Ratings based on 4,911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Lovely hotel opposite Central Park. Great location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It was in a great location which made everything really accessible
Cons: More internet access for printing off boarding passes.
Location: Location great. Easy access to Central Park and all attractions
This was a good friendly hotel which provided a clean and comfortable place to return to after a busy day sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Rooms are too dumpy to be ranked 4 stars. If it wa not for the location, it would be hard to give it 3 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great location Easy to check in Easy to check ou

Posted May 23, 2015
Like the small lobby Only provided with one small soap.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

U lose to central park

Posted May 22, 2015
Terrible experience checking in, front desk personnel seemed put out. Very bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to hot spots

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Quaint, clean, and tasteful decor. Very comfortable stay.
Location: Times Square and Central Station are very close.
Had a great time at this hotel - very quiet and comfortable but close to all the action.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, FL

Disappointing at least

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: People, location
Cons: rooms have to be refurbished
Location: Right on the central Park. Great location.
I expected the best, and got a room that was in bad shape. Carpet filthy, tiles broken, wallpaper loose, vents black with dirt, furniture worn out. The only hilight was the view from the second floor to Central Park, though it was foggy during the stay. Such an expensive and nice hotel in this bad shape, its a shame. Employees though are all very friendly. Do not have breakfast in their restaurant, they charge for an extra slice of toast with nothing on it 8 dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your perspective, as a valued guest at the Park Lane Hotel New York on your recent stay. It is always our intent for our guests to have a memorable experience that is relaxed creating personalized instinctive service for which we are known and continue to make improvements. We do sincerely apologize for our short fall as we continue to improve our processes and standards through your valued feedback. The Hotel has a retro historical feel that dates some of the rooms and we apologize for any short comings if we have not delivered a room to your expectations. Although there is era age to the room amenities, we do receive very favorable comments on out cleanliness and housekeeping services in which our associates take pride in. We do hope that you will return so we may meet and exceed all your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

We'll be back

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location, ambiance, staff, comfort, free wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, comfortable king bed, well-appointed rooms.
Cons: They should provide in-room coffee service.
Location: Central Park South -- well, right across the street from Central Park, what more could you ask?
This was my 70th birthday celebration trip and we had a great time at the Park Lane. The only thing missing is in-room coffee service, and I think that's pretty normal for high-end New York hotels, but one morning the grab & go cafe was not open because the server called in sick, so I had to go wandering down 59th Street to find coffee. The addition of free coffee would make this hotel close to perfect. They serve free hors d'oeuvres and beer/wine at 5 pm each day. I wish we had known this on our first day when we spent $140 in Harry's Bar. We did not receive an information sheet on check-in, and that would have saved us a bunch of money. Overall, however, we love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

a quiet hotel in the park

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: location service the lobby is quiet
Cons: more pillows in the beds
Location: walk in the park drinks at the plaza and buses to move easily around
this is my hotel in new york home away from home after many years of coming to this city i finally find a quiet hotel near the park good service next to nice restaurants movies lincon center etc
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: Cleanliness and decor and staff
Location: Fab shopping, the park, everything midtown has is nearby but stay in an other hotel for same or less $
Mandatory $30 a night for wifi and use of some room? Old and dingy place, lazy and slow staff in reception and luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
As an operational leader of the hotel, I do apologize that you were disappointed in the disclosed $30 facility fee that as added value to our clientele. The fee covers for the nightly reception, pre-stay and post stay baggage storage, free international calling, 24/7 fitness center as well as Wi Fi. We make this fee very transparent during your booking process prior book your reservations. Our staff prides themselves providing service excellence and we’re very humbled that you left with an unpleasant perception of care. The spirit of the hotel is very much urban classic that steeped in heritage tradition, so we are very disappointed you felt differently as we generally receive positive comments on the care given by our team members. We wish you safe travels and look forward in earning your trust and returning to the Park Lane New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great location overlooking Central Park

Posted May 10, 2015
This was my first time staying at the Park Lane. It was a nice facility with a great location within walking distance to the prime shopping area and directly across from Central Park. The room was generally nice but could use a little updating. There is no turn down service and the attention to detail is lacking, taking this hotel out of the "great" arena and putting it into the good to very good space.