Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Great hotel & Location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location, close to Grand Central Station, Starbucks and McDonald's down the block as well as deli and pharmacy. Fast elevators, easy access to rooms, comfortable bed, quiet room and nice mini-bar and closet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, Ordentliches Hotel, Baer der LÄRM

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer war gross und sauber und hatte Blick aufs Empire State Building. Es wäre eigentlich super gewesen, aber die Lautstärke!
Cons: Bessere Fenster, Lärmreduzierung durch Abschaltung von Lüftungssystemen.
Location: Perfekte Lage mitten in Midtown Manhatten, direkte Nähe zu Grand Central Station.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer in der 8 etage, an der Reception wurde mir ein "quiet room" zugesagt. Das Gegenteil war der Fall. Der Abzug hinten am Haus war so laut und nervig das nicht einmal meine Ohrsöpsel den Lärm wegfiltern konnten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to grand central

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great area nearby. The staff knew it was my birthday and they gave me a bottle of wine as a gift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel is very loud from the street noise to the maids in the hallway. This hotel is a $95.00 a night at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good value for price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Very helpful valet parking attendants. Helpful checkin staff. Restaurant and Bar looked good, but we didn't try them. Very close to 5th Ave. shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Surprising Find

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, size and staff
Cons: Some freshening up is needed.
Location: East 39th and Lexington is within walkin distance to most attractions.
Nice hotel, great location and very large room in comparison to NY properties we have been at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very comfy, super location. Rooms n corridor very dark. No kettle in room. Some features old n shabby but all in all would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, super centraal gelegen, dichtbij 5th

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Dichtbij Grand Central, 5th av, Times Square. Goed kingsize bed, vriendelijk personeel. Zeker een aanrader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steinhagen

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sind für New York verhältnismäßig groß und gut ausgestattet. Die Zimmerreinigung klappt hervorragend und das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
Location: Nur 3 Blocks von der Grand Central entfernt, Times Square ist zu Fuß bequem zu erreichen
Aufenthalt für 4 Tage aus beruflichen Gründen, Sightseeing und Shopping inklusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The location is the big winner for The Court, being positioned within reasonable walking distance of most of the major Manhattan tourist attractions and shopping areas. The room was a good size and while the furnishings were starting to look a little frayed around the edges everything was clean and tidy. One minor complaint was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but with room service available (expensive) and numerous places to get breakfast nearby, this wasn't really a big deal. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed, such as checking in and out, advice on how to get around and where to eat. On the subject of eating, we never used the hotel restaurant although the menu looked decent. We also never used the gym facilities in the neighbouring sister hotel (forget the name) but they were available to us nonetheless. Overall we had a fantastic stay in New York and had no complaints about the hotel, we'd certainly go there again.