Ratings based on 2,898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel for family with kids.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice size...not your typical tiny NYC hotel room.
Cons: Paint was peeling off the ceiling near the windows. Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Easy walk to Central Park and museums.
Great location near the park. Plenty of shopping and eating within a short walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Rooms were not particularly nice given the cost, room service is breakfast-only, and an inordinate amount of time was taken to deliver something when I called the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Central Park

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Its decore, closeness to everthing, comfort of the room
Cons: It would have been nice to have some glasses in the room and a small fridge
The hotel was very nice and it was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to central park.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Only one complaint, room service did not service our entire floor one night. Dirty dishes were left in the hallway floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel is not as nice as you would expect in the location. However, it is nice enough and priced very favorably with some other hotels in the area. I would visit again but dont expect luxury.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very well located at one end of Central Park

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I was given two electronic keys one for the door, one for a mini bar that didn't exist. Two of the 5 lamps in the room had no bulbs. The radio wasn't plugged in and when I plugged it in, it did not work. The TV was HD but the cable service was analog. It cost $14 day for Wifi (not noted anywhere).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

good hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
good hotel with good services it is just 5 min far from times square and it is in frobt of central park. i recommand this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location. Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Best location in the city! Across the street from Central Park and walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and 5th Avenue. Large room, comfortable beds and super helpful staff. Room was big enough for family of 5. We used a twin air mattress and the staff brought extra bedding within 3 minutes after request was made. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Unfortunately,the dining room was closed for renovations,but everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good location. It was nice liked the refrigerator in the room