Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in decent area

Posted Jan 21, 2015
None of the people we dealt with ever seemed particularly interested in being there, and it seemed like most days we had to call to identify what had been forgotten by housekeeping that day (I.e. Towels not replaced, soap not replenished, etc.). It was always rectified quickly, but most days required an inspection and a phone call. The room was a decent size, but the big walk in closet was a nice bonus and great for keeping the luggage out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teaneck NJ

16-18 Jan, weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: One more chair.
Location: Crosstown bus on 42nd St. to Broadway. Lord & Taylor. Morgan Museum. Rossini's restaurant. Scotty's diner for breakfast.
The room was smaller than the last time (this was our fourth return) but manageable. We could have used another chair. The engineer was marvelous. When cold air was coming through the radiator, he fixed the problem immediately. This was an extremely cold weekend, and we were grateful. A great bar, also, and we are looking forward to returning in the spring. Also, for radio lovers, the reception is superb. We used to stay at the Bedford, which seems to be undergoing a renovation to become what, I don't know. Meanwhile, we'll say four or five times a year at the Court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well placed hotel in downtown Manhattan

Posted Jan 20, 2015
this is one of the nicest places we have stayed in the city. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. We will certainly be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá

Nice hotel near Time Square in New York

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The spaces and modern design of the rooms, elevators, bathrooms
Cons: When you arrive the lobby is dark and small, you cannot realize the type of hotel you are in
Location: It is walking distance to the Grand Central Station, United Nations offices, Empire State Building, the 5th Avenue and Bryant Park
Very good hotel, beautiful, clean and big room and bathroom, every day the New York Times available in the lobby, hotel staff always with a smile. It is located in a quiet street but near the core of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Needs a refresh but still great!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We love The Court. My wife and I have been staying at this hotel pretty steadily over the past 5 years. It used to be a W hotel but since being bought by the St. Giles group, the rooms and bathrooms need a refresh. We just stayed 5 nights last week and saw that they stopped using Philosophy products as well. Though its a small thing, we didn't like their current products compared to the Philosophy cleaning line. The staff are always great and the location can't be beat. I still highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dammam

Hotel close to empire state building

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was ok but not as the pictures. In a good the hotel was good but I won't go back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore md

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I had a wonderful experience. Check in to check out was excellent. The room was clean in comfortable. The website is just what hotel looks like. I would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Needs a major update...stay elsewhere!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The only good thing about The Court Hotel is its location, a 5 minute walk to Grand Central Station, very close to Empire State Building and an easy walk to 5th Ave and lots more...BUT the actual hotel needs knocking down and rebuilding! We had to change suites twice as we had major issues, our 1st #1215, had a lock that didn't lock, a sofa bed with 2 broken springs hanging out, windows that were so dirty you couldn't see the 'wonderful view of the Empire State Building', horrible white stains on the brown king bed valance, the bathroom felt like there was no window in there as it was so draughty, and when we arrived there were some suspicious looking white powder marks on a glass shelf in the bathroom! Asked to be moved & showed the photos I had taken, the staff were good although you get the feeling they are very used to it! We were given the key to another suite on the 9th floor, which was actually worse, so went back to reception. This time the front desk manager Chase helped us, he personally took us up to suite 1408, which was better, Thank you Chase. However due to the 5 very draughty windows in the bedroom, it was freezing and very noisy. When you put the heating/air con it sounded like there was a little man inside banging to get out! Would not stay again or recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Christmas in New York.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything,cannot fault.
Location: All as above.
What a lovely hotel. Rooms were large, great facilities and very polite staff. The Hotel is in a fantastic location.Ideal for seeing all the sights, Grand central,time square ,Empire State,East river. The bonus being it is opposite Scottys Diner!! A must place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central comfortable Hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Easy access to transport and major shopping streets.