Ratings based on 4,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redhill, surrey

Lovely hotel, good location, fantastic view.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We had three fantastic nights here- too busy to use hotel facilities - rooms really comfortable, staff friendly and polite, we had a fantastic view over Central Park. Could not have wished for more- except a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very nice and the hotel bar had good food, but little to chose from. They charge a $30 Amenity Fee, plus tax each day but do not explain at check in and therefore we were not aware it was a mandatory fee. Given we had two rooms and were there for three days this seemed a little excessive as we were not in the hotel much and did not use any of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

great views

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location
Location: musuems
we arrived late and we did not like the room. They moved us the next day to the most fabulous view from the 41st floor. very convenient for the museums and galleries. So we walked to all the museums. The location of the hotel was wonderful and outside the hotel we caught a tour bus downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Park Lane 2014

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Service in the bar and restaurant.
Location: Almost all of the high-end department stores are within easy walking distance. The theater district is an easy walk as well.
Was there strictly for pleasure. I was there during the same time frame in 2013. Not much had changed. The afternoon bartender needs some help. He is an older gentleman and he wants to do well but if there are more than a couple of customers at the bar, he has a difficult time. Also, I tried to eat breakfast after 11am on Sunday but before noon---and the restaurant was closed to convert from "brunch" to lunch. Trust me, the equipment still works in that one hour. That they can't serve a burger or something is frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah, ga

Fine for sleeping... Don't expect service

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Room A/C did not work. Room service for morning coffee took over 45 min each day. Fine place if you are looking for a great location and a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom williamsburg virginia

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: great view, comfortable bed
Cons: fix hairdryer (only goes on low) scrub tub bottom and sides (in particular)
comfortable bed, great view, broken hairdryer, unclean tub....poor decorating (red carpet?)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bari

Centralissimo

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Rinnovare il bagno
Posizione dell'hotel centralissima, di fronte a Central Park. E' a due passi dalla Fifth Avenue e vicino alle stazioni della metro. La struttura e' pero' un po' datata e la stanza prenotata con Expedia era al nono piano, con vista interna. Per avere una camera con vista parco bisogna pagare un supplemento. Comunque consiglio l'hotel a chi vuole visitare la bellissima New York e soggiornare in centro.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Good location,

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Clean , Location , Fair rates
Cons: Attitude of staff
While location is excellent, especially for a weekend visit to the city, the attitude, of most employees left a LOT to be desired. It seemed that you were bothering them when asking questions or advice. Never go back again, unless amends were made
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
No complaints. Hotel staff helpful. Cabs always available. Food was overpriced. The best place for breakfast next door at Sarabeths or the food mall downstairs at the Plaza, also next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peru

location,location,location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: MINIBAR in room, I was in 4611. Black out curtains, the light passed through the curtains.
Location: Columbus circle 5Th ave The shops at the plaza
Sometimes it is always about LOCATION, and the PL Hotel is very well located. Great service. The rooms are a bit old fashioned but overall in a good standard.