Ratings based on 2,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Washington, IL

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Beautiful view. Room was in need of some updating, but very clean. Beautiful view of Central Park. Excellent location. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel next to central park

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the overall cleanliness and service
Location: the hotel is in a very nice location. some of the restaurants around it are very good but pricy. walking distance from other nice restaurants that are
the hotel was very nice and has a good location across from central park. the beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel needs a renovetion. The breakfast is not so good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tc_nurse from santa clarita, ca

Across to Central Park, not worth money I paid.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Great access and enjoying overlooking Central Park view
Cons: Newer furniture
Location: Central Park , time square are only less than a mile. If you like healthy foods, whole foods is .5mile at time warner building by the Columbus square.
I paid for Central Park view room. First room I got was in 18th floor. The bathroom smelled mildew, telephone is dirty and old furniture. They changed the room to 32th floor, bathroom did not smell but old patches in tub moldings. Shower knobs was loose. Furnitures are old. I had a great view but not a 4 star worth of money. I had to admit out housekeeper is prompt and very nice. Beds are comfortable though
2 out of 5
by BIG Al from Delaware

small,smelly,rude

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location only good thing going........................................................................................................................
Cons: they would have to fire staff, build a food store,make a kitchen for room service............................no chance................................
Location: centeral park was nice and close,everything else is a $30 cab ride each way. Be ready to throw alot of money away if you go here to stay.
The rooms were very small,the whole hotel smelled like smoke,even the non smoking floors. And the staff was rude,and wanted tips for everything.No place to buy food in the hotel,no room service.And they charge you $56/day to park your car even when your a guest.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you Big Al for taking the time to share your experiences throughout your recent stay at Park Lane Hotel New York. It is upsetting to hear of the issues addressed. Park Lane maintains a smoke -free friendly hotel throughout all outlets of the property, aside from smoke accommodating zones and does its best to avoid the designated zones from conflicting with other areas. The current hours of Operation for room service are 6:00am-1:00pm. As an alternative, our grab-and-go café within the lobby of the hotel operates 7:00am-3:00pm. Guest valet and parking charges are standard throughout hotels in NYC and unfortunately it is a service requiring a charge to the guest in addition to room rate. Park Lane Hotel New York holds our guest concerns to the highest regard. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so we may illustrate the level of service Park Lane is accustomed to producing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great hotel with an unbelievable view. Location is perfect. Only minor complaint is the slow check in. Seems like it takes a lot longer than it has to. Not a big deal for us as we just checked out bags and headed out for the day. Still took like 20 minutes when we got back with only 3 people ahead of me to check in.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you DJ for choosing the Park Lane Hotel New York. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel view/location. Our hotel has recently undergone a property management system transformation and our staff is adjusting to the new front office software. Thank you for your patience during the transition period. We hope to welcome you back to the Park Lane Hotel New York soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great hotel with an unbelievable view. Location is perfect. Only minor complaint is the slow check in. Seems like it takes a lot longer than it has to. Not a big deal for us as we just checked out bags and headed out for the day. Still took like 20 minutes when we got back with only 3 people ahead of me to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent...

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great view...
Cons: Consistency with message about services provided.
We expected more... No room service after 1pm, coffee only available at the downstairs cafe ($4 a cup), housekeeping does 8 pm room checks (yikes), and ATM machine in hotel but it does not work. Lovely surroundings but due to the services provided, I would consider this a very large motel not a luxury hotel.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for providing your guest experience feedback. The hotel provides an exceptional food & beverage service through the early morning/midafternoon hours. Our in-house restaurant and room service is available for breakfast and lunch. The hotel also offers a grab-and-go cafe, serving tea/coffee and small f&b items from 7:00am-3:00pm daily. The menu will expand as the summer season approaches and seating will be available in the hotels garden area. Glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel surroundings and location. We look forward to welcoming your back to the Park Lane Hotel New York in the near future!
3 out of 5
by Aipotu from Tri-State Region

You Get What You Pay For -- Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot
It's an old hotel. Lobby is small, and check-in is slow. No way to control air in the room (despite control panel). Old bathrooms and leaky showers. Didn't provide the requested wake-up call. TVs seemingly from the 80s. But the location is remarkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too hot and no bar

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Room was very hot and i could not turn off the heating. There is no bar in the rooms and no water, plus internet costs money. Not great, but staff was nice, took forever to check in though.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Lane Hotel New York and taking the time to share your feedback. The hotel has recently embarked on a transition phase where our guest room mini bars and wifi internet service are being enhanced. There is a daily fee for wifi service in guest rooms; however the hotel is now operating at an optimal speed with capabilities of streaming efficient connection for multiple devices simultaneously. Thank you for your patience while we complete the processes in place. Apologies on behalf of the hotel in regards to any delays experienced during check-in/check-out. We will be sure to share your positive acknowledgement with our front-house staff members.