Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Was easy to get where we needed to go

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: clean, location
easy to get to locations, close to everything, room super clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget-friendly hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Perfect example of paying for what you get. Seemed clean, friendly staff, nice pool. Close proximity to Seneca Casino which was great. 24 hour Denny's was also a great addition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs tore down

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The worse hotel I ever stayed at. First room was not cleaned, no blankets or pillows garbage everywhere. Second room clean but smelled so bad like cigarette smoke in a nonsmoking room. Ice machines didn't work either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hotel was very central,close to all the tourist attractions! We were put in the older part so it was more run down, furniture looked very beat up! Carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed! Sure didn't match the pictures we saw online!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Terrible ,rude receptionists

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Good location ,fine hotel for the price .bad staff ,fitness is closed but not under construction, Horrible helpless staff at the reception
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

GO ELSEWHERE!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The pool area is about the only part of this hotel that deserves a good rating.
Cons: Pretty much everything needs to be improved.
Location: The location is good for sightseeing at the Falls but you would be better off staying elsewhere due to the conditions at this hotel
Upon arrival, desk clerk was rather unfriendly and acted as though our arrival was a bother to her. Room had not been cleaned -- dust caked on the lamp, carpet was not vacuumed, used dental floss on the bathroom counter, garbage containers had not been emptied, 2 towels and 2 face cloths in the bathroom and one towel had been used, light bulb missing from lamp. When we asked the desk clerk to change rooms, we received a very cold and terse response and were told we would have to pay. The room itself is in dire need of repair and upgrading -- drawer front on the night table was broken, the rest of the furniture in the room is badly scratched and marred, the coffee pot does not work properly, windows need to be cleaned, old television, needs new pillows. Since there was 4 of us staying in this room, we needed more towels and I had to go rob the maids cart in the hallway to get them. On the last day, I left a note for the maid requesting more towels and received the bare minimum - 4 towels, 4 face cloths and no hand towels. The attitude and demeanor of the staff at the hotel, including those in the Denny's restaurant is terrible and nobody smiles.The only good point was that the beds were comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Only positive thing is, the location of the hotel ie just few steps for the visitor center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, renovierungsbed├╝rft

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Kurze Wege zum Wsserfall
Die Einrichtung ist relativ alt, die Zimmer waren sauber, Lampen funktionierten nicht alle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Niagara US side, all I can say.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was nice but I was not informed about check-out time in the hotel that ended up with some extra dollars to pay. That is terrible,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Can't beat it for the price!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms were moderately priced. The location is excellent! Canadian skyline view was excellent!
Cons: It's great for a cheap hotel! Two queen size beds. Everything is fairly old but the beds were clean and comfortable.
Location: Very close to the falls! You can walk across the border and visit the Canadian attractions!
This is an older hotel, with older rooms and amenities. The staff was friendly the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable!