Ratings based on 5,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous Park lane hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Loved every minute of it ... Staff,accommodation and food was fantastic.. The view was to die for .. Can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Locatin
Cons: Updated rooms, Cleaner Rooms, Better Internet, More staff to assist with checkin. Friendier staff
Location: Across the street from Central Park. Great shopping and restaurants in the area.
The hotel is in a great location. However, it is a very old property and definitely in need of some renovations. Everything in the room (chairs, carpet, desk) appears to be old and in poor condition. The bathroom was also awful. The bathtub was peeling. The only new thing was the shower head which was very nice. The bed was also comfortable. The room was not clean. It didn't appear the carpet had been vacuumed before we arrived. There was no bath mat in the bathroom and an old, opened shower cap was left on the back of the bathroom door. The internet was terrible. I could not get connected and WASTED 45 minutes trying to work with hotel staff to resolve the situation. They were not helpful and seemed to be frustrated that I was asking for their help. They kept transferring me to a number that did not work. They blamed my devices which I use ALL OVER THE WORLD. They would not take ownership of the problem. Also, long lines for registration with only one or two people working while others were just standing in the lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wrong Classification! more like 2*

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, decor, in room facilities, provide room service for meals and snacks in the evening, check electrical appliances in room, question exec provn
Location: On perimeter of Grand Central Park
Room very poorly appointed. After paying extra for an exec room would have expected bottled water at minimum, but nothing to drink provided in room, no fridge, no coffee making facilities, no mini bar, no room service, nowhere to buy drinks or snacks after the bar closed. Obviously an hotel focussing on volume people processing and little focus on service delivery. Decor rather tired and 'grey'. Front of house staff disinterested and there to purely process people. Only truly human staff were bellboys who were lovely and doing a good job. Cafe, limited food offering, slow service, overall very disappointing. On top of that the electrics in the bathroom were loose on the wall and the hairdryer didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort and standard was very good
Cons: More Information about the hotel and New York should be provided. Like breakfast times, local attractions, subway map and information would be helpful
The hotel was very accommodating. I fell and fractured my ankle and they loaned me a wheelchair for the rest of our stay. Hotel is very comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful. The only criticism I have is that there was absolutely no information in the room about the facilities or tips on getting around New York, which would have been very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt hotell nära Central Park.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Topphotell! Eftersom vi var i NY för att delta i ett lopp som gick av stapeln i Central Park låg hotellet perfekt till, därav valet. Har varit i NY ett antal gånger och detta hotell blir valet nästa år också.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, IN

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It's a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. Staff is friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park Lane.
Cons: My only complaint is that the shower curtain had an unpleasant odor, like it needed to be washed/ replaced. Room otherwise clean and comfortable.
Location: We loved being able to walk right out the door to Central Park. The hotel is within easy walking distance to Times Square, Broadway, food, and shops.
We were in New York for a whirlwind two nights. We were able to easily walk to many attractions including Times Square, Broadway shows, fabulous restaurants, and lots of shopping. Park Lane was a very comfortable place to relax at the end of our busy, go-go-go days! We also enjoyed the evening receptions in a lovely room overlooking Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Lovely view of Central Park! Appreciate the coffee bar in lobby And the outdoor seating area. Convenient location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UpState NY

Regular Visitor

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great hotel in s great location next to Central Park . Great Shooping on Fifth Ave. and for me near my business appointments.Hotel is clean but older . Rooms are nice with some great views of the Park and Skyline. Some are older but they all have what you need. Only complaint is a daily 32 dollar amenities fee which I think is pretty nickel and dime for a place like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very slow check in. Good location. Expedia travelers get older yet to be rehabbed rooms, but clean and functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Central location good but hotel condition not.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: See above
We arrived to check in and had to wait half an hour because only two staff at front desk. The couple in front of us checked in, were given rooms keys, and disappeared only to reappear minutes later because the room already had people in it. This delayed the line even longer. The Front Desk staff person tried to get me to upgrade a couple of times but I declined. He then went off to talk to the 'Manager'. He returned ten minutes later and said he had a room but he had to check on something. He then disappeared into an elevator. About ten minutes later, he reappeared and said everything was fine. We got the room keys, went to room and found an overturned chair on the floor and discovered that half the carpet was soaking wet. It was very strange and unpleasant. Luckily we were so busy that we only slept there. The room smelled of wet rug the whole time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Deepest Regrets I want to sincerely apologize for the poor service that we provided; we pride ourselves on personalized service and it seems we have failed. There time that we do not deliver an experience that we are not proud of, and this is one I humbly apologize for. I hope that if you are traveling the NYC area we can regain your trust.