Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Midtown.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The one bedroom suite was ideal for my wife and son.
Location: The hotel is close to Times Square, Grand Central Staion, Park Avenue, and Central Park
The hotel staff were very friendly and we were pleasantly surprised with the terrace suite upgrade they gave us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall no warm!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: ALL OF THE ABOVE.
Check-in: absolutely NO eye contact from check-in personnel Lobby: Dark Room - large but less than averge, felt dirty Personnel overall: Not extremely helpful for a customer new to NYC Other: Very LOUD music coming from the adjacent restaurant; not at all welcoming! Would not recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise visit by a male staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Few minutes after we checked in and were resting in the bed a male staff opened the door with a key and walked in!!! He said "sorry, I'm a supervisor" and walked away! We felt it was a very safe hotel, but changed our minds after this experience. No apology or explanation from anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johns NL

Deal of the day

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed 5 nights from 25th to 30th. Arrived early and we were allowed to check in early and were upgraded to a suite. Called down to to front desk and requested a fridge which was immediately sent up. Yes, the room was not brand new, but the carpet was clean , the king size bed was comfortable . There were 2 TVs and a spacious living room, and lots of closet space. Walking distance to lots of attractions and close to grand central Station for longer trips . Had a great stay and would not hesitate to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TeanckNJ

East Side Tranquility

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room was small, but comfortable. Next time, I'll try a studio.
Cons: I had trouble turning on the radio, but one of the staff showed me how to work i.
Location: crosstown bus on 42nd St. to theater district or transfer to 8th Ave. bus to Lincoln Center.
Since our room was not ready, and I had an important engagement, we took one overlooking E.39th St. Although not in the courtyard area, it was fine. 39th is a quiet street. This is the second time we have stayed there, and w be returning 14-16 Nov. for my wife's birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburban Philly , PA

Nice Hotel away from midtown Bustle

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Service and decor .
Cons: Some of the room updated and the WINDOWS made more SOUNDPROOF as to not hear loud Traffic and Street noise !
Location: UN, Empire State building , Grand Central Station - close to bus and subway to all
This hotel was a good bargain and weekend rates were aboutthe same as those during the week . It is located on the East side of Manhattan - the Murray Hill section which is away from the main bustle - but surprisingly many small eateries for breakfast . The hotel was clean and well run - our only problem was that of STREET NOISE seeping through closed windows. We were able to deal with it by the off and on of the A/C and an All night TV on . If you are VERY fussy , this is NOT the place to stay ! On the other hand if you want a decent place to stay - with reasonable rates - this place is a good choice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We booked a suite for four adults for four nights. Upon arrival we immediately pointed out the sofa bed mattress had seen better days. The Reception referred us to Michelle of Housekeeping team, who was very nice and got us a separate folding bed and linens. She also recommended that we bring up our complaint to the Guest Manager, Halida. We must say that Halida, whom we approached the following morning, also went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable, got the situation assessed and had the folding bed replaced by a better one. She also gave us a complimentary benefit to our satisfaction. For the time being, the hotel requires some upgrade, which we understand is planned in the near future. However, the dedicated personnel does everything in their power to make sure you have a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Little updating in the rooms
Location is great, close to everything, close to subway. Staff was pleasant. WI FI is terrible, and it is better to go to Starbucks if you need to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellent location near Grand Central.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room was available early. And of course, the location.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms was very limited, need to increase wattage.
Except for location, there's not much to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hotel nyc, living Staten Island

Viewing J Rizzi's art show

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness, comfort.
Location: Do you want a restaurant, well, there are many to choose from. Steakhouses, chinese, etc.
When we checked in we were greeted by Daniel. He was very happy, kind, considerate. Gladys came over and was equally friendly. Our room on the 8th floor was comfortable, clean and modernly pretty. Our friends room on the 12th floor was so spacious you could get lost in it. We would stay here again.