Ratings based on 3,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Long weekend in NYC!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Lovely hotel and perfect location. We chose the park view room and the view was breath taking. Right in amongst it all whilst still not feeling like you are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Great location- getting shabby

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff on the lobby
Cons: Maintenance
The park view is unique but maintenance is careless. During my stay of 4 days they couldn't fix the blinds. Instead of changing a tile in the bath room they camouflage it with a toilet paper ball. One of the telephone hand sets was dead. Breakfast does not fit this high price hotel ( good for Sarabeth's next door)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Beautiful Hotel & Comfy!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the bed was comfy!
Cons: Decorating and updating the bathroom
Location: Central Park is across the street, Apple store is within a mile to right and the center of NYC is 3 miles to your right. Restraunts all around!
This hotel is directly across from Central Park and pretty much in the center of everything in NYC! We were able to walk anywhere that we needed to go. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was simply beautiful and comfy. The only downside is the anterior could use some updating. It was a bit out of date and the tub kept staying clogged so our water wasn't draining. Other than this, this hotel was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room smelt of smoke.
Location: Central Park
Sensational location, can easily get to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Decent Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotels v nice, the breakfast is just lovely, all the "english breakfast" options but also fruit, cereal, sweet cakes, doughnuts, meats, breads etc - a veritable feast. The rooms are nice with comfy beds but the bathroom was not to the same level, some repair work was needed and the shower wasn't great - but hey its a bathroom - in reality how important is this. Staff were helpful and the porters know their stuff - sending me to a burger place hidden in the foyer of another 5* hotel (burger joint) - yup it was very good! Did all that was asked and the view of the top floors are great as you overlook many of the buildings around you. 50 metres to 5th avenue and the shops that come with that and about 75m from FAO Schwartz which is about the best toy shop I have been into. Its a good hotel and one i would consider going back to if I need to be that central but if not I would go a little further north and away from the constant horns - NYC cabs horn at everything and do it at any time of day or night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel is clean and well located. Staff is polite. Check in takes too long and bed is too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kirkcaldy

Location location location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Install a mini bar
Wonderful location! Great for your morning run in Central Park, with fellow New Yorkers. Good size room by New York standards and lots of excellent eating places within a short distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice weekend. Hotel is located in a really good part of NY. Safe, short walk to Central Park, 5th Avenue, and some wonderful restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the location. I thought the room was comfortable. I liked my view.
Cons: The water intermittently shut off. Very odd. It was a bit dated, but it was fine.
Location: You are near Central Park, 5th Ave, Columbus Circle.
I liked the hotel and loved the location! It is very close to a lot of places you will want to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Classic NYC hotel in a "cannot beat" location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location and feel of elegant NYC. The breakfast is very good and overlooks Central Park.
Location: Central Park, Museums, Lincoln Center, 5th Avenue, and FAO Schwartz.
We had a problem with our safe and it was immediately addressed.