Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new england

Comfy and convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Good location. Our second stay. Time for a minor facelift. Plumbing (drains) is slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Excellent hotel to add to an amazing city.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel for a long weekend and we both delighted with our stay. The hotel had great access to facilities including a restaurant and bar and also access to a spa if thats your thing. Our room was on the 12th floor with a private balcony overlooking the spectacular Cryslar building. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent king size bed, daily free wi-Fi access and superb room maintenance with fresh towels and bed sheets each day. The staff were friendly and helpful from checking in to checking out and getting us back to the airport with ease. Excellent hotel which rounded off an unbelievable trip and I would love to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Hotel eccellente per gli standards USA

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Vicino a tutto:5avenue, Central Park, stazione centrale, park avenue, Empire State Building, Broadway, Time Square. Pulito, camera grandissima con bagno, piccolo ingresso e guardaroba/ripostiglio. Ovviamente mancava il bidet ma mi sarei stupito del contrario! A piedi si può girare tutta Manhattan e anche little Italy e China Town se vi piace camminare. La sera si esce e ci sono locali x mangiare nelle immediate vicinanze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location; comfortable but not fancy

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: appropriate/reasonable price
Cons: bathroom/shower very old, not kept up well
Location: three blocks from Grand Central; good restaurants within a few blocks' walk
We enjoyed our stay here. Good restaurants nearby. Lively neighborhood but not overly noisy. Subways within reasonable walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in decent area

Posted Jan 21, 2015
None of the people we dealt with ever seemed particularly interested in being there, and it seemed like most days we had to call to identify what had been forgotten by housekeeping that day (I.e. Towels not replaced, soap not replenished, etc.). It was always rectified quickly, but most days required an inspection and a phone call. The room was a decent size, but the big walk in closet was a nice bonus and great for keeping the luggage out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teaneck NJ

16-18 Jan, weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: One more chair.
Location: Crosstown bus on 42nd St. to Broadway. Lord & Taylor. Morgan Museum. Rossini's restaurant. Scotty's diner for breakfast.
The room was smaller than the last time (this was our fourth return) but manageable. We could have used another chair. The engineer was marvelous. When cold air was coming through the radiator, he fixed the problem immediately. This was an extremely cold weekend, and we were grateful. A great bar, also, and we are looking forward to returning in the spring. Also, for radio lovers, the reception is superb. We used to stay at the Bedford, which seems to be undergoing a renovation to become what, I don't know. Meanwhile, we'll say four or five times a year at the Court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well placed hotel in downtown Manhattan

Posted Jan 20, 2015
this is one of the nicest places we have stayed in the city. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. We will certainly be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá

Nice hotel near Time Square in New York

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The spaces and modern design of the rooms, elevators, bathrooms
Cons: When you arrive the lobby is dark and small, you cannot realize the type of hotel you are in
Location: It is walking distance to the Grand Central Station, United Nations offices, Empire State Building, the 5th Avenue and Bryant Park
Very good hotel, beautiful, clean and big room and bathroom, every day the New York Times available in the lobby, hotel staff always with a smile. It is located in a quiet street but near the core of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Needs a refresh but still great!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We love The Court. My wife and I have been staying at this hotel pretty steadily over the past 5 years. It used to be a W hotel but since being bought by the St. Giles group, the rooms and bathrooms need a refresh. We just stayed 5 nights last week and saw that they stopped using Philosophy products as well. Though its a small thing, we didn't like their current products compared to the Philosophy cleaning line. The staff are always great and the location can't be beat. I still highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dammam

Hotel close to empire state building

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was ok but not as the pictures. In a good the hotel was good but I won't go back there again