Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

The place was a dump.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Easy to find on the main drag.
The place was a dump. Should be torn down so a decent hotel can be built in its place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Replace the Lady that works the night shift.
Location: Ate dinner at the Palms. Great food and service.
When I arrived the lady a the desk checked me in. After making me the key for my room I went to my car and gathered bags and headed to the room. The key did not open the door so I proceeded down the stairs to the office where the desk clerk was. Outside smoking. While I was trying to tell her my room key did not work she started yelling at me about the heater in the room. Being blind sided by the way she was acting towards me, I told her that my key did not work and I could not get in the room. She never apologized for the way she acted towards me. I called the Owner today to let him know how she talked to me. She needs to be replaced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Dissatisfied! Hotel was extremely dirty! Had to check out and go elsewhere after one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ole jrfrom Newberry, SC motel

Good price.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful, professional and friendly. The first room that I was given to check into was occupied. I woke a man in the bed sleeping! Some of the lamps did not work. Good price. If you want comfort and are willing to pay more, you will want to stay at another motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Welchfrom Douglasville, GA

Needs up a grade.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was ok at best. The room was clean. But the furniture was old and wore out. The air conditioner was old and only blow cool air. So they had box fan in the room to help cool you off. Which I thought was very poor quality for a HOTEL TO HAVE THAT THAT WAY. Most of the air conditioners for all the rooms. Had the outside covers off of them or missing all together. The parking lot was very tight. I have a boat which made it very hard for me. But I did get some sleep. Would not use this hotel for more that one night.
1 out of 5
by unhappy t

Old smelly room. Dirty. Did not set on the chair

Posted May 26, 2014
Arrived late after a long drive or we would have gone to another hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogério Botelhofrom Rio de Janeiro

Péssimo café da manhã

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Razoável, condiz com o preço baixo da estadia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. I like the fact that there was always hot water and the heater was working very well.
Cons: This hotel need more towels. everytime I asked for fresh towels, they did not have any and I had to wait for more towels to be cleaned.
Location: This is an excellent location because it is in the center of everything that you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Ricefrom San Francisco, CA

Friendly & courteous staff

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not my first stay at this Econo Lodge, but it seem cleaner than in years before. A computer was available for E-mail & printing out boarding pass. A substantial & satisfying breakfast was served. Very friendly & helpful staff. Everything about the location is convenient. I stayed an extra nite.