Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything was perfect and the staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location to Grand Central Station

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location, coziness and quietness
Cons: nothing
Location: I was there on a business trip however, it was very close to some good eateries
My stay at the hotel was fantastic. Thanks for a comfortable and peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for Midtown, great views 4 tourists

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Big, light rooms, friendly staff, great Midtown location
Cons: wifi could be a but stronger. I struggled sometimes making Skype calls
Location: 6 min Grand Central Station. Fun local area with interesting restaurants & bars. Check Rare, Mad46 & Sam's Place - great neighbourhood Italian
I normally stay around the flatiron district when I am in NYC so I was unsure what to expect from the location. It was fabulous and I am now a convert! My room was huge, with an amazing view of the Empire State Building on one side and a partial view of the Chrysler building on the other. The deco was stylish and comfy. I was on business and I could walk to pretty much all my meetings, you are also about 6 mins from Grand Central Station. The hotel facilities including the bar and room service are great and free wifi worked ok. The staff were fantastic throughout my stay. I didn't find it noisy as other reviewers have mentioned. The local neighbourhood has got some great restaurants and a couple of decent rooftop bars including Mad46 and Rare, as well as numerous delis for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I booked this under an Expedia mystery deal and got a great rate. My room on the 9th floor was very spacious and had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
this is a very simple hotel but some of the rooms are fine and you'll havea pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Not too great.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It was affordable through expedia and good location.
Cons: everything.
Location: cute bakery across from hotel, pleasant setting.
4 out of 6 light bulbs out in room/bathroom...no working fan in bathroom. Not enough towels/washcloths. No coffee in lobby in morning. No extra comforts. Loud noise coming from pipes/ at night? Very simple, not super clean or friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel needs an upgrade

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Our room was quiet. Cleaned daily at convenient time.
Location: Good location for variety of eating establishments. Close to Grand Central Station.
Rooms need new carpets, bathrooms have no counter space pedestal lavs. AC units were noisy. Also vending machines and ice machines needed nothing on any of the floors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD ROOMS!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: This place needs to be renovated
This place sucks! Everything is old and falling apart. The furniture is beat up and chipped away. Carpets are stained and gross! Considering that we paid over $300/night, it was HORRIBLE! And since our package for pre-paid the staff wasn't accommodating at all. So we were stuck in an old nasty room. Also, BE AWARE, their restaurant is "B" rated, so make sure you don't eat there! The location of the hotel wasn't too bad, but the hotel itself sucked. It's near Grand Central, which is convinient if you'll be using the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Canada

recommend

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: convient location, size and comfort of room, room frig
Cons: ice machines, better windows
There were no available ice machines, you had to ask for it from the front desk. They really should have double glazed windows. Even though it was definately not in their control, the paving of the road outside the hotel til 3 am was extremely noisy. Have stayed at the St Giles in London and the Court by far outshines it. 3 short blocks from Grand Central and within walking distance to lots of other sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by negs from florida

Good enough

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It is a good place to stay if you are looking for a place close to grand central station and time square. The rooms are big enough for four and can still accommodate an additional one person. Clean enough but has an old hotel smell. Tubs does not drain water well and lamp does not turn off in our room.