Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Escape to NYC

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The space in the One bedroom King suite lent to the charm of the hotel.
The hotel lobby is as other reviewers have stated very modest, but this doesn't take away from the experience. We stayed in a one bedroom King Suite. It was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was european styled and fully functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Well located hotel, badly managed

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The suite was dark but worth the price and the location is great.
Cons: Get a house keeper to make sure at least hand soap is present. And, change all those cool looking bathroom fixtures!
Location: Midtown east side has lots if restaurants and an easy place to get cabs to go else where
We stayed in a suite that was spacious enough, with a kitchen, living room with dining area and a bedroom with a king size bed. The staff was friendly and everything would have been fine but... There was no hand soap. There was a coffee maker but no coffee or filters. No cups. We tried to call house keeping but the phone didn't work... The bath room fixtures are horrible; it takes Olympic strength to flush the toilet and two people to get the shower going. The nice bar downstairs closed for good our second night there. Flatscreen TV but no chart with stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Disappointed!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was courteous and understanding.
Cons: See above.
Location: overall good location
Room was noisy. Could hear other room through ac vent. Bathroom was set up for handicap. You could not take a normal shower. It was an inside room with no window view except a dumpster and construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, feels you stay home

Posted Oct 29, 2014
They upgrade me from a a double to a small suite which has great comfort like 3 TV including one in the bathroom. Living room has a kitchen corner fully equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was awesome and in a great location! Staff was very friendly! Check in and check out was very smooth and the hotel seemed updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice hotel, safe & quite

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Registration & check out was fast & efficient, room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Close to Grand Central Station, restaurants & bars

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location close to Grand Central Station, good Irish pub around corner (Muldoons)
Cons: It might help that the checkin staff could mention that if there's anything they would like in their room to call down and they can arrange.
Location: Grand Central Station links to all the subways/rail lines in and out of Manhattan and there's a dedicated shuttle car between there and Times Square.
I spent 5 days and it was very comfortable. It wasn't until l was almost checked out that I found out they had wifi, it would have been nice if the reception staff had advised this upon check-in. Also missed the in room tea/coffee facility, when I mentioned this at reception they said they could have accommodated that. I didn't think to ask as I mistakenly thought as it was not in the room to start with then it was not available. Next time, I will definitely ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Close to grand central station

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It is nice that the hotel is keeping the 1970's look that I like but it would be nicer if hotel upgrades quality of furnitures .
Location: Shopping at fifth ave. Near grand central station to access the train services locally and interstate.
Our room was upgraded for they do not have room with bed size that we reserved . Checking in was at 4 PM but can check in luggage early. Hotel staff brought our luggage to our room once we checked in.Room is clean except they need to vacuum carpet and floor better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc

Great Midtown Location and Spacious Rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good hotel. Very nice stay. Spacious rooms for Manhattan standards (we stayed in a 600 sq.ft. 1 bedroom suite with kitchen). Excellent location in Midtown East. 6 minute walk to Grand Central Station. Located 2 doors down from a convenience store that offers cooked food (buffet style) that you can purchase by the pound. Great and economical for bringing back to your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Falls Virginia.

Nice but dated Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Its an average hotel nothing extraordinary.
Cons: Furniture, docor, bathroom fixtures
Location: Great Location close to Grand Central and Business district.
Well they upgraded us to a suite so I was happy. The hotel is comfortable but a little old. The furniture and decorations need to be upgraded for the high price they charge. Location is good close to everything in Midtown Manhattan