The bathrooms were lovely--very clean, spacious and graciously supplied with upscale bathing products. I especially loved having a shower and a tub.
Location: Great location. We walked to Times Square and bought tickets for Kinky Boots.
We came in very early in the morning after an all night flight out of Los Angeles. The room clerk representatives at the front desk happily checked us in right away even though we were early. Room rate was very reasonable. The room was beautifully appointed, very clean and had a luxurious bathroom with a big soaking tub as well as a large glass shower. I was impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking Hudson

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We needed to be at a studio just 3 blocks away, so great location. Much nicer inside than looks from outside. Fabulous views, especially on 17th floor! We had 2 rooms and one overlooked the water while the other one had the best panoramic view of the city we've had during any of our numerous NYC stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Stunning rooftop views!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We stayed for three nights at Ink48 and having read other reviews I was not disappointed. We chose a city view apartment and the view was spectacular (Though a higher floor would have been even better). The standard of accommodation facilities in the room and overall cleanliness were excellent. The staff very helpful and accommodating. The real attraction however is the rooftop bar bar which has outstanding views of pretty much all the city. It does get quite busy due to nonresidents so my advice is to get up there about 7pm. The only minor points I would make is that the hotel is not particularly well soundproofed against the city noise so the regular police sirens and passing traffic can be quite noisy through the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Climate March short stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Felt anonymous- large, expensive. Nice room, good food, fast room service. Just didn't get a personal or warm feeling there- business. Great location for walking to theaters or High Line- not many restaurant options- lots of construction on street. Very expensive room for being located in Hell's Kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Came here for my birthday and was very pleased with this hotel. The room was really nice. It was also very tidy and clean. The bathroom was spotless. My room had a very nice view. The staff was also very nice. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
1st visit to NYC and hotel was perfect to explore the sites but far enough from the hussle and bustle of Times Square. Staff friendly with a great view from the rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Friendly, modern, clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We loved the design of the room and that it felt spacious. We were impressed by how everyone was so friendly and eager to help.
Cons: Wi-fi should be free.. Pets should be only on designated floors and guests should be allowed to opt in advance not to be on one of those floors.
Location: We were able to walk to the theater, restaurants and subway lines. There seemed to be a popular club across the street.
All of the people on the hotel staff were extremely friendly. They had lots of energy, and were very helpful. The smiles seemed real and enthusiastic. When I asked for directions or recommendations, I didn't have to go to a concierge -- everyone was knowledgeable. The room was sleek, clean and had a great view. My only complaint was that the hotel apparently allows pets and someone had a dog that kept barking one night. My wife and I were able to walk to the theater and to several fine restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful contemporary but noisy

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The modern decor is very tasteful, the top bar gives you a rare view of Manhattan.
Cons: Some kind of soundproof windows. Sometimes the outside noise was so loud I thought the windows must have been open. Also $14/day wifi is very steep.
Location: Close to all amenities but unbelievably noisy.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very well decorated, clean and with an amazing roof top bar. On the other hand, I did not manage to get one single proper night slept as the area surrounding the hotel I'd very noisy: nightclub next to it, trucks coming in and out next door warehouses from 5am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very accomodating to guest needs

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, and friendliness of staff
Location: Located in hell's kitchen with many restaurants and easy access to transportation
I was greeted by the front desk staff in a very pleasant manner. I was given a free glass of wine. Phenomenal staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with view and service to match!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room space, amenities, roof top bar, location.
Hotel was perfect for my week stay. Based in Midtown, it was close enough to the main sight seeing attractions. Upon check in, hotel staff we're extremely helpful and gave some local tips for shopping, sight seeing etc. The Double Double room was really spacious and comfortable.