Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
In the financial district. Great location as around 15 mins to Times Square, Macy's, can get the subway easily from Grand Central Station around the corner. Hotel staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our new base in Manhattan

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The Court is an outstanding location for seeing Manhattan. Just three blocks from Grand Central and surrounded by restaurants, clubs, etc., it's our new favorite in New York. Furniture in rooms is a little dated, but the beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel staff is extremely helpful. Bar downstairs good and open late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Saguenay

Huge room, noisy area

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: front desk staff size of the room
Cons: replace the windows to block off the sound
Location: 15 minute walk from the theaters, 2 blocks from Grand Central Station
The front desk clerk was very nice at check in. I was really surprised at the size of the room, it was huge! unfortunately, the windows are single pane and the noise from the street is really loud. On top of that, there was some construction going on the first night. On the second night, the nois died down and I had a good night's sleep. Checking out was a breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike B from Vancouver

Not impressed, yet not totally disaponted

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Very many things!!
Good location, but has absolutely nothing to do with a 4 star! "Bare bones"....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location - close to Grand Central

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel was nice, but simple. Room was much larger than expected which is a huge bonus. Adding faceclothes and a curved shower bar would do wonders to improve the mediocre bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelsi

Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Location: The Court is only about a 15 minute walk from Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station, and a lot of other awesome sites.
We came to New York for the weekend in March, and our stay at The Court was perfect. It's a little on the expensive side, but we wanted to see all of Manhattan, and it was in the perfect spot for walking everywhere. Our room was incredibly clean & comfortable. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Icon, is delicious. The staff was very accommodating also. We definitely got what we paid for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Florida

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was wonderful, gave me a upgrade to a suite for free, room was very clean, comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from uk

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room . Great location . Fantastic view of the Chrysler building from our room
Cons: Heating controls not easy to use
Location: Within walking distance of Grand Central station,Times Square,Empire State Building , Chrysler building ,shops of Fifth Avenue
This hotel is in a fantastic location and within walking distance of many of the main sites to visit in midtown of New York. My daughter and I were first time visitors to the city on a four night stay and could not have hoped for a better location at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by D. from New York

Nice Valentine Weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Just spent Valentine's weekend at the Court and it was mostly a good experience but do not go to The Court if you are expecting a high end experience. The room was spacious but it had a cheap motel feel. Clean but a major upgrade is needed. A clear tv would have been nice as well as lamp shades that were not cracked. The major complaint is the only one working elevator. Had to wait 10-15 minutes as The Court only has one tiny elevator woking for a hotel with more than 10 floors. Major plus goes to the location and the bar/lounge. Fix the place up and i'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a residential area in Manhattan.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Unexpectedly spacious room and bathroom. Clean. TV a little small for the size of room. Very good continental breakfast. Fresh fruit salad.