Ratings based on 5,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Park lane is right across from central back allowing easy access to midtown or upper east/west sides near many fantastic restaurants the hotel is bright and clean very comfortable bed and fine shower excellent support facilities highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Charges supplémentaires

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Hôtel accueillant et très bien placé. Attention aux frais supplémentaires (wifi par exemple) qui, habituellement gratuits, sont ici fortement chargés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Odense

God beliggenhed

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed Udsigt fra Parkværelser til Central Park Tæt til Subway
Cons: Hotellet skal have styr på deres bookinger!
Location: Mange metrostationer i nærheden. Mange spisesteder og oplevelser. Tæt på 5th Avenue. Central Park er uforglemmelig.
Beliggenhed er god. Mange subway stationer i nærheden. Mange spisesteder. Forretninger på 5th Avenue er tæt på. Værelser med parkudsigt er fantastiske på de højere etager. Vi havde den meget negative oplevelse at det bestilte værelse ikke var ledigt da vi kom på trods af bestilling 5 måneder forinden, samt Expedias opringning til hotel inden booking og derudover havde vi sendt 2 mail 5 og 1 måned inden ankomsten. Dagen efter fik vi parkudsigt, men ikke på høj etage som Expedia ellers havde fået beskæftiget inden bestilling. Vi blev dog kompenseret økonomisk med reduktion for 1.nat og vi fik gratis full american breakfast i alle 10 dage. Det vendte alligevel til et godt ophold, men vi så mange utilfredse gæster i receptionen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Lage, Blick, Zimmergröße
Das Hotel vermittelt leider den Eindruck, als wäre es kurz davor, geschlossen und entweder aufgelöst oder komplett neu renoviert zu werden. Jedenfalls scheint der Eigentümer es aufzugeben. Die Lage am Central Park ist phantastisch, die Zimmer nach alter Manier gross (!). Mit einem upgrade wurde uns ein Zimmer in einer höher gelegenen Etage angeboten (sehr guter Blick über die Stadt). Doch der Eindruck überwog: alte Pracht, die nicht mehr up to date gehalten wird und wo man irgendwie das "Ende" spürt. Besonders die Bar wirkte in traurigem Zustand nach sichtlich besseren Zeiten (gegen Mitternacht gab es keine Nüsse mehr sondern Popcorn). Da in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft ein traditionsreiches Haus in private Wohnungen und einige Markenläden verwandelt wurde, hatten wir den Eindruck, hier könnte ähnliches bevorstehen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your perspective, as a valued guest at the Park Lane Hotel New York on your recent stay. It is always our intent for our guests to have a memorable experience that is relaxed creating personalized instinctive service for which we are known and continue to make improvements. We do sincerely apologize for our short fall as we continue to improve our processes and standards through your valued feedback. The Hotel has a retro historical feel that dates some of the rooms and we apologize for any short comings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: I understand it is old but if there is a hole on a tile, wall in the bathroom, it should be filled and fixed.
Location: Sarabeth restaurant is next door, good access to the 5th avenue for shopping.
This hotel is located in front of the central park and it was convenient to make access to anywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice weekend in NY

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is an older hotel, but stylish and you cannot bit its location. Their happy hour is awesome! We enjoyed out time in a quite and well appointed room and walked all over NY City. I really liked going for a morning run to the Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Fl

Central Park So NYC, great location but congested

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My 2nd stay at The Park Lane...would definitely stay there again....for location, value, comfort and good service it's a winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
AC didn't get nearly cold enough in room which is the only complaint overall but being it was extremely hot it was uncomfortable not to be able to have a cold room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, doesn't get much better!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The afternoon buffet was great from 5-7pm daily
Cons: Lower fees
Location: Central park across the road. Need i say more?
This hotel is situated in the most p[erfect location for lovers of New York. DIRECTLY across the road from Central Park!! a very classic and luxurious hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Bugs in my room. Dusty outdated room and out dated bathroom. Lots of wear and tear