Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steinhagen

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sind für New York verhältnismäßig groß und gut ausgestattet. Die Zimmerreinigung klappt hervorragend und das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
Location: Nur 3 Blocks von der Grand Central entfernt, Times Square ist zu Fuß bequem zu erreichen
Aufenthalt für 4 Tage aus beruflichen Gründen, Sightseeing und Shopping inklusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The location is the big winner for The Court, being positioned within reasonable walking distance of most of the major Manhattan tourist attractions and shopping areas. The room was a good size and while the furnishings were starting to look a little frayed around the edges everything was clean and tidy. One minor complaint was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but with room service available (expensive) and numerous places to get breakfast nearby, this wasn't really a big deal. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed, such as checking in and out, advice on how to get around and where to eat. On the subject of eating, we never used the hotel restaurant although the menu looked decent. We also never used the gym facilities in the neighbouring sister hotel (forget the name) but they were available to us nonetheless. Overall we had a fantastic stay in New York and had no complaints about the hotel, we'd certainly go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Big sized suite rooms. A lot of space and room. Could be a little Cleaner in the baseboards of the wall and some of the paint was chipping in bathroom On wall. But for the price, better than expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota FL

what can I say. location, location, and price

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness , price
Cons: nolt much
Location: near times square, great restaurants. Located in mid town. easy to get to by cab or sub way
easy to get to. easy to get to and from any where in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Contemporary hotel away from NYC hustle & bustle.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel is very easy to find as it is right on the corner of 39th and Lexington. The lounge is a nice touch to have in the evenings. Check-in and -out were very easy and pleasant. Elevators are small. The restaurant next door was clean, with good food and prompt service. We declined housekeeping services but requested towels, and were delivered within 5 minutes. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and have talked about making this a go-to hotel anytime we stay in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 11, 2015
What I got was flight + hotel package from Expedia and overall I am quite satisfied with my choice. I had stayed this hotel with my bf for a week and it was our first trip to New York. We're from Michigan so everything was so new to us and we still have no idea what else's out there lol. But anyways the hotel was not super fancy, but comfy enough to stay for a short period of time. If you're looking for somewhere not to far from the central area of Manhattan, and also not too expensive, St. Giles will be a good option. But if you're planning on some special trip with your loved one, I recommend you to look up somewhere little more luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to NYC

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location was great, staff was helpful and friendly, bed was comfortable.
Cons: The fan in the room ran non stop, no matter what temperature it was set at. I didn't notice it after a while and it did heat and cool the room well.
Location: Lots of items within a mile or two walk or subway and bus very close. Empire state, times square, grand central, central park, shopping and food.
The Court Hotel was conveniently located and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you can shoot it for a dezent Price

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel has a great location, is more or less clean, but the rooms need an update. The staff is nice and helpful. So in short: if it is for you about the location and the state of the furniture in you room is secondary to you because you could shoot the room for a decent price, than it is something for you. 4 stars is kind of a stretch though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Murray hill. Good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room was very small. The bathroom was dirty no coffee maker in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Murray Hill - Midtown East Gem

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Room, location, price, staff and Lexington's bar.
Location: Off Lexington between 38-39, block from Park Ave, just blocks from subway. 2 convenience stores, a deli, a diner, a gluten-free baker all 1-2 blocks.
An unbelievable value in Murray Hill on Manhattan's midtown east side. Just off Lexington avenue between 38/39, a block from Park Ave and just blocks from the closest subway...this gem of a location features big rooms (and by big, I mean bigger than your typical NYC efficiency), a great bar and restaurant and friendly staff. My room was the standard premium room and it had a desk, a day bed/couch, a walk-in closet area and a very decent size bathroom. The feel is laid back and stylish. I checked in on a Thursday and stayed 3 nights. Had a friend who lives in the city stay with me two of those nights and she was impressed with how big the room was. A comparison in this price range showed about a 100 square foot difference at the Court. I used the gym next door at the sister property, The Tuscany, and the gym was as nice as any. I used the valet parking and also ordered room service. Each were quick and efficient. I had the hotel watch my bags for most of the day Sunday before I traveled home and that experience, too, was smooth.